Senior Administration

Alpert Medical School Senior Administration

Jack A. Elias, MD
Dean of Medicine and Biological Sciences
Box G-A1
Providence, RI 02912
dean_of_biology_and_medicine@Brown.edu
401-863-3330

Edward Hawrot, PhD
Associate Dean of Biology
Box G-A1 
Providence, RI 02912
Edward_Hawrot@Brown.edu
401-863-1034

Michele G. Cyr, MD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs (Faculty Affairs)
Box G-A1
Providence, RI 02912
Michele_Cyr@Brown.edu
401-863-1139

Jabbar R. Bennett, PhD
Associate Dean for Diversity, Division of Biology and Medicine
Box G-M128
Providence, RI 02912
Jabbar_Bennett@Brown.edu
401-863-2713

Mercedes Domenech, MD, PhD
Associate Dean of Medicine (Minority Recruitment and Retention)
Box G-A2
Providence, RI 02912
Mercedes_Domenech@Brown.edu
401-863-3335

Lindsay Graham
Executive Dean for Administration
Box G-A1
Providence, RI 02912
Lindsay_Graham@Brown.edu
401-863-2986

Julianne Y. Ip, MD
Associate Dean of Medicine (Program in Liberal Medical Education and Visiting International Medical Students)
Box G-A1
Providence, RI 02912
Julianne_Ip@Brown.edu
401-863-3098

John A. Perry, CFRE
Senior Associate Dean for Biomedical Advancement
Box G-ADV
Providence, RI 02912
John_Perry@Brown.edu
401-863-2413

Maureen G. Phipps, MD
Assistant Dean for Teaching and Research on Women's Health
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Box G-WIH
Providence, RI 02905
Maureeen_Phipps@Brown.edu
401-274-1122, ext. 1575

Katherine F. Smith, PhD
Interim Associate Dean of Biological Sciences (Biology Undergraduate Education)
Box G-A1
Providence, RI 02912
Katherine_Smith@Brown.edu
401-863-3814

Glenn A. Tung, MD
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Box G-RIH, Providence, RI 02912
Glenn_Tung@Brown.edu
401-444-5184

Allan R. Tunkel, MD, PhD
Associate Dean of Medical Education
Box G-M
Providence, RI 02912
Allan_Tunkel@brown.edu

Brian Zink, MD
Assistant Dean for Medical Student Career Development
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine
Box G-RIH
Providence, RI 02903
Brian_Zink@Brown.edu
401-444-5141