Brown University School of Engineering

Computer Engineering Faculty

Computer ENGINEERING Faculty
Ruth Iris Bahar
Ph.D., University of Colorado
Professor
Ruth_Bahar@Brown.EDU
Computer Engineering at LEMS
Computer Architecture, Low-Power Design, and Computer-Aided VLSI Design.
(see also Electrical Engineering Faculty)   
Pedro F. Felzenszwalb
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Associate Professor of Engineering and Computer Science
pff@brown.edu
Computer Vision at LEMS
Computer vision, artificial intelligence, machine learning, algorithms.
Benjamin Kimia
Ph.D., McGill University
Professor
Benjamin_Kimia@Brown.EDU
Computer Vision at LEMS
Computer vision and image processing, artificial intelligence
(see also Electrical Engineering Faculty)    
Sherief Reda
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Associate Professor
Sherief_Reda@brown.edu
Computer Engineering at LEMS
Scalable Computing Systems Laboratory (SCALE)
Energy-efficient computing systems, design automation and test of integrated circuits, computer architecture, reconfigurable computing.
(see also Electrical Engineering Faculty)    
Jacob Rosenstein
Ph.D., Columbia University
Assistant Professor
Jacob_Rosenstein@brown.edu
Computer Engineering at LEMS 
Mixed-signal electronics, instrumentation, electrophysiology, nanopore sensors, embedded systems, VLSI, sensor interfaces, microfluidics. 
(see also Electrical Engineering Faculty)    
Harvey Silverman
Ph.D., Brown University
Professor
hfs@lems.brown.edu
Computer Engineering at LEMS
Digital signal processing, speech recognition and analysis, computer architecture, microphone-array systems, nonlinear optimization.
(see also Electrical Engineering Faculty)    
Gabriel Taubin
Ph.D., Brown University
Associate Professor
taubin@brown.edu
Computer Vision at LEMS
Computer vision, computer graphics, geometric modeling, mesh signal processing, geometry compression, smart cameras, smart sensor networks, embedded systems.
(see also Electrical Engineering Faculty)    
William Patterson
Senior Lecturer and Senior Research Engineer
patterson@engin.brown.edu
Computer architecture, analog/digital design.
Computer ENGINEERING Emeriti and Research Faculty
David Cooper
Ph.D., Columbia University
Professor Emeritus; Professor (Research)
David_Cooper@Brown.EDU
SHAPE Lab
Computer Vision at LEMS
Computer vision, pattern recognition, communication and information sciences.
(see also Electrical Engineering Faculty)    
Joseph Mundy
Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Professor (Research)
mundy@lems.brown.edu
Computer Vision at LEMS
Computer vision, artificial intelligence, multimedia.
(see also Electrical Engineering Faculty)