People

 Faculty

 

Carlos Aizenman

Associate Professor of Neuroscience
Carlos_Aizenman@brown.edu

Dima Amso

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Dima_Amso@brown.edu

James Anderson

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
James_Anderson@brown.edu

Wael Asaad

Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
Wael_Asaad@brown.edu

Kathleen Askland
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Kathleen_Askland@brown.edu

Walter Atwood

Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology & Biochemistry
Walter_Atwood@brown.edu

David Badre

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
David_Badre@brown.edu

Gilad Barnea

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Gilad_Barnea@brown.edu

Kevin Bath

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Kevin_Bath@brown.edu

David Berson

Professor of Neuroscience
David_Berson@brown.edu

Elie Bienenstock

Associate Professor of Applied Math
Lucien_Bienenstock@brown.edu

Michael Black

Adjunct Professor of Computer Science (Research)
Michael_Black@brown.edu

Sheila Blumstein

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Sheila_Blumstein@brown.edu

Wayne Bowen

Professor & Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology
Wayne_Bowen@brown.edu

Jerrold Boxerman

Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
jboxerman@lifespan.org

Justin Broackes

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Justin_Broackes@brown.edu

Rebecca Burwell

Professorof of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Rebecca_Burwell@brown.edu

Linda Carpenter

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Linda_Carpenter_MD@brown.edu

Mary Carskadon

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Mary_Carskadon@brown.edu

Eugene Charniak

Professor of Computer Science
Eugene_Charniak@brown.edu

Russell Church

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Russell_Church@brown.edu

Ruth Colwill

Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Ruth_Colwill@brown.edu

Barry Connors

Professor & Chair of Neuroscience
Barry_Connors@brown.edu

David Cooper

Professor of Engineering
David_Cooper@brown.edu

Leon Cooper

Professor of Physics
Leon_Cooper@brown.edu

Robert Creton

Associate Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology & Biochemistry
Robbert_Creton@brown.edu

Fiery Cushman

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Fiery_Cushman@brown.edu

Jerry Daniels

Associate Professor of Engineering
Jerry_Daniels@brown.edu

Thomas Dean

Professor of Computer Science

Sean Deoni

Assistant Professor of Engineering
Sean_C_Deoni@brown.edu

Daniel Dickstein

Associate Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Daniel_Dickstein@brown.edu

Fulvio Domini

Associatye Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Fulvio_Domini@brown.edu

John E. Donahue

Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
John_Donahue@brown.edu

John Donoghue

Director, Brown Institute for Brain Science, Professor of Neuroscience & Engineering
John_Donoghue@brown.edu

Charles Elbaum

Professor of Physics (Emeritus)
Charles_Elbaum@brown.edu

Justin Fallon

Professor of Neuroscience
Justin_Fallon@brown.edu

Nicolas Fawzi

Assistant Professor of Medical Science
Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology
 
Nicolas_Fawzi@brown.edu

Michael Frank

Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences and Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Michael_Frank@brown.edu

Joseph Friedman

Professor of Neurology
Joseph_Friedman@brown.edu

Karen Furie
Professor and Chair of Neurology
Karen_Furie@brown.edu

Gregory Fritz

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Gregory_Fritz@brown.edu

Stuart Geman

Professor of Applied Math
Stuart_Geman@brown.edu

James Gilchrist

Professor of Neurology
James_Gilchrist@brown.edu

Benjamin Greenberg

Associate Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Benjamin_Greenberg@brown.edu

Samuel Greenblatt

Professor of Neurosurgery
Samuel_Greenblatt@brown.edu

Amy Greenwald

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Amy_Greenwald@brown.edu

Matthew Harrison

Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics 
Matthew_Harrison@brown.edu

Anne Hart

Professor of Neuroscience
Anne_Hart@brown.edu

Edward Hawrot

Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology
Edward_Hawrot@brown.edu

William Heindel

Professor & Chair of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
William_Heindel@brown.edu

Rachel Herz

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior and Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Rachel_Herz@brown.edu

Christopher Hill

Professor of Philosophy
Christopher_Hill@brown.edu

Leigh Hochberg

Associate Professor of Engineering
Leigh_Hochberg@brown.edu

Diane Hoffman-Kim

Associate Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology
Diane_Hoffman-Kim@brown.edu

John Hughes

Professor of Computer Science
John_Hughes@brown.edu

Nathan Intrator

Associate Professor of Physics
Nathan_Intrator@Brown.edu

Alexander Jaworski

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience


Beth Jerskey

 

 

 

 

Chad Jenkins

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
cjenkins@cs.brown.edu

Julie Kauer

Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology
Julie_Kauer@Brown.edu

Karla Kaun

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience

Martin Keller

Emeritus Professor
Martin_Keller@brown.edu

Catherine Kerr
Assistant Professor (Research),
Department of Family Medicine
Catherine_Kerr@brown.edu

