People

The President's Staff Advisory Council is a diverse group with membership drawn from across the University.  Please feel free to contact any of our members to get more information about SAC and its initiatives or to voice a concern or question. 

Staff Advisory Council 2014


Joseph Browne

SAC Co-Chair 2014
Term 2013-2014
New Scientist Program Coordinator 
Dean of the College 
Box 1992 
401-863-5176
Joseph_Browne@brown.edu



Christopher Gilbody

SAC Co-Chair 2014 
Term 2013-2014 
Assistant Director 
Financial Aid 
Box 1827 
401-863-2721 
Christopher_Gilbody@brown.edu 

Karen Davis

Ex-Officio Advisor 
Vice President for Human Resources 
Box 1879 
401-863-6050 
Karen_Davis@Brown.edu




Wendy McRae-Owoeye 

Ex-Officio Advisor 
Director of Staff Diversity 
EEO/AA Officer Human Resources Box 1879 
401-863-1787 
Wendy_McRae-Owoeye@brown.edu



Suzanne Alden

Term 2014–2015 
Finance and Grants Manager 
Computer Science 
Box 1910 
401-863-6511 
Suzanne_Alden@brown.edu




Eli Baalbaki

Term 2014–2015 
Assistant Director 
Financial Aid 
Box 1827 
401-863-2721 
Eli_Baalbaki@brown.edu



Emily Bruce

Term 2014-2015
Academic Department Manager 
Theatre Arts and Performance Studies 
Box 1897 
401-863-6718
Emily_Bruce@brown.edu




Tracey Cronin

Term 2014-2015 
Manager, Bio Med Graduate Studies 
Bio Med Graduate Postdoc Affairs 
Box G-A 
401-863-3281 
Tracey_Cronin@brown.edu 



Kim Departie

Term 2014-2015 
Department Manager 
Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine 
Box G-E 
401-863-3119 
Kim_Departie@brown.edu


Ashley Dufour

Term 2014-2015 
Administrative Assistant 
Economics 
Box B 
401-863-3836 
Ashley_Dufour@brown.edu

Carolyn Gridelli

Term 2013-2014
Executive Assistant
Bio Med Medical Affairs
Box G-A
401-863-3336
Carolyn_Gridelli@brown.edu 

Norma Hardy

Term 2013-2014 
Intervention Coordinator 
Institute of Community Health Promotion 
Box G-S121-8 
401-863-6559 
Norma_Hardy@brown.edu


Janice Hebert

Term 2014-2015
Executive Assistant to the Director of Project Management
Facilities Management
Box 1941
401-863-7811
Janice_Hebert@brown.edu 

Jennifer Lane

Term 2013-2014 
Business Intelligence Manager 
Computing and Information Services 
Box 1885 
401-863-7508 
Jennifer_Lane@brown.edu


Leah Lebel

Term 2014-2015
Financial Coordinator
Provost's Office
Box 1990
401-863-5732
Leah_Lebel@brown.edu 


Gary Martins

Term 2014-2015 
Manager, Special Projects and Programs 
Facilities Management 
Box 1941 
401-863-9558 
Gary_Martins@brown.edu


Marcy Melanson

Term 2014-2015 
Manager, Continuing Education Program Services 
Office of Continuing Education 
Box T 
401-863-6211 
Marcy_Melanson@brown.edu


Lisa Noble

Term 2014-2015 
Program Coordinator 
Geological Sciences 
Box 1846 
401-863-2526 
Lisa_Noble@brown.edu


Diana Richardson

Term 2013-2014
Operations and Events Coordinator
Joukowsky Institute for Archaeology and the Ancient World
Box 1837
401-863-3188
Diana_Richardson@brown.edu 


 






 

Celeste Thompson-Roach

Term 2013-2014
Executive Assistant
Dean of the Faculty
Box 1857
401-863-2791
Celeste_Thompson-Roach@brown.edu

Matthew Tsimikas

Term 2013-2014 
Assistant Director 
Athletics & Physical Education 
Box 1933 
401-863-1949 
Matthew_Tsimikas@brown.edu