Faculty

 

Faculty
Office Hours - Spring 2015      
Laura Bass
Associate Professor
Department Chair
Concentration Program, Graduate, Graduate Student Standing Committee
Monday 3:00-5:00
Rochambeau House, Room 119 
401-863-2569
Laura_Bass@Brown.edu
Beth Bauer
Senior Lecturer 
Concentration Advisor
Wednesday 3:00-4:00 and Friday 11:30-12:30
Rochambeau House, Room 225
401-863-3772 
beth_bauer@brown.edu
Julia Chang
Assistant Professor
Graduate Program
Wednesday 2:00-4:00
Rochambeau House, Room 302 
401-863-3150
Julia_Chang_1@Brown.edu
Michelle Clayton
Associate Professor
Graduate Program (Director), Graduate Student Standing Committee
Wednesday 2:00-4:00
Rochambeau House, Room 214
Michelle_Clayton@Brown.edu
Stephanie Merrim
Royce Family Professor of Comparative Literature and Hispanic Studies
Monday & Wednesday 3:00-5:00
Marston Hall, Room 103
401-863-3159
Stephanie_Merrim@Brown.edu
Julio Ortega
Professor
Wednesday 1:00-3:00
Rochambeau House, Room 218
401-863-2564 
Julio_Ortega@Brown.edu
Nidia Schuhmacher
Senior Lecturer
Language Program - TA Training & Orientation and Guidelines, Prizes and Awards Committee
Monday 12:00-2:00
Rochambeau House, Room 228
401-863-2281
Nidia_Schuhmacher@Brown.edu
Victoria Smith
Senior Lectrer
Langauge Program - Placement & Pre-registration, Transfer Credit (incl. Study Abroad Credit)
Monday 1:15-3:15
Smith-Buonnano Lounge
401-863-2675
Victoria_Smith@Brown.edu
Silvia Sobral
Senior Lecturer
Language Program - Orientation and Guidelines
Monday 11:00-12:00 & Thursday 12:00-1:00
Rochambeau House, Room 217
401-863-2964
Silvia_Sobral@Brown.edu
Sarah Thomas
Assistant Professor
Exchange Programs, Study Abroad Advisor
Tuesday 11:00-1:00
Rochambeau House, Room 301
401-863-2915
Sarah_Thomas_2@Brown.edu
Mercedes Vaquero
Professor
Tuesday and Thursday 12:30-1:30
Rochambeau House, Room 232
401-863-7549 
Mercedes_Vaquero@Brown.edu
Esther Whitfield
Associate Professor
Wednesday 9:45-11:45
Marston Hall, Room 102
401-863-3277
Esther_Whitfield@Brown.edu
Visiting and Adjunct
Aldo Mazzucchelli Adjunct Professor
José Ramon Ortiz Castillo
Adjunct Lecturer
Contact via email

jose_ortiz_castillo@brown.edu 

Orlando Luis Pardo Lazo
Visiting Fellow 
Contact via email
orlando_pardo_lazo@brown.edu
 
Emeritus Faculty
Antonio Carreno
Emeriti
Antonio_Carreno@brown.edu
Geoffrey Ribbans
Emeriti
Geoffrey_Ribbans@Brown.edu
Jose Amor Y Vazquez
Emeriti
jose Amor Y Vazquez