skip navigation

This page is designed for modern browsers. You will have a better experience with a better browser.

Brown Home Brown Home Brown Academics

 

Contacts for the Department of Music

For prospective student inquiries and other information about the undergraduate & graduate programs:

Student Affairs Coordinator

Kathleen Nelson
Kathleen_Nelson@Brown.edu
101 Orwig Music Building

(401) 863-3236

UNDERGRADUATE CONCENTRATION ADVISOR

Prof. Matthew McGarrell
401-863-3763
Matthew_McGarrell@brown.edu

Director of Graduate Study—ETHNOMUSICOLOGY

Prof. Marc Perlman
Marc_Perlman@Brown.edu
208
Orwig Music Building

Director of Graduate Study—ELECTRONIC MUSIC & MULTIMEDIA

Prof. Butch Rovan
Butch_Rovan@Brown.edu
216
Orwig Music Building
(401) 863-1793

 

To schedule rooms or to inquire about an event call or write:

EVENTS COORDINATOR

Ashley Lundh
Ashley_Lundh@Brown.edu
101
Orwig Music Building
(401) 863-3234

 

For information about the music library and its collections:

MUSIC LIBRARIAN

Laura Stokes
Laura_Stokes@brown.edu
Orwig Music Library
(401) 863-3999

 

For information on performance, including performance instruction, references for student performers, and instrument inquiries:

Keyboard
Arlene Cole
401-863-3663
Arlene_Cole@brown.edu

Strings, Conducting
Paul Phillips
401-863-1472
Paul_Phillips@brown.edu

Voice
Frederick Jodry
401-863-3761
Fred_Jodry@brown.edu

Winds, Brass, Percussion, Jazz
Matthew McGarrell
401-863-3763
Matthew_McGarrell@brown.edu

 

Management, facilities and financial administration:

Chair

Joseph Butch Rovan
Butch_Rovan@brown.edu
216 Orwig Music Building
(401) 863-1793

DEPARTMENT MANAGER

Jennifer Vieira
Jennifer_Vieira@Brown.edu
227
Orwig Music Building
(401) 863-1990