Graduate Students in English

Graduates

Andrea Actis

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Literary and Cultural Theory, Poetry and Poetics, Queer Theory/Gay and Lesbian Studies, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Andrea_Actis@brown.edu

Aaron Apps

Research Interests: Gender and Sexuality Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Poetry and Poetics, Queer Theory/Gay and Lesbian Studies, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Office Hours

Aaron_Apps@brown.edu

Matthew Beach

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Queer Theory/Gay and Lesbian Studies, Race and Slavery, Romantic and Victorian, Studies in the Novel, Transatlantic Studies

Matthew_Beach@brown.edu

James Christopher Beaver

Research Interests: Literary and Cultural Theory, Renaissance, Medieval, and Early Modern Literatures

Office Hours

James_Beaver@brown.edu

Danny Byrne

Research Interests: Literary and Cultural Theory, Studies in the Novel, Transatlantic Studies, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Daniel_Byrne@brown.edu

John Casey

Research Interests: Literary and Cultural Theory, Poetry and Poetics, Renaissance, Medieval, and Early Modern Literatures

John_Casey@brown.edu

Nathaniel Conroy

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Literary and Cultural Theory, Studies in the Novel, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Nathaniel_Conroy@brown.edu

Nicholas Farruggia

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Literature and Cognitive/Psychological Science, Poetry and Poetics, Studies in the Novel, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Office Hours

Nicholas_Farruggia@brown.edu

Kathleen Fitzpatrick

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Literary and Cultural Theory, Studies in the Novel, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Kathleen_Fitzpatrick@brown.edu

Sachelle Ford

Research Interests: African American Studies and the Black Atlantic

Sachelle_Ford@brown.edu

Nicole Aleia Fung

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Literary and Cultural Theory, Transatlantic Studies

Nicole_Fung@brown.edu

Michael Gastiger

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Literary and Cultural Theory, Race and Ethnicity, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Michael_Gastiger@brown.edu

Claire Gullander-Drolet

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Colonial and Postcolonial Studies, Race and Ethnicity, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Office Hours

Claire_Gullander-Drolet@brown.edu

Zachary Heine

Research Interests: Eighteenth-Century Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Literature and Cognitive/Psychological Science, Poetry and Poetics, Romantic and Victorian

Zachary_Heine@brown.edu

David Hollingshead

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Literary and Cultural Theory, Studies in the Novel

David_Hollingshead@brown.edu

Sean Keck

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Literary and Cultural Theory

Office Hours

Sean_Keck@brown.edu

Peter Kim

Research Interests: Literary and Cultural Theory, Queer Theory/Gay and Lesbian Studies, Romantic and Victorian, Studies in the Novel

Peter_Kim@brown.edu

Andrew Lack

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Studies in the Novel, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Andrew_Lack@brown.edu

Christopher Joseph Lee

Research Interests: Colonial and Postcolonial Studies, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Race and Ethnicity, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Christopher_J_Lee@brown.edu

David Liao

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Colonial and Postcolonial Studies, Race and Ethnicity, 20th-Century and Contemporary

David_Liao@brown.edu

Cole Morgan

Research Interests: African American Studies and the Black Atlantic, American Literature and Culture, Colonial and Postcolonial Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Race and Slavery, Race and Ethnicity, Transatlantic Studies, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Cole_Morgan@brown.edu

John Mulligan

Research Interests: Eighteenth-Century Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Poetry and Poetics, Romantic and Victorian

John_Mulligan@brown.edu

John Murillo

Research Interests: African American Studies and the Black Atlantic, Colonial and Postcolonial Studies, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Queer Theory/Gay and Lesbian Studies, Race and Slavery, Race and Ethnicity, Studies in the Novel, Transatlantic Studies

John_Murillo@brown.edu

Andrew Naughton

Research Interests: Eighteenth-Century Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Poetry and Poetics, Renaissance, Medieval, and Early Modern Literatures

