Emergency Medicine

 
Department of Emergency Medicine

›View Emergency Medicine site

Established in 2004, the Department of Emergency Medicine's mission is to provide exceptional emergency medical care, education, research, and service to the people of Rhode Island and beyond. The Department's seventy-nine faculty members see over 225,000 patients per year in the emergency departments at Rhode Island Hospital (a Level 1 trauma center), The Miriam Hospital, Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island, and Hasbro Children's Hospital - the only pediatric emergency department in southeastern New England. The Department has a highly regarded emergency medicine residency program (established in 1993) that trains twelve residents per year to become future leaders in emergency medicine. A robust and diverse research program attracts over $2.4 million in external funding. The Department of Emergency Medicine has active research and education programs in Pediatric EM, International EM, Injury Prevention, Medical Simulation, Emergency Medical Services, and Emergency Ultrasound.

All Faculty   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Name Contact
Anas M Alhassan
Scholar in Emergency Medicine
anas_alhassan@brown.edu
(401) 639-3483
Siraj Amanullah
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
siraj_amanullah@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
Angela C Anderson
Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical), Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
angela_anderson@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
Janette Baird
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Research)
janette_baird@brown.edu
(401) 444-2976
Jay M Baruch
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
jay_baruch@brown.edu
(401) 444-8564
Francesca L Beaudoin
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
francesca_beaudoin@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Bruce M Becker
Professor of Emergency Medicine, Professor of Behavioral and Social Sciences
bruce_becker@brown.edu
(401) 444-6654
William D Binder
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
william_binder@brown.edu
(401) 793-3100
David B Bouslough
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
david_bouslough@brown.edu
(401) 793-3100
Linda L Brown
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
linda_brown@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Gary Bubly
Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
gary_bubly@brown.edu
(401) 793-3102
David Bullard
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
david_bullard@brown.edu
(401) 444-5141
John D Cahill
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
john_d_cahill@brown.edu
(401) 492-5500
Geoffrey Capraro
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
geoffrey_capraro@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Sarah Case
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
sarah_oeltjen@brown.edu
(401) 444-6223
Laura L Chapman
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
laura_chapman@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
Adam Chodobski
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine (Research)
adam_chodobski@brown.edu
(401) 444-4285
Bryan Y Choi
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
bryan_choi@brown.edu
(401) 444-5826
Esther Choo
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Assistant Professor of Health Services, Policy and Practice
esther_choo@brown.edu
Thomas H Chun
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Associate Professor of Pediatrics
thomas_chun@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
Lydia R Ciarallo
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical), Assistant Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical)
lydia_ciarallo@brown.edu
Brian Clyne
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
brian_clyne@brown.edu
(401) 444-6652
Jamieson V Cohn
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
jamieson_cohn@brown.edu
(401) 444-4000
Erika Constantine
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
erika_constantine@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
Catherine A Cummings
Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
catherine_cummings@brown.edu
(401) 793-3100
David Curley
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
david_curley@brown.edu
(401) 444-5826
Michelle M Daniel
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
michelle_daniel@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
T E Day
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
j_eugene_day@brown.edu
(401) 482-1996
Susan Duffy
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Associate Professor of Pediatrics
susan_duffy@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
Deirdre M Fearon
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical), Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical)
deirdre_fearon@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
Jeffrey Feden
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
jeffrey_feden@brown.edu
(401) 444-5141
Whitney C Fisher
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
whitney_fisher@brown.edu
(401) 444-6223
John L Foggle
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
john_foggle@brown.edu
(401) 444-5141
Laura Forman
Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine
laura_forman@brown.edu
(401) 729-2419
Rachel L Fowler
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
