Skip over navigation


The MRSEC is managed by a director (William Curtin) and an executive committee (Eric Chason, Allan Bower, Ben Freund) representing each IRG and the seed project.   The executive committee makes the decisions regarding the research directions for the center (short-term and long-term), allocating resources and overseeing the outreach and facilities management. 

The center is administered through the Institute for Molecular and Nanoscale Innovation (IMNI)/Center for Advanced Materials Research (CAMR).  The staff of IMNI/CAMR help with all aspects of the center administration including proposal and report submission, administrative support for the outreach programs, management of the facilities and financial administration.  

William A. Curtin,
Elisha Benjamin Andrews Professor, Professor of Engineering, Solid Mechanics

Executive Committee
Allan F. Bower, Professor of Engineering, Solid Mechanics
Eric H. Chason, Professor of Engineering, Materials Science
L. Ben Freund, Henry Ledyard Goddard University Professor, Professor of Engineering, Solid Mechanics

Technical and Administrative Staff
Sue Prendergast, Department Manager
Heather Johnson, Program Coordinator
Nancy McDonald, Administrative Assistant - Financial
Christopher Bull, Sr. Research Engineer and Director of the Mechanical Testing Facility
Brian Corkum, Sr. Technical Assistant

For a complete list of current MRSEC Faculty and Center Participants click here.

For a current list of Center Collaborators click here.