Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

 
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

The Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine bridges basic science, translational and clinical research, and diagnostic pathology. Seventy faculty members are located on the Brown campus, at the affiliated hospitals, the Rhode Island Blood Bank and the Office of the Medical Examiner at the Rhode Island Department of Health. All campus and hospital-based faculty participate in teaching and advising undergraduates, graduate students, medical students, residents, and postdoctoral and clinical fellows. The Department's residency program trains up to sixteen residents per year in anatomic and clinical pathology. Fellowships are offered in five subspecialty areas of pathology. The Department is home to a Superfund Basic Research Program and an NIEHS Training Program in Environmental Pathology. Clinical and translational research focuses on cancer, aging and neurodegenerative disease, and prenatal diagnosis and early pregnancy loss. Interdisciplinary research programs include global health, reproductive toxicology, and nanotechnology and nanotoxicology.

›View Pathology and Laboratory Medicine site
Browse by Department:

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory

Name Title Department Mail
Phone
Amin, Ali Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Ali_Amin@brown.edu
401-444-5163
Anthony, Douglas Professor Biology and Medicine - Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Douglas_Anthony@brown.edu
(401) 444-5011
Aswad, Bassam Assistant Professor of Pathology/Lab Medicine (Clinical) Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 401 444 5165
Barker, Barbara Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Barbara_Barker@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 8342
Bartnikas, Thomas Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Thomas_Bartnikas@brown.edu
+1 401 863 3478
Bastan, William Clinical Instructor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 401 444 8390
Bintz, Briannan Adjunct Instructor in Pathology Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 401 228 6088
Boekelheide, Kim Professor of Medical Science Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Kim_Boekelheide@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 1783
Bradley, Linda Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Research) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 207 894 6619
Braun, Lundy Professor Pathology and Laboratory Medicine and Africana Studies Lundy_Braun@brown.edu
401-863-3308
Britt, Deborah Elaine Adj Assistant Professor of Pathology (Research) Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Deborah_Britt@Brown.EDU
+1 401 456 8705
Brody, Julia Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Julia_Brody@brown.edu
+1 617 332 4288
Canick, Jacob Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Jacob_Canick@Brown.EDU
+1 401 453 7654
Carlsten, James Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Clinical) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine James_Carlsten@brown.edu
+1 401 729 2393
Chapin, Kimberle Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 401 444 2526
Cox, William Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology/Lab Medicine Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine William_Cox@brown.edu
DeLaMonte, Suzanne Professor of Neurosurgery and Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Neurosurgery and Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Suzanne_DeLaMonte_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 7364
Delellis, Ronald Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Ronald_Delellis@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5154
DePaepe, Monique Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, Music, and Division of Engineering Monique_DePaepe@Brown.EDU
+1 401 274 1122
Donahue, John E. Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine John_Donahue@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 4000
Dumenco, Luba Lecturer in Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Luba_Dumenco@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 2006
Dyckman, Jacob Associate Professor Emeritus of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Jacob_Dyckman@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 4245
Embree-Ku, Michelle Adjunct Instructor in Pathology Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Michelle_Embree-Ku@brown.edu
+1 401 439 0710
Esparza, Alfredo Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Clinical) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Alfredo_Esparza@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5163
Faris, Ronald Adjunct Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Research) Pediatrics and Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Ronald_Faris@Brown.EDU
+1 401 333 0610
Fausto, Nelson Adjunct Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 206 685 1221
Frackelton, A. Raymond Adjunct Associate Professor of Medicine (Research) Medicine A_Frackelton_Jr@Brown.EDU
+1 401 456 2320
Goldstein, Lisa Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 401 793 4246
Griffith, Rogers Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Rogers_Griffith@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 8517
Gualberto, Antonio Adjunct Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Antonio_Gualberto@brown.edu
+1 (401) 580 0952
Gundogan, Fusun Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Fusun_Gundogan@brown.edu
+1 401 274 1122
Gurel, Volkan Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Volkan_Gurel@brown.edu
+1 401 273 2060
Haddow, James Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Research) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine James_Haddow@brown.edu
+1 401 453 7650
Hanley, L. Corey Clinical Instructor in Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine L_Corey_Hanley@brown.edu
+1 401 274 1122
Hansen, Katrine Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine H_Katrine_Hansen@brown.edu
+1 401 274 1122
Hart, Jesse Medical School Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laborato Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Jesse_Hart@brown.edu
+1 404 712 4454
He, Mai Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Mai_He@brown.edu
+1 401 274 1122
Heelan, Judith Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Clinical) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Judith_Heelan@Brown.EDU
+1 401 729 2839
Huse, Susan Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research) Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Susan_Huse@brown.edu
Jackson, Cynthia Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Cynthia_Jackson@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 4370
Jacobs, Russell Visiting Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 626 395 2849
Johnston, Tatiana Instructor in Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Research) Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Tatiana_Johnston@brown.edu
+1 401 863 1646
Kane, Agnes Professor of Medical Science Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Agnes_Kane@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 1110
Kelsey, Karl Professor of Community Health Community Health Karl_Kelsey@brown.edu
+1 401 863 6420
Kessimian, Noubar Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Clinical) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Noubar_Kessimian@Brown.EDU
+1 401 729 2393
Klein, Michael Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Michael_A_Klein@brown.edu
+1 401 457 3013
Knight, George Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine George_Knight@brown.edu
+1 207 657 7888
Kostadinov, Stefan Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Stefan_Kostadinov@brown.edu
+1 401 274 1122
