Faculty

Engin Akarli

Joukowsky Family Distinguished Professor of Modern Middle East History and Professor of History
Engin_Akarli@brown.edu

Omer Bartov

John P. Birkelund Distinguished Professor of European History and Professor of History and Professor of German Studies
Omer_Bartov@brown.edu

John Bodel

W. Duncan MacMillan II Professor of Classics and Professor of History
John_Bodel@brown.edu

Cynthia Brokaw

Professor of History
Cynthia_Brokaw@brown.edu

Howard Chudacoff

Professor of History and University Professor
Howard_Chudacoff@brown.edu

Caroline Castiglione

Associate Professor of Italian Studies and History
Caroline_Castiglione@brown.edu

Jonathan Conant

Assistant Professor of History
Jonathan_Conant@brown.edu

Harold Cook

Professor of History
Harold_Cook@brown.edu

Robert Douglas Cope

Associate Professor of History
Robert_Cope@brown.edu

Linford Fisher

Assistant Professor of History
Linford_Fisher@brown.edu

Mary Gluck

Professor of History
Mary_Gluck@brown.edu

James N. Green

Professor of History and Brazilian Studies
James_Green@brown.edu

Françoise N. Hamlin

Hans Rothfels Assistant Professor of History and Africana Studies
Francoise_Hamlin@brown.edu

Tim Harris

Munro-Goodwin-Wilkinson Professor in European History
Tim_Harris@brown.edu

Evelyn Hu-Dehart

Professor of History
Evelyn_Hu-Dehart@brown.edu

Nancy J. Jacobs

Associate Professor of History
Nancy_Jacobs@brown.edu

Karl Jacoby

Professor of History
Karl_Jacoby@brown.edu

Steven Lubar

Professor, Departments of American Civilization and History, and Director, John Nicholas Brown Center for Public Humanities and Cultural Heritage, and Director, Haffenreffer Museum of Anthropology
lubar@brown.edu

Maud Mandel

Associate Professor of Judaic Studies and History
Maud_Mandel@brown.edu

James McClain

Professor of History

Tara Nummedal

Associate Professor of History
Tara_Nummedal@brown.edu

Ethan Pollock

Associate Professor of History
Ethan_Pollock@brown.edu

Amy Remensnyder

Associate Professor of History
Amy_Remensnyder@brown.edu

Joan L. Richards

Professor of History

Seth Rockman

Associate Professor of History
Seth_Rockman@brown.edu

Kenneth S. Sacks

Professor of History
Kenneth_Sacks@brown.edu

Robert Self

Professor of History
Robert_Self@brown.edu

Naoko Shibusawa

Associate Professor of History
Naoko_Shibusawa@brown.edu

Kerry Smith

Associate Professor of History
Kerry_Smith@brown.edu

Luther Spoehr

Senior Lecturer in Education
Luther_Spoehr@brown.edu

Tracy Steffes

Assistant Professor of Education and History
Tracy_Steffes@brown.edu

Michael P. Steinberg

Director, Cogut Humanities Center, Barnaby Conrad and Mary Critchfield Keeney Professor of History and Professor of Music
Michael_Steinberg@brown.edu

Adam Teller

Associate Professor of Judaic Studies and History
Adam_Teller@brown.edu

Michael Vorenberg

Associate Professor of History
Michael_Vorenberg@brown.edu

Vazira F-Y Zamindar

Associate Professor of History
vfyz@brown.edu