2012 – 2013 Women's Leadership Council Chairs and Committees


Shelley Fidler '68, P'09
Elizabeth Munves Sherman '77, P'06, P'09

Executive Committee:

Brown’s Women’s Leadership Council is governed by an Executive Committee consisting of the Council Co-Chairs and Committee Co-Chairs.

Joan Weinberger Berman Ph.D. '74, P'05, P'11
Sharon Curhan M.D. '83, P'10
Marcia J. Dunn M.D. '82
Patricia Ralph Fowler '81
Shelley Fidler '68, P'09
Leslie Rohrer '78, P'12
Mary E. Vascellaro ’74, P’07
Donna C. E. Williamson ’74
Adina Chouequet Young '82

Communications Committee:

The communications committee strives to develop a comprehensive communications plan for internal communications among Council members, and between the Council and Brown; and externally with alumnae and the broader Brown community.

Co-Chairs: Donna C. E. Williamson ’74 and Leslie Rohrer '78, P'12

Membership Committee:

The membership committee works to define membership categories and recommend policies, procedures and strategies that will both enhance and retain council membership, the end result being a growing and vital membership organization.

Co-Chairs: Patricia Ralph Fowler '81

Mentoring Committee:

The mentoring committee seeks to support the mission of the Women’s Launch Pad, which is to facilitate mentoring relationships for Brown women as they transition to the post-collegiate world. The mentoring committee also seeks to foster a broader Women's Launch Pad community that includes all current and former mentors and mentees.

Co-Chairs: Sharon Curhan M.D. '83, P'10 and Joan Weinberger Berman Ph.D.’74, P’05, P’11

Programming Committee:

The programming committee works to foster Brown alumnae connections by developing programs for engagement and networking at the regional/local level among Council members and with alumnae. The committee is responsible for implementing standards and metrics that will provide guidance and facilitate the generation of Women's Leadership Council supported events.

Co-Chairs: Marcia J. Dunn M.D. '82, Adina Chouequet Young '82, and Mary E. Vascellaro ’74, P’07

Full Committee Roster