Orthopaedics

 
Department of Orthopaedics

›View Orthopaedics site

The Department of Orthopaedics provides world-class patient care, education, and research. Home to an $11.3 million Center of Biomedical Research Excellence (COBRE) grant for skeletal health and repair, the Department's external research funding totals more than $30 million. Six residents are admitted for training each year, and fellowships are offered in seven subspecialties. Faculty are based primarily at Rhode Island Hospital and Hasbro Children's Hospital - a Level 1 trauma center and the only pediatric hospital in the state, respectively.

All Faculty   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Name Contact
Roy K Aaron
Professor of Orthopaedics, Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
roy_aaron@brown.edu
(401) 274-9660
Edward Akelman
Professor of Orthopaedics
edward_akelman@brown.edu
(401) 457-1512
Michel A Arcand
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
michel_arcand@brown.edu
(401) 351-6200
Michael J Belanger
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
michael_belanger@brown.edu
(401) 351-6200
Bahar Bilgen
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics (Research)
bahar_bilgen@brown.edu
Brad D Blankenhorn
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
brad_blankenhorn@brown.edu
(401) 868-4249
Steven L Blazar
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
steven_blazar@brown.edu
(401) 722-2400
Thomas F Bliss
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
thomas_bliss@brown.edu
(401) 831-4110
Christopher T Born
Intrepid Heroes Professor of Orthopedic Surgery, Professor of Orthopaedics
christopher_born@brown.edu
(401) 457-1562
Qian Chen
Michael G. Ehrlich, MD Professor of Orthopedic Research, Professor of Orthopaedics
qian_chen@brown.edu
(401) 444-5676
Yupeng Chen
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
yupeng_chen@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Joseph Crisco
Henry F. Lippitt Professor of Orthopedics, Professor of Engineering (Research)
joseph_crisco@brown.edu
(401) 444-4231
John K Czerwein
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
john_czerwein@brown.edu
(401) 351-6200
Susan E D'Andrea
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics (Research)
susan_dandrea@brown.edu
Eric M Darling
Manning Assistant Professor of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology, and Biotechnology, Assistant Professor of Engineering, Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics, Director of Biomedical Engineering Graduate Program
eric_darling@brown.edu
(401) 863-6818
Manuel F Dasilva
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
manuel_dasilva@brown.edu
Edmund T Dosremedios
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
edmund_dosremedios@brown.edu
(401) 861-8830
Craig P Eberson
Associate Professor of Orthopaedics
craig_p_eberson@brown.edu
(401) 457-1550
Michael G Ehrlich
Vincent Zecchino, MD Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, Professor of Orthopaedics, Chair of Orthopaedics
michael_ehrlich@brown.edu
(401) 444-5895
Paul Fadale
Professor of Orthopaedics
paul_fadale@brown.edu
(401) 457-1538
Michael Feldman
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
michael_feldman_md@brown.edu
(401) 722-2400
Braden C Fleming
Lucy Lippitt Professor of Orthopedics, Professor of Engineering
braden_fleming@brown.edu
(401) 444-5444
John A Froehlich
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
john_froehlich@brown.edu
(401) 457-1525
Steven N Graff
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
steven_graff_md@brown.edu
(401) 722-2400
Andrew Green
Associate Professor of Orthopaedics
andrew_green_md@brown.edu
Yingjie Guan
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics (Research)
yingjie_guan@brown.edu
(401) 793-8316
Todd E Handel
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
todd_handel@brown.edu
(401) 305-5280
Roman A Hayda
Associate Professor of Orthopaedics
roman_hayda@brown.edu
(401) 457-1554
Howard S Hirsch
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
howard_hirsch@brown.edu
(401) 722-2400
Michael J Hulstyn
Associate Professor of Orthopaedics
michael_hulstyn@brown.edu
Chathuraka T Jayasuriya
Instructor in Orthopaedics (Research)
chathuraka_jayasuriya@brown.edu
(401) 444-8993
Julie Katarincic
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
julie_katarincic@brown.edu
(401) 457-2124
Peter K Kriz
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics (Clinical), Assistant Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical)
peter_kriz@brown.edu
(401) 421-6481
Olin D Liang
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics (Research)
olin_liang@brown.edu
(401) 444-4000
Richard S Limbird
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
richard_limbird@brown.edu
(401) 453-1570
Phillip R Lucas
Clinical Associate Professor of Orthopaedics
phillip_lucas@brown.edu
(401) 457-1565
Jason T Machan
Associate Professor of Surgery (Research), Associate Professor of Orthopaedics (Research)
jason_machan@brown.edu
James O Maher
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
james_maher_iii@brown.edu
(401) 849-6868
Damian Medici
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics, Assistant Professor of Medicine
damian_medici@brown.edu
(401) 475-1500
Douglas C Moore
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
douglas_moore@brown.edu
(401) 444-8904
Jon A Mukand
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
jon_a_mukand@brown.edu
(401) 456-3939
Mark A Palumbo
Associate Professor of Orthopaedics
mark_palumbo_md@brown.edu
(401) 457-1595
James T Pascalides
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
james_pascalides@brown.edu
(401) 861-8830
E S Paxton
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
e_paxton@brown.edu
(401) 444-5895
Rock Positano
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
rock_positano@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
David G Quigley
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
david_quigley@brown.edu
(401) 272-4540
Alexander P Robertson
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
alexander_robertson@brown.edu
Jerrold N Rosenberg
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
jerrold_rosenberg@brown.edu
(401) 453-5030
Lee Rubin
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
lee_rubin@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Jonathan R Schiller
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
jonathan_schiller@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Robert M Shalvoy
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
robert_m_shalvoy@brown.edu
Louis R Simeone
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
louis_simeone@brown.edu
(401) 331-8873
Patricia M Solga
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
patricia_solga@brown.edu
(401) 457-1545
Richard M Terek
Associate Professor of Orthopaedics
richard_terek@brown.edu
(401) 457-1555
Peter G Trafton
Professor of Orthopaedics
peter_trafton@brown.edu
(401) 457-1562
Randall L Updegrove
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
randall_updegrove_md_mph@brown.edu
Eric F Walsh
Clinical Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics
eric_walsh@brown.edu
(401) 722-2400
Lei Wei
Associate Professor of Orthopaedics (Research)
lei_wei@brown.edu
(401) 793-8384
Arnold-Peter Weiss
Professor of Orthopaedics
arnold-peter_weiss@brown.edu
(401) 863-2149
Wentian Yang
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedics (Research), Assistant Professor of Medicine (Research)
wentian_yang@brown.edu
(401) 444-5956
Chunqiu Zhang
Visiting Scholar in Orthopaedics
chunqiu_zhang@brown.edu
(401) 444-6604

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory