Brown University Copyright and Fair Use



Brown University

Useful Contacts
To give feedback on any aspect of this site, please send email to fairuse@brown.edu. We welcome all suggestions and requests for additional information.


For questions regarding copyright (electronic or paper), the following staff may be able to assist you:


Books, journals, e-books, e-journals: Edwin Quist, Associate University Librarian for Research and Outreach, Box A, Brown University, Providence, RI 02912. Email: Edwin_Quist@Brown.EDU


Electronic files, software, and other electronic materials: Software_Services@brown.edu


Electronic policy and infringement issues: David Sherry, Chief Information Security Officer, Brown University Box 1885, Providence, RI 02912. Email: David_Sherry@Brown.edu


Course packs (including information on lead times for permissions for copyrighted materials, royalty fees, course pack pricing and production): Tiziano Milano, Brown University Graphic Services, 863-3653. Email: Coursepacks@brown.edu, or Tiziana_Milano@brown.edu


Images, photographs, art slides, etc.: Karen Bouchard, Art Librarian, Brown University, Providence, R.I. 02912. Email: Karen_Bouchard@brown.edu


Media (videos, films, audiovisual materials): Giovanna Roz Gastaldi, Manager, Instructional Media, Box 1824, Brown University, Providence, RI. 02912. Email: Giovanna_Roz_Gastaldi@Brown.EDU


Music (Compact disks, music videos, DVD's, etc.): Laura Stokes, Performing Arts Librarian, Orwig Music Library, Box A, Brown University, Providence, R.I. 02912. Email: Laura_Stokes@brown.edu


Permissions for Brown University Press Publications:  Yolanda Lamboy, Office of the General Counsel, Box 1913, Brown University, Providence, R.I. 01912. E-Mail: Yolanda_Lamboy@brown.edu.


The information available from these contacts is not legal advice. Individuals and organizations should consult their own attorney for legal assistance. Individuals connected with Brown University who need legal advice should contact: Yolanda Lamboy, Office of the General Counsel, Box 1913, Brown University, Providence, R.I. 01912. E-Mail: Yolanda_Lamboy@brown.edu.