Orthopaedics

 
Department of Orthopaedics

The Department of Orthopaedics provides world-class patient care, education, and research. Home to an $11.3 million Center of Biomedical Research Excellence (COBRE) grant for skeletal health and repair, the Department's external research funding totals more than $30 million. Six residents are admitted for training each year, and fellowships are offered in seven subspecialties. Faculty are based primarily at Rhode Island Hospital and Hasbro Children's Hospital - a Level 1 trauma center and the only pediatric hospital in the state, respectively.

›View Orthopaedics site
Browse by Department:

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory

Name Title Department Mail
Phone
Aaron, Roy Professor of Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics Roy_Aaron@Brown.EDU
+1 401 274 9660
Akelman, Edward Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Edward_Akelman@Brown.EDU
401 457 1512
Arcand, Michel Clinical Instructor in Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 351 6200
Austin, Gregory Clinical Assistant Professor of Family Medicine Family Medicine Gregory_Austin@Brown.EDU
+1 401 944 3800
Belanger, Michael Clinical Instructor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 729 3851
Bertini, Richard Clinical Assistant Professor Emeritus of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Richard_Bertini@Brown.EDU
+1 401 723 4134
Bilgen, Bahar Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics (Research) Orthopaedics
+1 401 444 2999
Blaine, Theodore Associate Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Theodore_Blaine@brown.edu
+1 401 457 2156
Blankenhorn, Brad Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics
+1 401 868 4249
Blazar, Steven Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 722 2400
Born, Christopher Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Christopher_Born@brown.edu
+1 401 457 1560
Bradley, Michael Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics Michael_Bradley@Brown.EDU
+1 401 841 3742
Chen, Qian Michael G. Ehrlich, MD Professor of Orthopaedic Research Orthopaedics Qian_Chen@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5676
Chen, Yupeng Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics (Research) Bio Med Orthopaedics Yupeng_Chen@brown.edu
Ciombor, Deborah Associate Professor of Orthopaedics (Research) Orthopaedics; Molecular Pharmacolgy, Physiology & Biotechnology Deborah_Ciombor@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5331
Crisco, J.J. Trey Henry Fredric Lippitt Professor of Orthopaedic Research Orthopaedics, Engineering & Biomedical Engineering Joseph_Crisco@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 4231
D'Andrea, Susan Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 330 1477
Darling, Eric Assistant Professor of Medical Science Bio Med Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology & Biotechnology Eric_Darling@brown.edu
+1 401 863 6818
Dasilva, Manuel Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics Manuel_Dasilva@Brown.EDU
Digiovanni, Christopher Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Christopher_DiGiovanni@Brown.EDU
+1 401 272 0790
Dosremedios, Edmund Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 861 8830
Drakos, Mark Clinical Instructor in Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics Mark_Drakos@brown.edu
+1 401 626 3900
Drewniak-Watts, Elizabeth Instructor in Orthopaedics (Research) Department of Orthopaedics Elizabeth_Drewniak@Brown.EDU
+1 401 273 7100
Du, Guoqing Research Associate in Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics
+1 401 793 8384
Eberson, Craig Associate Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Craig_P_Eberson@brown.edu
+1 401 457 1550
Ehrlich, Michael Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Michael_Ehrlich@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5895
Fadale, Paul Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Paul_Fadale@Brown.EDU
+1 401 457 1538
Felder, Michael Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine Bio Med Medicine Michael_Felder@Brown.EDU
+1 401 941 2830
Feldman, Michael Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 722 2400
Ferguson, Gary Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Gary_Ferguson_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 453 9032
Fleming, Braden Lucy Lippitt Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Braden_Fleming@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5444
Froehlich, John Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics John_Froehlich@Brown.EDU
+1 401 457 1525
Graff, Steven Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 722 2400
Green, Andrew Associate Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Andrew_Green_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 457 1515
Handel, Todd Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Todd_Handel@brown.edu
+1 401 305-5280
Hayda, Roman Associate Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Roman_Hayda@brown.edu
+1 401 457 1554
Hulstyn, Michael Jan Associate Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Michael_Hulstyn@brown.edu
+1 401 457 1537
Jarrell, John Teaching Associate in Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics
