Radiation Oncology

 
Department of Radiation Oncology

The Department of Radiation Oncology is located at Rhode Island Hospital and works with all other departments in the Comprehensive Cancer Center to make available a full spectrum of care for cancer patients and their families. Many advanced technology treatments are offered by the Department that are not available elsewhere in the state or the region, including image-guided radiation therapy, radiosurgery, and high-dose remote afterloading brachytherapy. The Radiation Oncology Residency Training Program is one of the oldest in the country, providing clinical training and research experience under the guidance of the Department's radiation oncology and medical physics faculty. Research conducted by the Department has led to a number of developments that translate to more effective treatments for patients including development of short-course brachytherapy for breast cancer, intensity modulated radiotherapy, radiosurgery, and computer-based techniques to precisely calculate radiation doses.

›View site
Browse by Department:

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory

Name Title Department Mail
Phone
Anderson, Nicole Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Bio Med Radiation Oncology
Andreev, Oleg Adjunct Professor of Radiation Oncology Bio Med Radiation Oncology
+1 401 444 8402
Brindle, James Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Bio Med Radiation Oncology
+1 401 444 8402
Carol, Mark Adjunct Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology
Curran, Bruce Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Bruce_Curran@brown.edu
+1 401 444 6249
DeRobertis, Angela Clinical Assistant Professor in Radiation Oncology Bio Med Radiation Oncology
+1 401 732 2300
Dipetrillo, Thomas Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Thomas_Dipetrillo_MD@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8311
Gabeau, Darlene Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology, Adjunct Radiation Oncology Darlene_Gabeau@Brown.edu
401-456-2690
Glicksman, Arvin Professor Emeritus of Medical Sciences Radiation Oncology Arvin_Glicksman@Brown.EDU
+1 401 728 4800
Hepel, Jaroslaw Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Bio Med Radiation Oncology Jaroslaw_Hepel@brown.edu
+1 401 863 1000
Hiatt, Jessica Teaching Associate in Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology
+1 401 444 8311
Huber, Julie Assistant Professor (MBL) of Biology Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Julie_Huber@brown.edu
Joyce, Donald Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Donald_Joyce_MD@Brown.EDU
+1 401 521 9700
Kasibhatla, Mohit Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Mohit_Kasibhatla@brown.edu
+1 401 456 2690
Kinsella, Timothy Professor of Radiation Oncology Bio Med Radiation Oncology Timothy_Kinsella@brown.edu
+1 401 863 1000
Lee, Sung-Woo Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Sung-Woo_Lee@brown.edu
+1 401 444 3491
Leonard, Kara Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Bio Med Radiation Oncology Kara_Leonard@brown.edu
+1 401 444 7452
MacAusland, Stephanie Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology
+1 401 444 8311
Masko, Gabriela Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Gabriela_Masko@Brown.EDU
+1 401 521 9700
Melhus, Christopher Adjunct Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Bio Med Radiation Oncology
Mignano, John Adjunct Instructor in Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology John_Mignano_MD@brown.edu
+1 978 934 8494
Mihaylov, Ivaylo Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Ivaylo_Mihaylov@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8546
O'Connor, Brigid Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Brigid_OConnor@brown.edu
+1 401 444 6721
Oldenburg, Nicklas B. Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Nicklas_B_Oldenburg@brown.edu
+1 401 521 9700
Puthawala, M. Yakub Clinical Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology
+1 401 444 4251
Radie-Keane, Kathy Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology
+1 401 521 9700
Reinstein, Lawrence Adjunct Professor of Radiation Oncology Bio Med Radiation Oncology
+1 518 525 6495
Reshetnyak, Yana Adjunct Professor of Radiation Oncology Bio Med Radiation Oncology
+1 401 874 2060
Rivard, Mark Adjunct Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology
+1 617 636 1680
Shafman, Timothy Adjunct Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Timothy_Shafman@brown.edu
+1 401 356 1701
Sternick, Edward Professor Emeritus of Radiation Oncology Bio Med Medical Affairs Edward_Sternick@brown.edu
+1 401 444 3198
Triedman, Scott Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Scott_Triedman@Brown.EDU
+1 401 521 9700
Wazer, David Professor of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology David_Wazer_MD@brown.edu
+1 401 444 8311
Webber, Banice Clinical Associate Professor Emeritus of Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Banice_Webber@Brown.EDU