Staff

Swearer Center
25 George Street

Click on names for staff bios. Office Hours are located at 25 George Street unless otherwise noted.

Alex Braunstein

Outreach Manager
alexandra_braunstein@brown.edu 
Office Hours: By appointment. 

Amy Doyle

Administrative Coordinator
amy_doyle@brown.edu

Alan Flam

Director, Advising & Community Collaborations
alan_flam@brown.edu 
Office Hours: Mondays, 3 - 4:30pm

Alan Harlam

Director of Social Entrepreneurship
alan_harlam@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment. To schedule, click here

Kerrissa (Kerri) Heffernan

Director, Royce Fellowship
kerrissa_heffernan@brown.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, 9 - 11am and by appointment; Swearer Center Annex, J. Walter Wilson 212

Dilania Inoa

Program Manager, Elementary & Middle School Programs
dilania_inoa@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment.

Janet Isserlis

Program Manager
janet_isserlis@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment.

Lizzie Pollock

Assistant Director of Social Entrepreneurship
lizzie_pollock@brown.edu
Office Hours: by appointment. To schedule, click here

Betsy Shimberg

Program Director for K-12 Education
betsy_shimberg@brown.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 1:00 - 3:00pm 

Katherine Trimble

Acting Director of the Swearer Center
katherine_trimble@brown.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, 11:00am - 1:00pm 

TRI-Lab
10 Davol Square
www.brown.edu/go/trilab

Allen Hance

Program Director
allen_hance@brown.edu

Laura Pleasants

Program Coordinator
laura_pleasants@brown.edu

College Advising Corps
Swearer Annex, J. Walter Wilson (69 Brown Street)
www.brown.edu/go/cac 

Ashley Greene

Program Director, College Advising Corps 
ashley_greene@brown.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

College Advisers

Juan Carlos Carranza

Central High School
juan_carranza@brown.edu

Benjamin Gudorf

Community College of RI
benjamin_gudorf@brown.edu

Karina Evora

Shea High School
karina_evora@brown.edu

Angela Hui

Juanita Sanchez Educational Complex
angela_hui@brown.edu

Andrea McWilliams

West Warwick High School
andrea_mcwilliams@brown.edu

Thuy-Mai Nguyen

Tolman High School
thuy-mai_nguyen@brown.edu

Nicole Moniz

Rogers High School
nicole_moniz@brown.edu

Julio Reyes

Dr. Jorge Alvarez High School
julio_reyes@brown.edu

Donnie Taveras

Hope High School
donnie_taveras@brown.edu

Aiyah Josiah

Mount Pleasant High School
aiyah_josiah@brown.edu

Natasha Rodriguez

Woonsocket High School
natasha_rodriguez@brown.edu

Tieisha Tift

E-Cubed Academy
tieisha_tift@brown.edu

Rhode Island Urban Debate League (RIUDL)
Swearer Annex, J. Walter Wilson (69 Brown Street)
www.riudl.org 

Ashley Belanger

Executive Director
ashley_belanger@brown.edu