+1 401 439 0862
Jayasuriya, Chathuraka Research Associate in Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics Chathuraka_Jayasuriya@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8993
Katarincic, Julie Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Julie_Katarincic@brown.edu
+1 401 457 2124
Kriz, Peter Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics (Clinical) and Assistant Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical) Orthopaedics and Pediatrics Peter_Kriz@brown.edu
(401) 457-2188
Limbird, Richard Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 453 1570
Litchman, Henry Clinical Professor Emeritus of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Henry_Litchman@Brown.EDU
Lucas, Phillip Clinical Associate Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 457 1565
Machan, Jason Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics (Research) Orthopaedics Jason_Machan@brown.edu
Maher, James Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 849 6868
Medici, Damian Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics and Medicine Director, Center for Regenerative Medicine Damian_Medici@brown.edu
+1 401 444-7180
Monchik, Keith Teaching Fellow in Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics Keith_Monchik@brown.edu
Moore, Douglas Senior Research Associate in Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Douglas_Moore@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 8904
Mostofi, Amir Clinical Instructor in Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics
+1 401 444 5895
Mukand, Jon Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Jon_A_Mukand@Brown.EDU
+1 401 456 4556
Paller, David Senior Research Associate in Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 444 4414
Palmer, Michael Clinical Instructor in Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics Michael_Palmer@brown.edu
Palumbo, Mark Associate Professor Orthopaedics Mark_Palumbo_MD@brown.edu
+1 401 457 1595
Parziale, John Clinical Associate Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 435 2288
Pascalides, James Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics James_Pascalides@Brown.EDU
+1 401 861 8830
Paxton, E. Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics E_Paxton@brown.edu
+1 401 444 5895
Pelow, Jessica Clinical Instructor in Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics
+1 401 444 5895
Positano, Rock G Adjunct Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Department of Orthopaedics PositanoR@HSS.edu
401-330-1490
Quigley, David Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics David_Quigley@brown.edu
+1 401 272 4540
Robertson, Alexander Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
+1 401 444 5895
Rosenberg, Jerrold Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Jerrold_Rosenberg@Brown.EDU
+1 401 453 5030
Rubin, Lee Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Department of Orthopaedics drleerubin@gmail.com
401-444-5895
Schiller, Alan Adjunct Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Alan_Schiller@brown.edu
+1 212 241 8014
Schiller, Jonathan Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics Jonathan_Schiller@brown.edu
Shalvoy, Robert Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Robert_M_Shalvoy@Brown.EDU
+1 401 277 0790
Silver, Caroll Mitchell Clinical Professor Emeritus of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics
Simeone, Louis Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics
+1 401 331 8873
Solga, Patricia Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Patricia_Solga@Brown.EDU
+1 401 457 1545
Sun, Changqi Research Associate Orthopaedics Changqi_Sun@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 8996
Sun, Xiaojuan Research Associate in Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Xiao-Juan_Sun@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5956
Terek, Richard Associate Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Richard_Terek@Brown.EDU
+1 401 457 1555
Trafton, Peter Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Peter_Trafton@Brown.EDU
+1 401 457 1562
Updegrove, Randall Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Randall_Updegrove_MD_MPH@brown.edu
+1 401 884 1177
Wang, Shuo Clinical Instructor Orthopaedics Shuo_Wang_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5558
Wang, Zhengke Clinical Instructor in Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics Zhengke_Wang@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 8993
Wei, Fang Yuan Research Associate in Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics Fang_Yuan_Wei@brown.edu
Wei, Lei Associate Professor of Orthopaedics (Research) Orthopaedics Lei_Wei@brown.edu
+1 401 793 8384
Weiss, Arnold-Peter Professor of Orthopaedics Orthopaedics apcweiss@Brown.EDU
+1 401 457 1522
Yang, Wentian Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics and Medicine (Research) Orthopaedics Wentian_Yang@brown.edu
+1 401 444 5956
Yang, Xu Instructor in Orthopaedics Orthopaedics Xu_Yang@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 8387
Yu, Hongchuan Research Associate in Orthopaedics Bio Med Orthopaedics Hongchuan_Yu@brown.edu
+1 401 793 8387