Contact Us

Department Officers

Philip Gould

Chair, Professor of English
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm 103
Phone: (401) 863-3728
Philip_Gould@brown.edu

Jacques Khalip

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 401
Phone: (401) 863-3725
Jacques_Khalip@brown.edu

Stephen Merriam Foley

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: 70 Brown St. Rm. 303
Phone: (401) 863-3746
Stephen_Foley@brown.edu 

Daniel Kim

Associate Professor, English Honors Advisor
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 203
Phone: (401) 863-3748
Daniel_Kim@brown.edu

Catherine Imbriglio

Senior Lecturer, Nonfiction Honors Advisor (Semester I)
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 426
Phone: (401) 863-3740
Catherine_Imbriglio@brown.edu

Lawrence Stanley

Senior Lecturer, Co-Director Nonfiction Writing Program, Honors Advisor (Semester II)
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 330
Phone: (401) 863-3623
Lawrence_Stanley@brown.edu

Administrative Staff

Marianne Costa

Coordinator of Academic Operations
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 101
Phone: (401) 863-2394
Marianne_Costa@brown.edu

Lorraine Mazza

Manager of Graduate Studies
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 101A
Phone: (401) 863-3730 
Lorraine_Mazza@brown.edu

Marilyn Netter

Executive Officer
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 101B
Phone: (401) 863-3729
Marilyn_Netter@brown.edu

Ellen Viola

Office Coordinator
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 101
Phone: (401) 863-2393
Ellen_Viola@brown.edu