Brown University School of Engineering

Engineering Concentration Committee and Advisors

The current Concentration Advisors, who are all members of the Engineering Concentration Committee, are as follows:

Concentration Advisors
Allan Bower
Chair, Engineering Concentration Committee
Allan_Bower@brown.edu
B&H 731, x3-1493
Rashid Zia
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Electrical Engineering
Rashid_Zia@brown.edu
B&H 237, x3-6351 

Karen Haberstroh

Biomedical Engineering
Karen_Haberstroh@brown.edu
B&H 445, x3-2858
Bob Hurt
Chemical and Biochemical Engineering
Robert_Hurt@brown.edu
B&H 239 and MRL 207, x3-2685 and x3-6773
Janet Blume
Civil Engineering
Janet_Blume@brown.edu 
UH407, B&H 741, x3-2313,3-1498
Pedro Felzenswalb
Computer Engineering
pff@brown.edu 
B&H 355, x3-1531
Rashid Zia
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Electrical Engineering
Rashid_Zia@brown.edu
B&H 237, x3-6351 
Jacob Rosenstein
Electrical Engineering (bioelectrical track only)
Jacob_Rosenstein@brown.edu
B&H 353, x3-2652 
Harvey Silverman
Electrical Engineering (computer track only)
hfs@lems.brown.edu

B&H 324, x3-1431
Alex Zaslavsky
Engineering & Physics
Alexander_Zaslavsky@brown.edu
B&H 222, x3-1406
Indrek Külaots
Environmental Engineering
Indrek_Kulaots@brown.edu
B&H 735, x3-2674 
Sharvan Kumar
Materials Engineering
Sharvan_Kumar@brown.edu
B&H 504, x3-2862
Pradeep Guduru
Mechanical Engineering/Engineering Mechanics
Pradeep_Guduru@brown.edu
B&H 729, x3-3362
Christian Franck
Engineering A.B. Programs 
Christian_Franck@brown.edu
B&H 739, x3-2863 
Special Program Advisors
Note: For the five-year A.B./Sc.B. program, see the appropriate Sc.B. Concentration Advisor listed above.
Rashid Zia
UTEP Undergraduate Teacher Preparation Program
B&H 237, x3-6351
David Paine, Jennifer Franck, Gabriel Taubin and Anita Shukla
Honors Program

Eric Suuberg
BEO Program

Student chapter and organizations Advisors
See the Student Organization Contact Information page for list of advisors.