People

Dean of the College

Maud Mandel
Dean of the College
maud_mandel@brown.edu
(401) 863-3915

Deans and Directors

Oludurotimi Adetunji
Director of Science Center Outreach/Associate Dean of the College
oludurotimi_adetunji@brown.edu
(401) 863-9800
Mary Grace Almandrez
Director of the Brown Center for Students of Color/Assistant Dean of the College
mary_grace_almandrez@brown.edu
(401) 863-2120
James Amspacher
Interim Director of CareerLAB
jim_amspacher@brown.edu
(401) 863-3344
Maitrayee Bhattacharyya
Associate Dean of the College for Diversity Programs
maitrayee_bhattacharyya@brown.edu
(401) 863-3488
Kendall Brostuen
Director of International Programs/Associate Dean of the College
kendall_brostuen@brown.edu
(401) 863-2489
Margaret Chang
Assistant Dean for Engaged Learning & Director, Curricular Resource Center
margaret_chang@brown.edu
(401) 863-2324
Gail Cohee
Director, Sarah Doyle Women's Center / Assistant Dean of the College
gail_cohee@brown.edu
(401) 863-3402
Carol Cohen
Associate Dean of the College for Health and Personal Issues / First-Year and Sophomore Studies
carol_cohen@brown.edu
(401) 863-2676
Shontay Delalue
Director of International Student and Visitor Experience / Assistant Dean of the College
shontay_delalue@brown.edu
(401) 863-5866
Christopher Dennis
Deputy Dean of the College
christopher_dennis@brown.edu
(401) 863-6244
Linda Dunleavy
Associate Dean of the College for Fellowships
linda_dunleavy@brown.edu
(401) 863-2538
Christopher Keith
Associate Director, Integration and Identity Services
christopher_keith@brown.edu
(401) 863-1153
Kathleen McSharry
Associate Dean of the Curriculum/Bruce E. Donovan Class of 1959 Dean of Chemical Dependency
kathleen_mcsharry@brown.edu
(401) 863-2536
Besenia Rodriguez
Associate Dean of the College for Upperclass Studies
br@brown.edu
(401) 863-2411
Yolanda Rome
Assistant Dean for First-year and Sophomore Studies
yolanda_rome@brown.edu
(401) 863-6911
David Targan
Associate Dean of the College for Science/Director of the Science Center
david_targan@brown.edu
(401) 863-2314
Rachel Toncelli
Director of English Language Learning
rachel_toncelli@brown.edu
(401) 863-5148
Katherine Trimble
Interim Director of the Swearer Center for Public Service
katherine_trimble@brown.edu
(401) 863-2311
George Vassilev
Director of Pre-Professional Advising/Assistant Dean of the College
george_vassilev@brown.edu
(401) 863-2781
 

Support Staff

Ivone Aubin
Program Coordinator, Orientation and Committee on Academic Standing
ivone_aubin@brown.edu
(401) 863-2676
Cassie Bower
Program Coordinator-First Year & Sophomore Studies
cassie_bower@brown.edu
(401) 863-2315
Cynthia Dumin
Executive Assistant to the Deputy Dean of the College
cynthia_dumin@brown.edu
(401) 863-6244
Jodie Gill
Science Center Program Coordinator/WiSE Coordinator
jodie_gill@brown.edu
(401) 863-6806
Jason Orrill
Senior Applications Developer/Analyst
jason_orrill@brown.edu
(401) 863-6854
Janet Peters
Manager, Writing Support and Academic Tutoring Programs
janet_peters@brown.edu
(401) 863-1404
Janice Rego
Program Coordinator, Upperclass Studies and Undergraduate Research
janice_rego@brown.edu
(401) 863-2411
Barbara Sardy
Special Assistant to the Dean of the College
barbara_sardy@brown.edu
(401) 863-2573
Wendy Sheridan
Program Coordinator, Mellon Mays and Diversity Programs
wendy_sheridan@brown.edu
(401) 863-3488
Linda Sutherland
Program Coordinator, Fellowships
linda_sutherland@brown.edu
(401) 863-2538
Kathy Toro
Program Coordinator, Pre-Professional Advising
kathy_toro@brown.edu
(401) 863-2781
Sumner Warren
Senior Applications Developer/Analyst
Sumner_Warren@brown.edu
(401) 863-2286