Fellowships

Dermatology

Mohs
1 year
Program Director Raymond Dufresne MD
Raymond_Dufresne_Jr@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Julie Spinella
Coordinator Email: jspinella@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-7024

Diagnostic Imaging

Cross Sectional Imaging
1 year
Program Director David Grand MD
David_Grand@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Deb Desjardins
Coordinator Email: ddesjardins@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-8809
Vascular/Interventional Radiology
1 year
Program Director Sun Ho Ahn MD
Sun_Ho_Ahn@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Deb Desjardins
Coordinator Email: ddesjardins@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-8809
Women's Imaging
1 year
Program Director Mary Hillstrom MD
Mary_Hillstrom@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Deb Desjardins
Coordinator Email: ddesjardins@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-8809

Emergency Medicine

Disaster& EM Services
2 years
Program Director Kenneth Williams MD
Kenneth_Williams@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Jennifer Grilo-Taveira
Coordinator Email: Jtaveira1@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-6237
Emergency Medicine Ultrasound
1 year
Program Director Frantz Gibbs MD
Frantz_Gibbs_MD@Brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Carolyn Bowles
Coordinator Email: CBowles@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-2840
Geriatric Emergency Medicine
2 years
Program Director Bruce Becker MD
Bruce_Becker@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Brenda Bordieri
Coordinator Email: BBordieri@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-6223
Injury Prevention
1-2 years
Program Director Michael Mello MD
Michael_Mello_MD@Brown edu
International EM
2 years
Program Director Larry Proano MD
Lawrence_Proano@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Brenda Bordieri
Coordinator Email: BBordieri@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-6223
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
3 years
Program Director Dale Steele MD
Dale_Steele@brown.edue
Coordinator Name: Melissa Brown
Coordinator Email: mbrown17@lifespan.org
Phone: 4446680
Simulation Center
1 year
Program Director Leo Kobayashi MD
Leo_Kobayashi@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Jennifer Grilo-Taveira
Coordinator Email: Jtaveira1@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-6237

Family Medicine

Global Health Faculty Development
2 years years
Program Director Fadya El Rayess, MD
Coordinator Name: Elizabeth Smith MBA
Coordinator Email: Elizabeth_Smith_1@brown.edu
Phone: 729-2249
Integrative Family Medicine
1 year
Program Director Jeffrey Borkan MD, PhD
Jeffrey_Borkan@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Elizabeth Smith MBA
Coordinator Email: Elizabeth_Smith_1@brown.edu
Phone: (401) 729-2249
Maternal and Child Health
1-2 years
Program Director Susanna Magee, MD, MPH
Susanna_Magee_MD@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Elizabeth Smith MBA
Coordinator Email: Elizabeth_Smith_1@brown.edu
Phone: (401) 729-2249
Primary Care Sports Medicine
1 year
Program Director Jeffrey Manning M.D., CAQSM
Jeffrey_Manning@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Elizabeth Smith M.B.A.
Coordinator Email: elizabeth_smith_1@brown.edu
Phone: (401) 729-2249

