Faculty Fellows

The ISES Council of Fellows is comprised of recognized leaders from across Brown and across career stages, with an outstanding record of achievement and ability in diverse areas of natural and social sciences of the environmental. These University faculty develop the direction of the interdisciplinary research conducted at ISES. As a group, they exemplify the innovative, cooperative, and interdisciplinary foundations of ISES research and teaching.

Faculty Fellows

Cici Bauer, Biostatistics

Cici_Bauer@brown.edu

Kim Boekelheide, Pathology

Kim_Boekelheider@brown.edu

Joseph Braun, Epidemiology

Joseph_Braun_1@brown.edu

Erika Edwards, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Erika_Edwards@brown.edu

Andrew Foster, Economics

Andrew_Foster@brown.edu

Baylor Fox-Kemper, Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Baylor_Fox-Kemper@brown.edu

Scott Frickel, Sociology

Scott_Frickel@brown.edu

Meredith Hastings, Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Meredith_Hastings@brown.edu

Timothy Herbert, Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Timothy_Herbert@brown.edu

Robert Hurt, Engineering

Robert_Hurt@brown.edu

Agnes Kane, Pathology

Agnes_Kane@brown.edu

James Kellner, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

James_R_Kellner@brown.edu

Karl Kelsey, Epidemiology

Karl_Kelsey@brown.edu

Jung-Eun Lee, Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Jung-Eun_Lee@brown.edu

Heather Leslie, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Heather_Leslie@brown.edu

Richard Locke, Political Science

Richard_locke@brown.edu

John Logan, Sociology 

John_Logan@brown.edu

Amanda Lynch, Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Amanda_lynch@brown.edu

John Mustard, Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

John_Mustard@brown.edu

Sriniketh Nagavarapu, Economics

Sriniketh_Nagavarapu@brown.edu

Christopher Neill, Marine Biological Laboratory 

Christopher_Neill@brown.edu

G Tayhas R. Palmore, Engineering

Tayhas_Palmore@brown.edu

Stephen Porder, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Stephen_Porder@brown.edu

Jeremy Rich, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Jeremy_Rich@brown.edu

J. Timmons Roberts, Sociology

J_Timmons_Roberts@brown.edu

James Russell, Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

James_Russell@brown.edu

Neil Safier, History

Neil_Safier@brown.edu

David Savitz, Epidemiology

David_Savitz@brown.edu

Dov Sax, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Dov_Sax@brown.edu

Katherine Smith, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Katherine_Smith@brown.edu

Leah VanWey, Sociology

Leah_VanWey@brown.edu

Gregory Wellenius, Epidemiology

Gregory_Wellenius @brown.edu

Terrie Fox Wetle, Public Health 

Terrie_Wetle@brown.edu

Visiting Faculty Fellows

Geri Augusto, Africana Studies, Science and Society Program

Geri_Augusto@brown.edu

Luiz Martinelli, Environmental Studies

Luiz_Martinelli@brown.edu

Lenore Manderson, Anthropology

Lenore_Manderson@brown.edu

 

Teaching Fellows

Cornelia (Cory) Dean

Cornelia_Dean@brown.edu

Caroline Karp

Caroline_Karp@brown.edu

Dawn King

Dawn_King@brown.edu

Kurt Teichert

Kurt_Teichert@brown.edu