Faculty Directory

Regular Faculty

Name Email Office Research Area
Dima Amso Dima_Amso@brown.edu Metcalf 239
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Development
Scott AnderBois Scott_AnderBois@brown.edu Metcalf 243
  • Psycholinguistics
  • Theoretical Linguistics
  • Linguistic Fieldwork
James Anderson James_Anderson@brown.edu Metcalf 236
  • Cognition
  • Computational
Joseph Austerweil Joseph_Austerweil@brown.edu Metcalf 332
  • Cognition
  • Computational
David Badre David_Badre@brown.edu Metcalf 341
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Cognitive Control
  • Memory
Kevin Bath Kevin_Bath@brown.edu Metcalf 353
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
Sheila Blumstein Sheila_Blumstein@brown.edu Metcalf 235
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Speech and Lexical Access
Rebecca Burwell Rebecca_Burwell@brown.edu Metcalf 337
  • Behavioral Neuroscience
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
Russell M. Church Russell_Church@brown.edu Metcalf 245
  • Behavioral Neuroscience
Uriel Cohen Priva Uriel_Cohen_Priva@brown.edu Metcalf 251
  • Psycholinguistics
  • Theoretical Linguistics
Ruth Colwill Ruth_Colwill@brown.edu Metcalf 232
  • Behavioral Neuroscience
  • Comparative Animal Behavior
Fulvio Domini Fulvio_Domini@brown.edu Metcalf 237
  • Computational
  • Perception & Action
  • 3D Information
Elena Festa Elena_Festa@brown.edu Metcalf 339
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Perception & Action
Michael Frank Michael_Frank@brown.edu Metcalf 335
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Computational
  • Cognitive Control
  • Reinforcement Learning
William Heindel William_Heindel@brown.edu Metcalf 345
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
Pauline Jacobson Pauline_Jacobson@brown.edu Metcalf 247
  • Theoretical Linguistics
Joachim Krueger Joachim_Krueger@brown.edu Metcalf 347
  • Social
Bertram F. Malle Bertram_Malle@brown.edu Metcalf 357
  • Social
James Morgan James_Morgan@brown.edu Metcalf 233
  • Development
  • Psycholinguistics
Thomas Serre Thomas_Serre@brown.edu Metcalf 343
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Computational
  • Perception & Action
Andrea M. Simmons Andrea_Simmons@brown.edu Metcalf 365
  • Behavioral Neuroscience
Steven Sloman Steven_Sloman@brown.edu Metcalf 333
  • Cognition
Dave Sobel Dave_Sobel@brown.edu Metcalf 238
  • Cognition
  • Development
  • Causal Reasoning
  • Social Cognition
Joo-Hyun Song Joo-Hyun_Song@brown.edu Metcalf 234
  • Perception & Action
  • Attention
Kathryn Spoehr Kathryn_Spoehr@brown.edu Metcalf 256
  • Cognition
William H. Warren Bill_Warren@brown.edu Metcalf 257
  • Perception & Action
Takeo Watanabe Takeo_Watanabe@brown.edu Metcalf 253
  • Cognition
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Perception & Action
Leslie Welch Leslie_Welch@brown.edu Metcalf 336
  • Perception & Action
Jack C. Wright Jack_Wright@brown.edu Metcalf 355
  • Social

Emeritus Faculty

Name Email Office Research Area
Donald S. Blough Donald_Blough@brown.edu Metcalf 340
  • Behavioral Neuroscience
Ferdinand Jones Ferdinand_Jones@brown.edu Metcalf 338
Julius W. Kling Julius_Kling@brown.edu
Philip Lieberman Philip_Lieberman@brown.edu Metcalf 243
  • Behavioral Neuroscience
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Development
Lewis P. Lipsitt Lewis_Lipsitt@brown.edu Metcalf 340

Research, Adjunct & Affiliate Faculty

Name Email Office Research Area
Paul Allopenna Paul_Allopenna@brown.edu Metcalf 013
Hugo Bruggeman Hugo_Bruggeman@brown.edu Metcalf 353
  • Perception & Action
Mary A. Carskadon

Appointed in DPHB

Mary_Carskadon@brown.edu Sleep Lab/Butler
Sara Guediche Sara_Guediche@brown.edu Metcalf 242
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
Brian Hayden Brian_Hayden@brown.edu Metcalf 351
Rachel S. Herz Rachel_Herz@brown.edu Metcalf 338
  • Perception & Action
Kathleen Kurowski Kathleen_Kurowski@brown.edu Metcalf 147
John Mertus John_Mertus@brown.edu Metcalf 145
Emily Myers Emily_B_Myers@Brown.edu Metcalf 353
Yuka Sasaki Yuka_Sasaki@brown.edu Metcalf 255
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
Karen Schloss Karen_Schloss@brown.edu Metcalf 242
  • Cognition
  • Perception & Action
Mascha van 't Wout Mascha_vant_Wout@brown.edu Metcalf 149
  • Cognitive Neuroscience