Medicine

Cardiovascular Diseases
3 years
Program Director James Arrighi MD
jarrighi@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Lisa Calcagni
Coordinator Email: lcalcagni@lifespan.org
Phone: (401) 444-8689
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology
1 year
Program Director Alfred Buxton MD
Alfred_Buxton@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Lisa Calcagni
Coordinator Email: lcalcagni@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-8689
Critical Care Medicine
2 years
Program Director Gerardo Carino, MD, PhD
gcarino@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Phynita Chance
Coordinator Email: pchance@lifespan.org
Phone: 793-4501
Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
2 years
Program Director Geetha Gopolokrishnan MD
Geetha_Gopalakrishnan@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Jane Conti-Dutko
Coordinator Email: JConti@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-3420
Gastroenterology
3 years
Program Director Steven Moss MD
Steven_Moss@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Kathy Poland
Coordinator Email: kpoland@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5031
Geriatric Medicine
1 year
Program Director Aman Nanda MD
Aman_Nanda@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Dora Bethel
Coordinator Email: dbethel@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5248
Geriatrics (Advanced)
1-2 years
Program Director Aman Nanda MD
Aman_Nanda@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Dora Bethel
Coordinator Email: dbethel@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5248
Hematology-Oncology
3 years
Program Director Humera Khurshid, MD
hkhurshid@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Dale Booth
Coordinator Email: dbooth2@lifespan.org
Phone: (401) 444-9375
Infectious Diseases
2 years
Program Director Karen Tashima MD
Karen_Tashima@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Elaine DiLorenzo
Coordinator Email: EDiLorenzo@Lifespan.org
Phone: 793-4765
Interventional Cardiology Program
1 year
Program Director J. Dawn Abbott MD
jabbott@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Arlene Grant
Coordinator Email: agrant@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-4581
Nephrology
2 years
Program Director Gary Abuelo MD
J_Abuelo@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Charlene McGloin
Coordinator Email: CMcgloin@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5033
OB Medicine
1- 2 years
Program Director Dr. Kenneth Chen, MD
kechen@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Millen Cabral
Coordinator Email: msilvacabral@wihri.org
Phone: 401-274-1122 Ext. 4-1925
Preventive Cardiology
1-2 years
Program Director Wen-Chih Wu MD
Wen-Chih_Wu@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Kathryn Rehak
Coordinator Email: kathryn.rehak@va.gov
Phone: 457-3063
Pulmonary Diseases/Critical Care Medicine
3 years
Program Director Nicholas Ward MD
Nicholas_Ward@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: charleen Pysz
Coordinator Email: cpysz@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-8410
Rheumatology
2 years
Program Director Edward Lally MD
Edward_Lally@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Kathy Poland
Coordinator Email: kpoland@lifespan.org
Phone: 4442248
Sleep Medicine
1 year
Program Director Richard Millman MD
Richard_Millman@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Charleen Pysz
Coordinator Email: cpysz@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-8410

Neurology

Clinical Neurophysiology
1 year
Program Director James Gilchrist MD
James_Gilchrist@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Jo-Ann Meehan
Coordinator Email: JAMeehan@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-87861

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Breast Health
1 year
Program Director Jennifer Gass, MD
jgass@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Lee Medeiros
Coordinator Email: lmedeiros@wihri.org
Phone: 453-7540 x7114
Gynecologic Oncology
3 years
Program Director Skip Granai, MD
sgranai@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Deb Fleming
Coordinator Email: dfleming@wihri.org
Phone: 274-1122 x8752
Lauchlan Gyn Pathology
1-2 years
Program Director C. James Sung MD
jsung@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Susan Healey
Coordinator Email: shealey@wihri.org
Phone: 274-1122 x1148
Maternal Fetal Medicine
3 years
Program Director Edward Chien MD
echien@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Julie Mitchell
Coordinator Email: jmitchell@wihri.org
Phone: 274-1122 x2352
Reproductive Endo & Infertility
3 years
Program Director Sandra Carson MD
Sandra.Carson@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Sherri Quental
Coordinator Email: squental@wihri.org
Phone: 274-1122 x8467
UroGynecology
3 years
Program Director Charles Rardin MD
crardin@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Fatima Moore
Coordinator Email: fmoore@wihri.org
Phone: 453-7570 x105

