Advisory Committee

The Year of China was led by Faculty Director Professor Chung-I Tan and an Advisory Committee comprised of faculty, staff, and student leaders.

Faculty

Chung-I Tan

Director of the Year of China
Professor of Physics
Chung-I_Tan@brown.edu

Cynthia Brokaw

Professor of History
Cynthia_Brokaw@brown.edu

Wendy Edwards

Chair, Visual Art
Professor of Visual Art
Wendy_Edwards@brown.edu

John Eng-Wong

The Center for the Study of Race and Ethnicity
John_Eng-Wong@brown.edu

J. Vernon Henderson

Professor of Economics
J_Henderson@brown.edu

Evelyn Hu-Dehart

Professor of History
Evelyn_Hu-Dehart@brown.edu

Kerry Smith

Associate Professor of History
Kerry_Smith@Brown.edu

Jay Tang

Associate Professor of Physics
Jay_Tang@brown.edu 

Glenn Tung

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
Glenn_Tung@brown.edu

Staff

Shana Weinberg

Coordinator, Year of China
Shana_Weinberg@brown.edu

Students

Max Song

Max_Song@brown.edu

Shuo Yang

Shuo_Yang@brown.edu

Xiao Liang

Xiao_Liang_1@brown.edu