Neurology

 
Department of Neurology

The Department of Neurology provides a comprehensive and integrated program of clinical care, education, and research dealing with diseases of the brain, spinal cord and neuromuscular system. The Adult Neurology service is based at Rhode Island Hospital, including the Neurology Foundation office, with affiliated services based at Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island and Butler Hospital. A well established Child Neurology program provides inpatient services at Hasbro Children's Hospital and outpatient services at Rhode Island Hospital. Neurology and combined Neurology/Psychiatry residency training programs are an integral part of the division's postgraduate educational activities as well as subspecialty fellowships in a variety of disciplines. Clinical research by faculty includes collaborative efforts with the Neuropathology and Neurosurgery divisions at Rhode Island Hospital, including the Norman Prince Neurosciences Institute, and translational research activities with faculty on the Brown University campus.

›View Neurology site
Browse by Department:

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory

Name Title Department Mail
Phone
Al-Yacoub, Motasem Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology Bio Med Clinical Neuroscience
+1 401 724 4100
Berger, Jacob Assistant Professor (Clinical) of Neurology Neurology Jacob_Berger@brown.edu
+1 401 273 7100
Blum, Andrew Associate Professor of Neurology Neurology Andrew_Blum@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 4364
Brown, William Douglas Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Neurology William_Douglas_Brown@Brown.EDU
+1 401 433 5290
Cahill, Jonathan Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Department of Neurology Jonathan_Cahill@brown.edu
401-444-3799
Chang, Victoria Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Neurology Victoria_Chang@brown.edu
+1 401 273 7100
Chirico-Post, Jeannette Clinical Assoc Professor of Neurology BIO MED NEUROLOGY
+1 781 687 3412
Daiello, Lori Assistant Professor of Neurology (Research) and Assistant Professor of Health Services, Policy & Practice (Research) Neurology Lori_Daiello@brown.edu
+1 401 444 3337
Donahue, John E. Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine John_Donahue@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 4000
Easton, J. Donald Professor Emeritus of Neurology Neurology J_Easton@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 8795
Elinzano, Heinrich Assistant Professor of Neurology Neurology Heinrich_Elinzano@brown.edu
+1 401 444 7740
Fasoli, Susan Instructor in Neurology (Research) Bio Med Neurology
Fehnel, Corey R. Assistant Professor of Neurology and Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery Bio Med Neurology corey_fehnel@brown.edu
Friedman, Joseph Professor of Neurology Neurology Joseph_Friedman@Brown.EDU
+1 401 455 6669
Friedman, Michael Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior and Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology Psychiatry & Human Behavior Michael_Friedman_2@brown.edu
+1 401 277 0700
Furie, Karen Professor of Neurology Bio Med Neurology Karen_Furie@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8795
Gaitanis, John Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Neurology jgaitanis@lifespan.org
+1 401 444 4345
Gascon, Generoso Professor Emeritus of Neurology Neurology Generoso_Gascon@Brown.EDU
Gasper, Mason Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Neurology
+1 401 729 3100
Geffroy, Guy Assistant Professor (Clinical) Neurology GGeffroy@lifespan.org
+1 401 861 3040
Gilchrist, James Adjunct Professor of Neurology Bio Med Neurology James_Gilchrist@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 8761
Gordon, Norman Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology Neurology Norman_Gordon@Brown.EDU
+1 401 431 1860
Griffith, Fred Clinical Instructor of Neurology Neurology FGriffith@lifespan.org
+1 401 431 1860
Harappanahally, Gita Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Neurology Gita_Harappanahally@brown.edu
+1 401 444 4345
Jeyapalan, Jessie Postdoctoral Research Associate in Medical Science Bio Med Molecular, Cellular Biology Biochemistry Jessie_Jeyapalan@brown.edu
Jeyapalan, Suriya Assistant Professor of Neurology Neurology