Orthopaedics

Foot & Ankle Surgery
1 year
Program Director Christopher DiGiovanni MD
Christopher_DiGiovanni@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Trisha Laliberte
Phone: 330-1430
Orthopaedic Hand Surgery
1 year
Program Director Edward Akelman MD
Edward_Akelman@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Robin Morin
Phone: 457-2190
Orthopaedic Pediatrics
1 year
Program Director Craig Eberson MD
ceberson@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Dot Adalio
Phone: 457-1550
Orthopaedic Spine Surgery
1 year
Program Director Mark Palumbo MD
mpalumbo@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Lisa Dumont
Phone: 457-1595
Orthopaedic Trauma
1 year
Program Director Christopher Born MD
Christopher_Born@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Joann Mead
Coordinator Email: jmead@universityorthopedics.com
Phone: 457-1562
Shoulder and Elbow
1 year
Program Director Andrew Green MD
Coordinator Name: Nancy Gilbride
Phone: 457-2157
Sports Medicine
1 year
Program Director Paul Fadale MD
Paul_Fadale@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Sonja Castle
Phone: 457-1538

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Gastrointestional Pathology
1 year
Program Director Murray B. Resnick MD
mresnick@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Angel Crouse
Coordinator Email: acrouse@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5057
Neuropathology
2 years
Program Director Edward Stopa MD
estopa@lifespan.org
Coordinator Name: Robin Kiernan
Coordinator Email: rkiernan@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5057
Pediatric Pathology
1 year
Program Director Monique De Paepe, MD
mdepaepe@wihri.org
Coordinator Name: Susan Healey
Coordinator Email: shealey@wihri.org
Phone: 241-1122 x1148
Surgical Pathology
1 year
Program Director Shamlal Mangray MD
Shamlal_Mangray@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Angel Crouse
Coordinator Email: acrouse@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5057

Pediatrics

Ambulatory Pediatrics
2-3 years
Program Director Anthony Alario MD
Anthony_Alario_Jr@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Judy DaSilva
Coordinator Email: JADasilva@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-8531
Child Abuse Pediatrics
3 years
Program Director Christine Barron MD
Christine_Barron@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Laurie Sawyer
Coordinator Email: LSawyer@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-7168
Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
3 years
Program Director Pamela High MD
Pamela_High@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Geralyn Hafey
Coordinator Email: ghafey@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5440
Neonatal and Perinatal
3 years
Program Director Barbara Stonestreet MD
Barbara_Stonestreet@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Christine Rockwell
Coordinator Email: crockwell@wihri.org
Phone: 274-1122 x 1242
Pediatric Endocrinology
3 years
Program Director Charlotte Boney MD
Charlotte_Boney@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Donna Perry
Coordinator Email: Dperry1@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-8256
Pediatric Gastroenterology
3 years
Program Director David Kawatu MD
David_Kawatu@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Christy Angevine
Coordinator Email: Cangevine@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-4917
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
3 years
Program Director Anjulika Chawla MD
Anjulika_Chawla@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Lori Moniz
Coordinator Email: LMoniz@Lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5171
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
3 years
Program Director Penelope Dennehy MD
Penelope_Dennehy@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Kathryn Wilson
Coordinator Email: kwilson7@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-8360

Psychiatry and Human Behavior

Clinical Psychology Training Program
1 year
Program Director Elizabeth McQuaid MD
Elizabeth_McQuaid@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Kelly Griffin
Coordinator Email: Predoc_training@brown.edu
Phone: 444-1929
Geriatric Psychiatry Fellowship Training Program
1-2 years
Program Director Robert Kohn MD
Robert_Kohn@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Emma Costa
Coordinator Email: ecosta@butler.org
Phone: 455-6421

Surgery

Laproscopic Surgery
1 year
Program Director Steve Migliore MD
Stephen_Migliori_MD@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Pam Richardson
Coordinator Email: prichardson@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-5180
Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery
2 years
Program Director Gyan Pareek MD
Gyan_Pareek@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Pat Pollitt
Coordinator Email: ppollitt@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-8570
Pediatric Surgery
2 years
Program Director Thomas Tracy,MD
Thomas_Tracy@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Joan Petteruti
Coordinator Email: jpetteruti@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-7605
Surgery Critical Care
1 year
Program Director Charles Adams MD
Charles_Adams@brown.edu
Coordinator Name: Leslie Ortiz
Coordinator Email: lortiz3@lifespan.org
Phone: 444-0369