Resources & Contacts

Federal Government (Legislative Branch):

U.S. Senate
Senator Jack Reed (D-RI)
Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)
U.S. House of Representatives
District 1 Congressman David Cicilline (D-RI1)
District 2 Congressman Jim Langevin (D-RI2)
THOMAS (Congressional Bill Search)

Federal Government (Executive Branch)

White House
Office of the Vice President
Office of Science and Technology Policy
NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology)
NOAA (National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration)
Department of Defense
Department of Education
Department of Energy
National Institutes of Health
Corporation for National & Community Service
National Endowment for the Arts
National Endowment for the Humanities
National Science Foundation

National Education and Research Organizations

AAAS (American Association for the Advancement of Science)
ACE (American Council on Education)
AAU (Association of American Universities)
AAMC (Association of American Medical Colleges)
CASE (Council for Advancement and Support of Education)
COGR (Council on Governmental Regulations)
NAS (National Academy of Sciences)
NAICU (National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities)
The Science Coalition

Rhode Island Governor's Office:

Governor Lincoln Chafee
Governor's Office
82 Smith Street
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 222-2080 

Providence Mayor's Office:

Mayor Angel Taveras 
Mayor's Office
25 Dorrance Street
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 421-2489

Rhode Island General Assembly Leadership:

Speaker of the House  - Representative Gordon Fox

323 State House
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 222-2466 

House Majority Leader - Representative Nicholas Mattiello
323 State House
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 222-2447

House Minority Leader - Brian Newberry
53 Follett Street
North Smithfield, RI 02896
(401) 765-1069

Senate President - Teresa Paiva Weed
318 State House
Providence , Rhode Island 02903
(401) 222-6655

Senate Majority Leader - Dominick Ruggerio
42 Countryside Dr.
North Providence, RI  02904
(401) 222-3310

Senate Minority Leader - Dennis Algiere
120 State House
Providence, RI  02903
(401) 222-2708

Click here for the General Assembly website

Rhode Island State Senators for Brown University:

District 3 Senator Gayle Goldin
PO Box 2722
Providence, RI 02906
(401) 340-5050

District 6 Senator Harold Metts
31 Tanner Street
Providence, RI 02907
(401) 272-0112

Rhode Island State Representatives for Brown University:

District 1 Representative Edith Ajello
29 Benefit Street
Providence, RI 02904
(401) 274-7078 

District 2 Representative Chris Blazejewski
106 Williams Street
Providence, RI 02906
(401) 484-8814 

City Councilpeople for Brown University:

Ward 1 Councilman Seth Yurdin, Majority Leader
25 Dorrance Street
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 521-7477 

Ward 2 Councilman Samuel Zurier
25 Dorrance Street
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 521-7477 

Additional resources for those living, working, and studying in Rhode Island:
Rhode Island Voter Information Center
Lobbying in Rhode Island
Rhode Island open meeting notices and agendas 
Association of Independent Colleges and University of Rhode Island (AICU-RI)