Contact Us

Medical School Administration Personnel

Allan R. Tunkel, MD, PhD
Associate Dean of Medical Education
Box G-M143
Providence, RI 02912
Allan_Tunkel@brown.edu

Kathleen Chien, MBA
Director, Medical School Administration
Registrar for the Warren Alpert Medical School. Coordinate the daily functions of the medical school including human resources, finance and budgeting, IT support, and building operations.
Box G-M137
Providence, RI 02912

401- 863-2731

Sandra Adams
Grants and Financial Coordinator
Pre and post award management of medical school grants. Financial coordinator for medical school accounts.
Box G-M112
Providence, RI 02912
Sandra_Adams@brown.edu
401-863-5068

Carol-Ann Del Pico
Systems Manager
Primarily responsible for Banner systems and Cognos reports for the Admissions and Financial Aid offices; as well the implementation and integration of new IT systems for these offices.
Box G-M113
Providence, RI 02912
Carol-Ann_Del_Pico@Brown.EDU
401-863-7439

Priscilla Demosthenous
Records and Registration Assistant
Responsible for entering grades and course registrations; ensures that student records in Banner, EMSR and Oasis are accurate. Manages medical student training and compliance records.
Box G-M118C
Providence, RI 02912
Priscilla_Demosthenous@Brown.EDU
401-863-5223

Eileen Palenchar
Records & Registration Systems Manager
Manages the records and student registration systems for the medical school, including Banner, Oasis and EMSR; with responsibility for course registrations, grades, student status changes, training and compliance records and tuition charges.
Box G-M111
Providence, RI 02912
Eileen_Palenchar@Brown.EDU
401-863-6152

Janet Prata
Credentialing Coordinator
Processes enrollment verification and good standing letters; MD verification letters and forms; certified diploma copies; and certified diploma translations.
Box G-M118A
Providence, RI 02912
Janet_Prata@Brown.EDU
401-863-3986

Patricia Vescera
Executive Assistant
Responsible for room reservations at the Warren Alpert Medical School. Provides administrative support to the medical school administrative team. Receptionist for the medical school’s administrative suite.
Box G-M135A
Providence, RI 02912
Patricia_Vescera@brown.edu
401-863-5077