Johnson, Gary Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Neurology Gary_Johnson_MD@brown.edu
+1 401 431 9017
Kamenetsky, Elena Clinical Assistant Professor Emerita of Neurology Neurology
+1 617 232 3041
Kaufman, Joel Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology Neurology
Kerman, Karen Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical) and Assistant Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical) Neurology Karen_Kerman@Brown.EDU
+1 401 432 6835
Khan, Muhib Assistant Professor of Neurology Bio Med Neurology Muhib_Khan@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8771
L'Europa, Gary Teaching Associate in Neurology Bio Med Neurology
LaFrance Jr., W. Curt Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Neurology (Research) Psychiatry & Human Behavior and Neurology William_LaFrance_Jr@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 3534
Lee, Han-Kyu Instructor in Neurology (Research) Bio Med Neurology Han-Kyu_Lee@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8795
Lim, YenYing Post-Doctoral Research Fellow Neurology yen_ying_lim@brown.edu
+1 401 444 4117
Lo, Albert Associate Professor of Neurology and Associate Professor of Epidemiology Neurology and Epidemiology Albert_Lo@brown.edu
+1 401 273 7100 x6260
Louis, Sydney Professor Emeritus of Neurology Neurology Sydney_Louis@Brown.EDU
Mandelbaum, David Professor of Neurology Neurology David_Mandelbaum@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 4345
Mellion, Michelle Assistant Professor of Neurology Neurology Michelle_Weber@brown.edu
+1 401 729 2483
Mernoff, Stephen Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Neurology
+1 401 457 3059
Morgan, Thomas Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology Neurology Thomas_Morgan@Brown.EDU
+1 401 467 7720
Nair, Dinesh Adjunct Instructor in Neurology Bio Med Neurology Dinesh_Nair@brown.edu
Ott, Brian Professor of Neurology Neurology BOtt@lifespan.org
+1 401 444-6440
Patterson, Tara Research Associate in Neurology Neurology
+1 401 273 7100
Potter, N. Stevenson Assistant Professor of Neurology and Neurosurgery Dept of Neurology, Division of Neurocritical Care steve_potter@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8362
Pulicken, Mathew Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Bio Med Neurology Mathew_Pulicken@brown.edu
Querfurth, Henry Associate Professor of Neurology Neurology Henry_Querfurth@brown.edu
+1 401 444 6440
Rickler, Kenneth Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior Psychiatry & Human Behavior Kenneth_Rickler@Brown.EDU
+1 401 455 6506
Rizvi, Syed Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Neurology Syed_Rizvi@brown.edu
+1 401 444 3799
Roth, Julie Assistant Professor of Neurology Neurology Julie_Roth@brown.edu
+1 401 444 4364
Sachs, George Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Neurology GSachs@lifespan.org
+1 401 444 8761
Salloway, Stephen Professor of Neurology Neurology Stephen_Salloway@Brown.EDU
+1 401 455 6403
Sharif, Uzma Assistant Professor of Neurology Bio Med Neurology Uzma_Sharif@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8771
Silver, Brian Associate Professor of Neurology Bio Med Neurology Brian_Silver@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8806
Snyder, Peter Professor of Neurology (Research) Neurology Peter_Snyder@brown.edu
+1 401 444 4117
Stone, William Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology Department of Neurology WStone@lifespan.org
+1 401 351 3312
Tate, Charlene Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Neurology Charlene_Tate@brown.edu
+1 401 444 4364
Thompson, Bradford Assistant Professor of Neurology Neurology Bradford_Thompson@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8362
Tracy, Molly Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical) Bio Med Neurology
+1 401 444 5685
Triedman, M. Howard Clinical Associate Professor Emeritus of Neurology Neurology
Wendell, Linda Assistant Professor of Neurology Neurology Linda_Wendell@brown.edu
Wilterdink, Janet Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology Neurology Janet_Wilterdink@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 8795
Yaar, Israel Associate Professor Emeritus of Neurology Neurology Israel_Yaar@Brown.EDU
Zayas, Vladislav Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology Neurology Vladislav_Zayas@Brown.EDU
+1 401 431 1860