Neurology

 
Department of Neurology

›View Neurology site

The Department of Neurology provides a comprehensive and integrated program of clinical care, education, and research dealing with diseases of the brain, spinal cord and neuromuscular system. The Adult Neurology service is based at Rhode Island Hospital, including the Neurology Foundation office, with affiliated services based at Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island and Butler Hospital. A well established Child Neurology program provides inpatient services at Hasbro Children's Hospital and outpatient services at Rhode Island Hospital. Neurology and combined Neurology/Psychiatry residency training programs are an integral part of the division's postgraduate educational activities as well as subspecialty fellowships in a variety of disciplines. Clinical research by faculty includes collaborative efforts with the Neuropathology and Neurosurgery divisions at Rhode Island Hospital, including the Norman Prince Neurosciences Institute, and translational research activities with faculty on the Brown University campus.

All Faculty   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Name Contact
Jacob R Berger
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
jacob_berger@brown.edu
(401) 273-7100
Andrew S Blum
Associate Professor of Neurology
andrew_blum@brown.edu
(401) 444-4364
William D Brown
Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical), Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical)
william_douglas_brown@brown.edu
(401) 433-5290
Jonathan F Cahill
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
jonathan_cahill@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Victoria C Chang
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
victoria_chang@brown.edu
(401) 273-7100
Lori Daiello
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Research), Assistant Professor of Health Services, Policy and Practice (Research)
lori_daiello@brown.edu
(401) 444-3337
John E Donahue
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Associate Professor of Neurology
john_donahue@brown.edu
Heinrich Elinzano
Assistant Professor of Neurology
heinrich_elinzano@brown.edu
(401) 444-7740
Susan Fasoli
Instructor in Neurology (Research)
susan_fasoli@brown.edu
Corey R Fehnel
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
corey_fehnel@brown.edu
Joseph H Friedman
Professor of Neurology
joseph_friedman@brown.edu
(401) 455-6669
Michael A Friedman
Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
michael_friedman_2@brown.edu
(401) 277-0700
Karen L Furie
Samuel I. Kennison, M.D., and Bertha S. Kennison Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Professor of Neurology, Chair of Neurology
karen_furie@brown.edu
(401) 444-8795
John Gaitanis
Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical), Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical)
john_gaitanis@brown.edu
Mason C Gasper
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
mason_gasper@brown.edu
James M Gilchrist
Adjunct Professor of Neurology
james_gilchrist@brown.edu
(401) 444-8761
Norman M Gordon
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
norman_gordon@brown.edu
(401) 431-1860
Fred F Griffith
Clinical Instructor in Neurology
fred_griffith@brown.edu
(401) 431-1860
Preeti Gupta
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
preeti_gupta@brown.edu
(401) 444-8450
Gita V Harappanahally
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical), Assistant Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical)
gita_harappanahally@brown.edu
Gary D Johnson
Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
gary_johnson_md@brown.edu
(401) 431-9017
Joel M Kaufman
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
joel_kaufman@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Karen L Kerman
Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical), Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical)
karen_kerman@brown.edu
Muhib A Khan
Assistant Professor of Neurology
muhib_khan@brown.edu
(401) 444-8771
W C Lafrance
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Assistant Professor of Neurology
william_lafrance_jr@brown.edu
Han-Kyu Lee
Instructor in Neurology (Research)
han-kyu_lee@brown.edu
(401) 444-8795
Albert C Lo
Associate Professor of Neurology, Associate Professor of Epidemiology
albert_lo@brown.edu
(401) 273-7100
David E Mandelbaum
Professor of Neurology, Professor of Pediatrics
david_mandelbaum@brown.edu
(401) 444-4345
Michelle L Mellion
Assistant Professor of Neurology
michelle_weber@brown.edu
(401) 729-2483
Stephen T Mernoff
Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
stephen_mernoff@brown.edu
(401) 457-3059
Thomas F Morgan
Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
thomas_morgan@brown.edu
(401) 467-7720
Dinesh G Nair
Adjunct Instructor in Neurology
dinesh_nair@brown.edu
Brian R Ott
Professor of Neurology
brian_ott@brown.edu
(401) 444-5745
N S Potter
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
steve_potter@brown.edu
Mathew Pulicken
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
mathew_pulicken@brown.edu
Henry Querfurth
Associate Professor of Neurology
henry_querfurth@brown.edu
(401) 444-6648
Kenneth C Rickler
Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
kenneth_rickler@brown.edu
(401) 455-6506
Syed A Rizvi
Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
syed_rizvi@brown.edu
(401) 444-3799
Julie L Roth
Assistant Professor of Neurology
julie_roth@brown.edu
(401) 444-4364
George M Sachs
Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
george_sachs_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-8761
Stephen P Salloway
Professor of Neurology, Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
stephen_salloway@brown.edu
(401) 455-6403
Uzma Sharif
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
uzma_sharif@brown.edu
(401) 444-8771
Brian Silver
Associate Professor of Neurology
brian_silver@brown.edu
(401) 444-8806
Peter Snyder
Professor of Neurology (Research)
peter_snyder@brown.edu
(401) 444-4117
William M Stone
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
william_stone@brown.edu
(401) 351-3312
Charlene A Tate
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
charlene_tate@brown.edu
(401) 444-4364
Bradford B Thompson
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
bradford_thompson@brown.edu
(401) 444-8362
Molly M Tracy
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
molly_tracy@brown.edu
(401) 444-5685
Linda C Wendell
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
linda_wendell@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Janet L Wilterdink
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
janet_wilterdink@brown.edu
(401) 444-8795
Vladislav Zayas
Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
vladislav_zayas@brown.edu
(401) 431-1860

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory