Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

 
Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

Our department supports undergraduate, graduate, and postdoctoral education by providing an interdisciplinary structure for training programs. The department's overall mission is to maintain an active and integrated research program for studying the interactions between pathogenic microbes and their hosts that influence the outcome of infections. We foster collaborative studies within the department as well as with faculty in other departments, both on campus and hospital-based. We provide instruction and a nurturing environment for undergraduate, graduate, and medical students in the areas of microbiology and immunology. MMI's instruction includes lecture courses, seminar courses, and laboratory research (both undergraduate independent study and graduate thesis).

›View Molecular Microbiology and Immunology site
Browse by Department:

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory

Name Title Department Mail
Phone
Belenky, Peter Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology Bio Med Molecular, Microbiology & Immunology Peter_Belenky@brown.edu
Bennett, Richard Associate Professor of Biology Bio Med Molecular, Microbiology & Immunology Richard_Bennett@brown.edu
+1 401 863 6341
Biron, Christine Esther Elizabeth Brintzenhoff Professor of Medical Science Molecular Microbiology & Immunology Christine_Biron@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 2921
Brossay, Laurent Charles A. & Helen B. Stuart Associate Professor of Medical Science Molecular Microbiology & Immunology Laurent_Brossay@brown.edu
+1 401 863 9645
Bungiro, Richard Lecturer in Biology Molecular Microbiology & Immunology Richard_Bungiro@brown.edu
401 863 3483
Campbell, Andrew G. Associate Professor of Medical Science Molecular Microbiology & Immunology Andrew_Campbell@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 2532
de Graffenried, Christopher Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology Bio Med Molecular, Microbiology & Immunology Christopher_DeGraffenried@brown.edu
+1 401 863 9585
He, Chuan Hua Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology Bio Med Molecular, Microbiology & Immunology Chuan_Hua_He@brown.edu
Jamieson, Amanda Assistant Professor Bio Med Molecular, Microbiology and Immunology Amanda_Jamieson@brown.edu
+1 401 863 6158
Kang, Min-Jong Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology Bio Med Molecular, Microbiology & Immunology Min-Jong_Kang@brown.edu
+1 203 737 6343
Knopf, Paul M. Charles A. and Helen B. Stuart Professor Emeritus of Medical Science Molecular Microbiology & Immunology Paul_Knopf@Brown.edu
+1 401 863 1607
Lee, Chang-Min Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology Bio Med Molecular, Microbiology & Immunology Chang-Min_Lee@brown.edu
Lee, Chun Adjunct Associate Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology Bio Med Molecular, Microbiology & Immunology Chun_Lee@brown.edu
+1 203 737 1232
Ma, Bing Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology Bio Med Molecular, Microbiology & Immunology Bing_Ma@brown.edu
Miah, Shahjahan Investigator in Molcular Microbiology & Immunology Bio Med Molecular, Microbiology & Immunology Shahjahan_Miah@brown.edu
+1 401 863 9643
Mylonakis, Eleftherios Professor of Medicine; Chief, Infectious Diseases Division Bio Med Medicine emylonakis@lifespan.org
Nour, Adel Assistant Professor (Research) Bio Med Molecular, Microbiology & Immunology
Rice, Louis Professor of Medical Science Bio Med Medicine Louis_Rice@brown.edu
+1 401 863 5678
Schlissel, Mark Provost and Professor Of Biology President's Office Mark_Schlissel@brown.edu
+1 401 863 2707
Wands, Jack Professor of Medicine Medicine Jack_Wands_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 2795
Zhou, Yang Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology Bio Med Molecular, Microbiology & Immunology Yang_Zhou@brown.edu