Benjamin Kimia

Professor of Engineering
Benjamin_Kimia@brown.edu

David Laidlaw

Associate Professor of Computer Science
dhl@cs.brown.edu

W. Curt LaFrance

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Neurology (Research)
William_LaFrance_Jr@brown.edu

Lawrence Larson

Dean of Engineering
Lawrence_Larson@brown.edu

Barry Lester

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior and Pediatrics
Barry_Lester@brown.edu

Philip Lieberman

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Philip_Lieberman@brown.edu

Diane Lipscombe

Professor of Neuroscience
Diane_Lipscombe@brown.edu

Albert Lo

Associate Professor of Neurology and Epidemiology
Albert_Lo@brown.edu

Paul Malloy

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Paul_Malloy@brown.edu

James McIlwain

Professor Emeritus of Neuroscience
James_McIlwain@brown.edu

Derek Merck
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging (Research) and Assistant Professor of Engineering (Research)
Derek_Merck@brown.edu

 

Stephen Mernoff

Associate Professor of Neurology
Stephen_Mernoff@brown.edu

Peter Monti

Professor of Community Health
Peter_Monti@brown.edu

Christopher Moore

Associate Professor of Neuroscience
Christopher_Moore@brown.edu

James Morgan

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
James_Morgan@brown.edu

Eric Morrow

Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology & Biochemistry and Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Eric_Morrow@brown.edu

David Mumford

Professor Emeritus of Applied Math
David_Mumford@brown.edu

Predrag (Pedja) Neskovic

Assistant Professor of Physics
Predrag_Neskovic@brown.EDU

Arto Nurmikko

Professor of Engineering and Physics
Arto_Nurmikko@brown.edu

Brian Ott

Professor of Neurology
BOtt@lifespan.org

Michael Paradiso

Professor of Neuroscience
Michael_Paradiso@brown.edu

Robert Patrick

Professor of Neuroscience
Robert_Patrick@brown.EDU

Noah Philip

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Noah_Philip@brown.edu  

Lawrence Price

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Lawrence_Price_MD@Brown.EDU

Henry Querfurth

Associate Professor of Neurlogy
Henry_Querfurth@brown.edu

Steven Rasmussen

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Steven_Rasmussen@brown.edu

Robert Reenan

Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology & Biochemistry
Robert_Reenan@brown.edu

Jeffrey Rogg

Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
Jeffrey_Rogg@brown.EDU

Carl Saab

Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery and Neuroscience
Carl_Saab@brown.edu

Stephen Salloway

Professor of Neurology
Stephen_Salloway@brown.edu

Jerome Sanes

Professor of Neuroscience
Jerome_Sanes@brown.edu

Thomas Serre

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Thomas_Serre@brown.edu

David Sheinberg

Professor of Neuroscience
David_Sheinberg@brown.edu

Stephen Sheinkopf

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Stephen_Sheinkopf@brown.edu

Harvey Silverman

Professor of Engineering
hfs@lems.brown.edu

Andrea Megela Simmons

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Andrea_Simmons@brown.edu

James Simmons

Professor of Neuroscience
James_Simmons@brown.edu

Steven Sloman

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Steven_Sloman@brown.edu

Peter Snyder

Professor of Neurology
Peter_Snyder@brown.edu

David Sobel

Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
David_Sobel_1@brown.edu

Joo-Hyun Song

Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Joo-Hyun_Song@brown.edu

John Stein

Senior Lecturer in Neuroscience
John_Stein@brown.edu

Edward Stopa

Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Edward_Stopa@brown.edu

Laura Stroud
Associate Professor of Psychiatry/Human Behavior (Research)
Laura_Stroud@Brown.EDU

Robert Swift

Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Robert_Swift_MD@brown.edu

Audrey Tyrka

Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Audrey_Tyrka@Brown.EDU

Wilson Truccolo

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Wilson_Truccolo@brown.edu

Edward Walsh

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Edward_Walsh@brown.edu

William Warren

Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
William_Warren_Jr@brown.edu

Leslie Welch

Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences
Leslie_Welch@brown.edu

Tara White

Assistant Professor of Behavioral & Social Sciences
Tara_White@brown.edu

Michael Worden

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Michael_Worden@brown.edu

Jimmy Xu

Professor of Engineering and Physics
Jimmy_Xu@brown.edu

Mark Zervas

Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology & Biochemistry
Mark_Zervas@brown.edu

Anita Zimmerman

Professor and Vice Chair of Molecular Pharmacology,  Physiology & Biotechnology
Anita_Zimmerman@brown.edu