Radiation Oncology

 
Department of Radiation Oncology

The Department of Radiation Oncology is located at Rhode Island Hospital and works with all other departments in the Comprehensive Cancer Center to make available a full spectrum of care for cancer patients and their families. Many advanced technology treatments are offered by the Department that are not available elsewhere in the state or the region, including image-guided radiation therapy, radiosurgery, and high-dose remote afterloading brachytherapy. The Radiation Oncology Residency Training Program is one of the oldest in the country, providing clinical training and research experience under the guidance of the Department's radiation oncology and medical physics faculty. Research conducted by the Department has led to a number of developments that translate to more effective treatments for patients including development of short-course brachytherapy for breast cancer, intensity modulated radiotherapy, radiosurgery, and computer-based techniques to precisely calculate radiation doses.

All Faculty   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Name Contact
Oleg Andreev
Adjunct Professor of Radiation Oncology
oleg_andreev@brown.edu
(401) 444-8402
James M Brindle
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
james_brindle@brown.edu
(401) 444-8402
Mark Carol
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
mark_carol@brown.edu
Bruce H Curran
Clinical Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
bruce_curran@brown.edu
(401) 444-6249
Angela DeRobertis
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
angela_derobertis@brown.edu
(401) 732-2300
Thomas Dipetrillo
Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
thomas_dipetrillo_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-8311
Jaroslaw T Hepel
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
jaroslaw_hepel@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Yunfei Huang
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
yunfei_huang@brown.edu
(401) 444-4251
Donald R Joyce
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
donald_joyce_md@brown.edu
(401) 521-9700
Timothy Kinsella
Professor of Radiation Oncology
timothy_kinsella@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Sung-Woo Lee
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
sung-woo_lee@brown.edu
(401) 444-3491
Kara L Leonard
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
kara_leonard@brown.edu
(401) 444-7452
Fenghong Liu
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
fenghong_liu@brown.edu
(401) 444-4251
Nicklas B Oldenburg
Clinical Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
nicklas_b_oldenburg@brown.edu
M Y Puthawala
Clinical Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
m_puthawala@brown.edu
(401) 444-4251
Kathy Radie-Keane
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
kathy_radie-keane@brown.edu
Lawrence E Reinstein
Adjunct Professor of Radiation Oncology
lawrence_reinstein@brown.edu
(401) 525-6495
Yana K Reshetnyak
Adjunct Professor of Radiation Oncology
yana_reshetnyak@brown.edu
(401) 874-2060
Mark J Rivard
Adjunct Professor of Radiation Oncology
mark_rivard@brown.edu
(401) 636-1680
Sarah Thurman
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
sarah_thurman@brown.edu
(401) 521-9700
Scott A Triedman
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
scott_triedman@brown.edu
(401) 521-9700
David E Wazer
Professor of Radiation Oncology, Chair of Radiation Oncology
david_wazer_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-8311

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory