Brown University School of Engineering

Environmental Engineering Faculty

environmental ENGINEERING Faculty
Robert Hurt
Ph.D. M.I.T.
Professor
Robert_Hurt@brown.edu
Laboratory for Environmental and Health Nanoscience (LEHN)
Carbon materials, mesogenic materials, nanotoxicology, nanomaterials in the environment, graphene-based materials
(see also Biomedical Engineering Faculty, Chemical and Biochemical Engineering Faculty, Materials Engineering Faculty) 
Indrek Kulaots 
Ph.D., Brown University
Lecturer
Indrek_Kulaots@brown.edu
No cost carbonized bio-wastes for environmental clean up, porous structures in graphene family materials, sustainable use of conventional energy resources, reuse of byproducts in energy conversion processes
(see also Chemical and Biochemical Engineering Faculty)   
G. Tayhas Palmore
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Engineering and Medical Science; Professor of Chemistry
Tayhas_Palmore@Brown.EDU
Electrochemical energy conversion, biochemical sensing
(see also Biomedical Engineering Faculty, Chemical and Biochemical Engineering Faculty, Materials Engineering Faculty)  
Andrew Peterson
Ph.D. M.I.T.
Assistant Professor
Andrew_Peterson@brown.edu
Catalyst Design Lab
Heterogeneous catalysis, electronic structure theory, sustainable fuels
(see also Chemical and Biochemical Engineering Faculty)  
Eric Suuberg
Sc.D., M.I.T.
Professor; Associate Director, Brown Superfund Program; Co-Director, PRIME Program
Eric_Suuberg@Brown.EDU
Suuberg Laboratory
Kinetics, combustion, carbons, energy/environmental issues
(see also Chemical and Biochemical Engineering Faculty, Civil Engineering Faculty)  
Environmental ENGINEERING Emeriti and Research Faculty
Joseph (Jose') Manuel Calo
Ph.D. Princeton University
Professor Emeritus; Professor (Research)
Joseph_Calo@Brown.EDU
Applied chemical kinetics; carbon materials; energy/environmental technology
(see also Chemical and Biochemical Engineering Faculty)