Kouttab, Nicola Adjunct Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Research) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Nicola_Kouttab@Brown.EDU
+1 401 456 6558
Kurtis, Jonathan Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Jonathan_Kurtis@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444-7375
Lambert-Messerlain, Geralyn Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Geralyn_Messerlian@Brown.EDU
+1 401 453 7793
Laposata, Elizabeth Clinical Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Elizabeth_Laposata@Brown.EDU
Latif, Syed Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Clinical) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Syed_A_Latif@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 4272
Lawrence, W. Dwayne Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Pathology and Laboratory Medicine W_Dwayne_Lawrence@Brown.EDU
+1 401 274 1122
Legolvan, Mark Assistant Professor of Pathology Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Mark_Legolvan@brown.edu
+1 401 444 3122
Libbey, N. Peter Clinical Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine N_Libbey@Brown.EDU
+1 401 456 2162
Lim, Yow-Pin Assistant Professor (Research) Medicine Yow-Pin_Lim_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5416
Lomme, Michele Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Michele_Lomme@brown.edu
+1 401 274 1122
Maizel, Abby Adjunct Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Abby_Maizel_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 456 2661
Mangray, Shamlal Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Shamlal_Mangray@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 3847
Mao, Quanfu Res Asso Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Quanfu_Mao@Brown.EDU
+1 401 274 1122
Matoso, Andres Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Andres_Matoso@brown.edu
+1 401 444 5011
McMillan, Paul Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Clinical) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Paul_McMillan@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 6859
Moffit, Jeffrey Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Jeffrey_Moffit@brown.edu
+1 203 778 7667
Morris, David Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine David_Morris@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 4231
Murthy, Jayasimha Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Clinical) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Jayasimha_Murthy@Brown.EDU
+1 401 729 2708
Nahar Begum, S. M. Khodeza Visiting Research Fellow in Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine S_M_Khodeza_Nahar_Begum@brown.edu
+1 401 274 1122
Nixon, Christian Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 401 444 8515
Ou, Joyce Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
401 274 1122
Oyer, Calvin Clinical Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Calvin_Oyer@Brown.EDU
+1 401 831 2465
Palomaki, Glenn Associate Professor Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Research) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine gpalomaki@ipmms.org
+1 207 657 7888
Pinar, M. Halit Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Halit_Pinar@Brown.EDU
+1 401 274 1122
Pisharodi, Latha Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Clinical) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Latha_Pisharodi@brown.edu
+1 401 444 7826
Quddus, M. Ruhul Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Mohammad_Quddus@Brown.EDU
+1 401 274 1122x1193
Resnick, Murray Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Murray_Resnick@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 4380
Revercomb, Carolyn Clinical Assistant Professor in Pathology and Laboratory Med Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 401 222 5500
Rifai, Abdalla Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Abdalla_Rifai@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 8772
Rounds, Sharon Professor of Medicine Medicine Sharon_Rounds@Brown.EDU
+1 401 457-3020
Rudel, Ruthann Research Associate in Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Ruthann_Rudel@brown.edu
+1 617 332 4288
Schwartz, Stanley Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Clinical) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Stanley_Schwartz@Brown.EDU
+1 401 729 2393
Sheff, Michael Associate Professor Emeritus of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Research) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Michael_Sheff@Brown.EDU
Simon, Rochelle Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Rochelle_Simon@brown.edu
+1 401 274 1122
Singer, Don Professor Emeritus of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Don_Singer@Brown.EDU
+1 512 217 8609
Singh, Kamaljeet Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Kamaljeet_Singh@brown.edu
Stachurski, Darius Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 401 793 4248
Starakiewicz, Janusz Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Clinical) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Steinhoff, Margaret Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Research) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Margaret_Steinhoff@Brown.EDU
+1 401 274 1122
Stopa, Edward Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Professor of Neurosurgery Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Edward_Stopa@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 5057
Sung, C. James Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 401 274 1122
Sweeney, Joseph Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Joseph_Sweeney@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 4810
Taliano, Ross Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Ross_Taliano@brown.edu
Tantravahi, Umadevi Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Umadevi_Tantravahi@Brown.EDU
+1 401 453 7537
Thanos, Christopher Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Christopher_Thanos@brown.edu
Thompson, Marcella Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medi Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Marcella_Thompson@brown.edu
+1 401 863 3119
Thompson, Nancy Professor Emerita of Medicine and Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Medicine and Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Nancy_Thompson@brown.edu
401-556-3660
Treaba, Diana Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
+1 401 793 4242
Vandenburgh, Herman Professor Emeritus of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Research) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Herman_Vandenburgh@Brown.EDU
+1 401 793 4273
Vaslet, Charles Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Research) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Charles_Vaslet@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 2051
Von Dem Bussche, Annette Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (Research) Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Annette_von_dem_Bussche@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 2051
Wang, Lijuan Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Lijuan_Wang_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 444 2517
Wang, Yihong Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Wyler, David Adjunct Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Xiong, Jinjun Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Jinjun_Xiong@brown.edu
1 401 274 1122
Yakirevich, Evgeny Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Bio Med Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Evgeny_Yakirevich@brown.edu
+1 401 444 2780
Young, Carolyn Te Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Carolyn_Young_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 453 8393
Zhang, Cunxian Associate Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Cunxian_Zhang@Brown.EDU
+1 401 274 1122
Zhitkovich, Anatoly Professor of Medical Science Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Anatoly_Zhitkovich@Brown.EDU
+1 401 863 2912