Faculty

Faculty

Sheila Bonde

Professor and Chair, History of Art and Architecure, Professor of Archaeology
Medieval architecture and archaeology, monastic studies
Sheila_Bonde@brown.edu
Office hours:  Tues 1:30-3:00p
List Art room 413

Evelyn Lincoln

Professor, History of Art & Architecture and Italian Studies
Early Modern Italian art, Print culture
Evelyn_Lincoln@brown.edu
Office hours: Mon 11:15a-1:00p
List Art room 415

Courtney J. Martin

Assistant Professor of History of Art & Architecture
Modern and Contemporary Art, twentieth-century British art, sculpture studies
Office hours:  Mon 10:00-11:30a
List Room 410
Courtney_Martin@brown.edu

 


Visiting Faculty 2014-2015

Anne Chen
Visiting Assitant Professor of History of Art and Architecture

Office Hours:  Tue 3:00-4:00p
                       Th  10:30-11:30a
List Room 418


Advisors:

Director of Graduate Studies:
Evelyn Lincoln

Undergraduate Advisor:
Jeffrey Muller



 

Jeffrey Muller

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Sixteenth and seventeenth century art
Jeffery_Muller@brown.edu 
Office hours:  Tue/Th.  1:30-3:30p        
List 411

Dietrich Neumann
Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Modern Architecture
Office Hours: Tue/Th 2:30-3:30-p
List Room 412
Dietrich_Neumann@brown.edu

Douglas Nickel

Andrea V. Rosenthal Professor of Modern Art
History of Photography and Modern Art
On Leave
Douglas_Nickel@brown.edu

Itohan Osayimwese

Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Modern architectural history and theory; African architecture and urbanism; colonial and postcolonial designed and built environments
Office hours: TH1:00-3:00p
List Room 414                
Itohan_Osayimwese@brown.edu

 


 

 

 

 

Emeritus

K. Dian Kriz

Professor of History of Art & Architecture
Visual culture of Europe and the Atlantic World 
K_Kriz@brown.edu

Maggie Bickford                                                                      

Professor of the History of Art and Architecture                                                                     Visual culture of Imperial China                                                         Roberta_Bickford@brown.edu

Juergen Schulz

Andrea V. Rosenthal Professor of History of Art and Architecture, Emeritus
  Italian Renaissance art and architecture
  Juergen_Schulz@brown.edu

Rudolf Winkes

Professor Emeritus of Classical Archaeology, History of Art and Architectre & Old World Archaeology and Art                                                                                                                     Ancient art and architecture                                                                           Rudolf_Winkes@brown.edu

Catherine Zerner

Professor Emeritus of History of Art and Architecture
Fifteenth to eighteenth century art and architecture, art of the Hispanic world

Catherine_Zerner@brown.edu