skip navigation

This page is designed for modern browsers. You will have a better experience with a better browser.

Brown Home Brown Home Brown University Brown University Brown University Brown University Medieval Studies

People

Sheila Bonde

Professor

Sheila_Bonde@Brown.EDU

Michel-André Bossy

Professor Emeritus

mab@brown.edu

Elizabeth Johnson Bryan

Associate Professor of English

Elizabeth_Bryan@Brown.EDU

Jonathan Conant

Assistant Professor of History

Jonathan_Conant@brown.edu

William Crossgrove

Professor Emeritus of German Studies and Comparative Literature

William_Crossgrove@Brown.EDU

Susan Ashbrook Harvey

Willard Prescott and Annie McClelland Smith Professor of Religious Studies

Susan_Harvey@Brown.EDU

Nancy Khalek

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

Nancy_Khalek@Brown.EDU

John Moreau

Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow in

Comparative Literature and French Studies

John_Moreau@brown.edu

Ronald Martinez

Professor of Italian Studies

Ronald_Martinez@Brown.EDU

James McIlwain

Professor Emeritus of Neuroscience

James_McIlwain@Brown.EDU

 

 

William Monroe

Senior Scholarly Resources Librarian

William_Monroe@Brown.EDU

Elias Muhanna

Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature

Elias_Muhanna@brown.edu

Stratis Papaioannou

Dumbarton Oaks Assistant Professor of Byzantine Studies

Eustratios_Papaioannou@brown.edu

Joseph Pucci

Associate Professor of Classics and in the Program in Medieval Studies and Associate Professor of Comparative Literature

Joseph_Pucci@brown.edu

Amy Remensnyder

Associate Professor of History

Amy_Remensnyder@Brown.EDU

Geoffrey Russom

Professor Emeritus of English

Geoffrey_Russom@Brown.EDU

Ian Straughn

Joukowsky Family Librarian, Middle Eastern Studies

Ian_Straughn@brown.edu

Mercedes Vaquero

Professor of Hispanic Studies

Mercedes_Vaquero@Brown.EDU