Staff

Swearer Center
25 George Street

Click on names for staff bios. Office Hours are located at 25 George Street unless otherwise noted.

Alex Braunstein

Communications and Outreach Manager
alexandra_braunstein@brown.edu 
Office Hours: By appointment. 

Amy Doyle

Administrative Coordinator
amy_doyle@brown.edu

Alan Flam

Director, Advising & Community Collaborations
alan_flam@brown.edu 
Office Hours: Mondays, 3 - 4:30pm

Alan Harlam

Director of Social Entrepreneurship
alan_harlam@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment. To schedule, click here

Kerrissa (Kerri) Heffernan

Director, Royce Fellowship
kerrissa_heffernan@brown.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, 9 - 11am and by appointment; Swearer Center Annex, J. Walter Wilson 212

Dilania Inoa

Program Manager, Elementary & Middle School Programs
dilania_inoa@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment.

Janet Isserlis

Program Manager
janet_isserlis@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment.

Lizzie Pollock

Assistant Director of Social Entrepreneurship
lizzie_pollock@brown.edu
Office Hours: by appointment. To schedule, click here

Betsy Shimberg

Program Director for K-12 Education
betsy_shimberg@brown.edu
Office Hours: By appointment. To schedule, click here.

Katherine Trimble

Acting Director of the Swearer Center
katherine_trimble@brown.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, 11:00am - 1:00pm 

TRI-Lab
10 Davol Square
www.brown.edu/go/trilab

Allen Hance

Program Director
allen_hance@brown.edu

Laura Pleasants

Program Coordinator
laura_pleasants@brown.edu

College Advising Corps
Swearer Annex, J. Walter Wilson (69 Brown Street)
www.brown.edu/go/cac 

Ashley Greene

Program Director, College Advising Corps 
ashley_greene@brown.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

College Advisers

Rocco Hidalgo

Central High School
rocco_hidalgo@brown.edu

Aiyah Josiah-Faeduwor

Community College of Rhode Island (Liston Campus)
aiyah_josiah@brown.edu

Kabir Lambo

Hope High School
kabir_lambo@brown.edu

Clara Logan

Juanita Sanchez Educational Complex
clara_logan@brown.edu

Jessica Mardo

Rogers High School
jessica_mardo@brown.edu

Lisa Minn

West Warwick High School
lisa_minn@brown.edu

Thuy-Mai Nguyen

Tolman High School
thuy-mai_nguyen@brown.ed

Jennifer Recinos 

Career and Technical Academy   jennifer_recinos@brown.edu

Natasha Rodriguez

Woonsocket High School
natasha_rodriguez@brown.edu

Belissa Santiago

Alvarez High School
belissa_santiago@brown.edu

Genesis Terrero

Central Falls High School
genesis_terrero@brown.edu

Tieisha Tift

E-Cubed Academy
tieisha_tift@brown.edu

Pa Vue

Mt. Pleasant High School
pa_vue@brown.edu

Jessaca York

Charles E. Shea Senior High School
jessaca_york@brown.edu

Rhode Island Urban Debate League (RIUDL)
Swearer Annex, J. Walter Wilson (69 Brown Street)
www.riudl.org 

Ashley Belanger

Executive Director
ashley_belanger@brown.edu