rachel_fowler@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Jeffrey Gaines
Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine
jeffrey_gaines@brown.edu
Sarah A Gaines
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
sarah_gaines@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Aris C Garro
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
aris_garro@brown.edu
(401) 444-5126
Thomas Germano
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
thomas_germano@brown.edu
Frantz J Gibbs
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
frantz_gibbs_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-6220
James Gleason
Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine
james_gleason@brown.edu
Elizabeth M Goldberg
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
elizabeth_goldberg@brown.edu
(401) 444-6223
Eric Goldlust
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
eric_goldlust@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Traci C Green
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Research), Assistant Professor of Epidemiology (Research)
traci_green@brown.edu
(401) 444 3845
Kristin L Gregg
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
kristin_lynch_gregg@brown.edu
Mark W Greve
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
mark_greve@brown.edu
(401) 444-8449
Jason B Hack
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
jason_hack@brown.edu
(401) 444-5826
Thomas J Haronian
Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
thomas_haronian@brown.edu
(401) 444-5826
Glenn Hebel
Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine
glenn_hebel@brown.edu
(401) 845-1593
Nadine T Himelfarb
Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine
nadine_himelfarb@brown.edu
Nathan Hudepohl
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
nathan_hudepohl@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Elizabeth S Jacobs
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
elizabeth_jacobs@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
Gregory D Jay
Professor of Emergency Medicine, Professor of Medicine, Professor of Engineering (Research)
gregory_jay_md@brown.edu
Ilse M Jenouri
Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
ilse_jenouri@brown.edu
(401) 793-3100
Achyut Kamat
Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
achyut_kamat@brown.edu
(401) 793-3100
David Kaplan
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
david_kaplan@brown.edu
(401) 793-3100
Sadiqa Kendi
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
sadiqa_kendi@brown.edu
(401) 444-5141
Katherine C Kimbrell
Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine
katherine_kimbrell@brown.edu
Leo Kobayashi
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
leo_kobayashi@brown.edu
(401) 444-6237
Matthew A Kopp
Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
matthew_kopp_md@brown.edu
John E Lafleur
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
john_lafleur@brown.edu
(401) 444-6653
Joseph R Lauro
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
joseph_lauro@brown.edu
Alexis Lawrence
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
alexis_lawrence@brown.edu
(401) 444-7451
Michael H Lee
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
michael_h_lee@brown.edu
Adam Levine
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
adam_levine@brown.edu
(401) 444-6981
William J Lewander
Professor of Emergency Medicine, Professor of Pediatrics
william_lewander@brown.edu
Otto Liebmann
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
otto_liebmann@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
James G Linakis
Professor of Emergency Medicine, Professor of Pediatrics
james_linakis_phd@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
David G Lindquist
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
david_lindquist@brown.edu
(401) 444-4247
Melanie J Lippmann
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
melanie_lippmann@brown.edu
(401) 444-6223
Gregory R Lockhart
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical), Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical)
gregory_lockhart@brown.edu
(401) 444-4324
Tracy E Madsen
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
tracy_madsen@brown.edu
(401) 489-5275
Alyson J McGregor
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
alyson_mcgregor@brown.edu
(401) 444-6652
Megan J McNamara
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
megan_mcnamara@brown.edu
(401) 729-2419
Laura H McPeake
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
laura_mcpeake@brown.edu
(401) 519-1604
Michael J Mello
Professor of Emergency Medicine, Professor of Health Services, Policy and Practice
michael_mello_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-6684
Roland C Merchant
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Associate Professor of Epidemiology
roland_merchant@brown.edu
(401) 444-5109
Lisa Merck
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
lisa_merck@brown.edu
Christopher H Merritt
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
christopher_merritt@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
James E Monti
Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
james_monti_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-6330
Dina Morrissey
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Research)
dina_morrissey@brown.edu
(401) 444-5018
Marck C Muetterties
Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine
marck_muetterties@brown.edu