Office Hours

Andrew_Naughton@brown.edu

Sarah Osment

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Literary and Cultural Theory, Poetry and Poetics, Race and Ethnicity, Studies in the Novel, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Sarah_Osment@brown.edu

Sara Pfaff

Research Interests: African American Studies and the Black Atlantic, American Literature and Culture, Literary and Cultural Theory, Race and Ethnicity, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Sara_Pfaff@brown.edu

Michelle Rada

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Queer Theory/Gay and Lesbian Studies, Transatlantic Studies, Studies in the Novel, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Michelle_Rada@brown.edu

Swetha Regunathan

Research Interests: Colonial and Postcolonial Studies, Eighteenth-Century Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Race and Ethnicity, Studies in the Novel

Office Hours

Swetha_Regunathan@brown.edu

Ian Sampson

Research Interests:  Literary and Cultural Theory, Poetry and Poetics, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Ian_Sampson@brown.edu

Joel Simundich

Research Interests: Gender and Sexuality Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Queer Theory/Gay and Lesbian Studies, Romantic and Victorian, Studies in the Novel

Joel_Simundich@brown.edu

Dorin Smith

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Eighteenth-Century Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Literature and Cognitive/Psychological Science, Studies in the Novel, Transatlantic Studies

Office Hours

Dorin_Smith@brown.edu

Jennie Snow

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Colonial and Postcolonial Studies, Poetry and Poetics, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Office Hours

Jennie_Snow@brown.edu

Steven Swarbrick

Research Interests: Gender and Sexuality Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Poetry and Poetics, Renaissance, Medieval, and Early Modern Literatures, Transatlantic Studies

Steven_Swarbrick@brown.edu

Jessamyn Swift

Research Interests: Literary and Cultural Theory, Poetry and Poetics, Romantic and Victorian, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Jessamyn_Swift@brown.edu

Jessica Tabak

Research Interests: Gender and Sexuality Studies, Queer Theory/Gay and Lesbian Studies, Renaissance, Medieval, and Early Modern Literatures

Jessica_Tabak@brown.edu

Jerrine Tan

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Queer Theory/Gay and Lesbian Studies, Studies in the Novel, Transatlantic Studies, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Office Hours

Jerrine_Tan@brown.edu

Anna Thomas

Research Interests: African American Studies and the Black Atlantic, Colonial and Postcolonial Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Race and Ethnicity

Office Hours

Anna_Thomas@brown.edu

Stephanie Tilden

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Studies in the Novel

Stephanie_Tilden@brown.edu

Rebecca van Laer

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Literary and Cultural Theory, Poetry and Poetics, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Rebecca_van_Laer@brown.edu

Jeremy Walker

Research Interests: Literary and Cultural Theory, Queer Theory/Gay and Lesbian Studies, Romantic and Victorian, Studies in the Novel

Office Hours

Jeremy_Walker@brown.edu

Jennifer Wang

Research Interests: Colonial and Postcolonial Studies, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Race and Ethnicity, Asian American Studies and Literature

Office Hours

Jennifer_F_Wang@brown.edu

Dashiell Wasserman

Research Interests: American Literature and Culture, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Race and Ethnicity, Studies in the Novel, Transatlantic Studies, 20th-Century and Contemporary

Office Hours

Dashiell_Wasserman@brown.edu

Alison Wright

Research Interests: Gender and Sexuality Studies, Renaissance, Medieval, and Early Modern Literatures

Alison_Wright@brown.edu

Christopher Yates

Research Interests:  Poetry and Poetics, Renaissance, Medieval, and Early Modern Literatures

Christopher_Yates@brown.edu

Minta Zlomke

Research Interests: Colonial and Postcolonial Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Poetry and Poetics, Race and Ethnicity, Renaissance, Medieval, and Early Modern Literatures, Transatlantic Studies

Minta_Zlomke@brown.edu