Emeriti

Deborah Boedeker

Professor Emerita of Classics, Since 2010
Wilbour Hall 001
Interests: Archaic and classical Greek poetry, historiography and religion.
Deborah_Boedeker@brown.edu

Alan Boegehold

Professor Emeritus of Classics, Since 2001
Macfarlane House 002
Interests: Greek archaeology, history, and literature.
Alan_Boegehold@brown.edu

Charles Fornara

Professor Emeritus of Classics and History, Since 2009
Interests: Greek historiography, the history of
the Athenian empire, Sophocles, and the Roman history of Ammianus Marcellinus.
Charles_Fornara@brown.edu

R. Ross Holloway

Professor Emeritus of Classics and Central Mediterranean Archaeology, Since 2006
Interests: Central Mediterranean Archaeology.
R_Holloway@brown.edu

David Konstan

Professor Emeritus of Classics and Comparative Literature, Since 2010
Wilbour Hall 001
Interests: Ancient Greek and Latin literature, especially comedy and the novel, and classical philosophy.
David_Konstan@brown.edu

Michael C.J. Putnam

Professor Emeritus of Classics and Comparative Literature, Since 2008
MacFarlane House 002
Interests: Latin literature and its influence.
Michael_Putnam@brown.edu

Kurt Raaflaub

Professor Emeritus of Classics and History, Since 2009
Wilbour Hall 001
Interests: Social and political history of the Roman republic; social, political, and intellectual history of archaic and classical Greece; Julius Caesar's commentarii, especially on the civil war, and the comparative history of the ancient world.
Kurt_Raaflaub@brown.edu