(401) 845-1593
Anthony M Napoli
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
anthony_napoli@brown.edu
(401) 255-4841
Andrew T Nathanson
Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine
andrew_nathanson@brown.edu
(401) 793-3100
Elizabeth M Nestor
Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine
elizabeth_nestor@brown.edu
(401) 444-5826
Ted D Nirenberg
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior (Research), Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine (Research)
ted_nirenberg@brown.edu
(401) 444-2887
Frank L Overly
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Associate Professor of Pediatrics
frank_overly@brown.edu
(401) 444-6237
Lynne M Palmisciano
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical), Assistant Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical)
lynne_palmisciano@brown.edu
(401) 444-6680
Robert A Partridge
Adjunct Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
robert_partridge_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-6653
Gita S Pensa
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
gita_pensa@brown.edu
(401) 845-1593
Catherine Pettit
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
catherine_pettit@brown.edu
(401) 444-6223
David C Portelli
Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
david_portelli@brown.edu
(401) 793-3100
Paul S Porter
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
paul_porter@brown.edu
(401) 444-8449
Jane Preotle
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
jane_preotle@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Lawrence Proano
Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
lawrence_proano@brown.edu
(401) 444-5826
Megan L Ranney
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Assistant Professor of Health Services, Policy and Practice
megan_ranney@brown.edu
(401) 444-2557
Neha P Raukar
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
neha_raukar@brown.edu
(401) 444-5120
James R Rayner
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
james_rayner@brown.edu
John Riedel
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
john_riedel@brown.edu
(401) 729-2191
Marcia B Robitaille
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
marcia_robitaille@brown.edu
Noah K Rosenberg
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
noah_rosenberg@brown.edu
Steven C Rougas
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
steven_rougas@brown.edu
(401) 444-8868
Matthew D Sarasin
Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine
matthew_sarasin@brown.edu
(401) 444-6223
Daniel L Savitt
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
daniel_savitt@brown.edu
(401) 793-3100
Eric B Schwam
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
eric_schwam_md@brown.edu
(401) 236-7040
Todd Seigel
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
todd_seigel@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Matthew S Siket
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
matthew_siket@brown.edu
Jessica L Smith
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
jessica_l_smith@brown.edu
(401) 444-6489
Dana Sparkawk
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
dana_sparkawk@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Stuart Spitalnic
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
stuart_spitalnic@brown.edu
Dale W Steele
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Associate Professor of Pediatrics
dale_steele@brown.edu
Charles L Stengel
Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine
charles_stengel@brown.edu
(401) 845-1593
Francis M Sullivan
Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
francis_sullivan@brown.edu
(401) 639-3497
Patrick Sullivan
Instructor in Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
patrick_sullivan_1@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Selim Suner
Professor of Emergency Medicine, Professor of Engineering, Professor of Surgery
selim_suner@brown.edu
(401) 793-8637
Elizabeth M Sutton
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
elizabeth_sutton@brown.edu
(401) 793-3100
Lynn A Sweeney
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
lynn_sweeney@brown.edu
(401) 444-5411
Joanna Szmydynger-Chodobska
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Research)
joanna_szmydynger-chodobska@brown.edu
(401) 444-8156
Tenny J Thomas
Clinical Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
tenny_thomas@brown.edu
Keri Tilman
Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine
keri_tilman@brown.edu
Devin Tsai
Clinical Instructor in Emergency Medicine
devin_tsai@brown.edu
Robert J Tubbs
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
robert_tubbs@brown.edu
(401) 639-2937
Frances Turcotte-Benedict
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
frances_turcotte_benedict@brown.edu
(401) 444-6882
Jonathan Valente
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Associate Professor of Pediatrics
jonathan_valente@brown.edu
Otis U Warren
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
otis_warren@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Kenneth Williams
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine (Clinical)
kenneth_williams@brown.edu
(401) 444-6237
Brian Zink
Frances Weeden Gibson-Edward A. Inannuccilli, MD, Professor of Emergency Medicine, Assistant Dean for Medical Student Career Development, Chair of Emergency Medicine
brian_zink@brown.edu
(401) 444-5141

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory