Contact Us

Department Officers

Philip Gould

Chair, Professor of English
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm 103
Phone: (401) 863-3728
Philip_Gould@brown.edu

Jacques Khalip

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 401
Phone: (401) 863-3725
Jacques_Khalip@brown.edu

Stephen Merriam Foley

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: 70 Brown St. Rm. 303
Phone: (401) 863-3746
Stephen_Foley@brown.edu 

Tamar Katz

Associate Professor,
English Honors Advisor
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 301
Phone: (401) 863-1959
Tamar_Katz@brown.edu

Catherine Imbriglio

Senior Lecturer,
Nonfiction Honors Advisor
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 426
Phone: (401) 863-3740
Catherine_Imbriglio@brown.edu



Administrative Staff

Marianne Costa

Coordinator of Academic Operations
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 101
Phone: (401) 863-2394
Marianne_Costa@brown.edu

Lorraine Mazza

Manager of Graduate Studies
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 101A
Phone: (401) 863-3730 
Lorraine_Mazza@brown.edu

Marilyn Netter

Executive Officer
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 101B
Phone: (401) 863-3729
Marilyn_Netter@brown.edu

Ellen Viola

Office Coordinator
Office: 70 Brown St., Rm. 101
Phone: (401) 863-2393
Ellen_Viola@brown.edu