People

 Faculty

Elsa Amanatidou

Senior Lecturer, Modern Greek Studies. Director, Center for Language Studies
Elsa_Amanatidou@brown.edu

Keith Brown

Professor (Research)
Keith_Brown@brown.edu

Nikolaos Panou

Visiting Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
Nikolaos_Panou@brown.edu

Paris Papamichos Chronakis

Visiting Assistant Professor of History
Paris_Papamichos_Chronakis@brown.edu

Stratis Papaioannou
Program Director

Associate Professor of Classics
Eustratios_Papaioannou@brown.edu

 Recent Faculty

Molly Anastasiadou

2000-2001 

Peter Bien

Comparative Literature
2005

Effie Gazi

History
2000

Georgia Gotsi

Comparative Literature
1996-2003

Dimitris Livanios

History
2003-2006

Margarita Miliori

History
2001-2002


Anthony Molho

1994-2001

Maria Stassinopoulou

History
1996

George Vassiadis

History
1999

Marinos Pourgouris

Comparative Literature
2005-2010

Vassiliki Tsitsopoulou

Comparative Literature
2010-2011

George Syrimis

Comparative Literature
Fall 2011

Konstantinos Kornetis

History
2006-2012

Modern Greek Studies Committee


Elsa Amanatidou

Senior Lecturer, Modern Greek Studies. Director, Center for Language Studies
Elsa_Amanatidou@brown.edu

Keith Brown

Professor (Research)
Keith_Brown@brown.edu

Constantine Michael Dafermos

Alumni-Alumnae University Professor
Constantine_Dafermos@brown.edu

David Kertzer

Dupee University Professor of Social Science, Professor of Anthropology & Italian Studies
David_Kertzer@brown.edu

David Konstan

Professor Emeritus of Classics and Comparative Literature
David_Konstan@brown.edu

Dore J. Levy

Professor of Comparative Literature and East Asian Studies
Dore_Levy@brown.edu

Nikolaos Panou

Visiting Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
Nikolaos_Panou@brown.edu

Paris Papamichos Chronakis

Visiting Assistant Professor of History
Paris_Papamichos_Chronakis@brown.edu


Ron Margolin

Vice President for International Advancement
Ronald_Margolin@brown.edu

Elli Mylonas

Associate Director, Computing and Information Services
Elli_Mylonas@brown.edu

Stratis Papaioannou
Program Director

Dumbarton Oaks Associate Professor of Byzantine Literature

Kurt Raaflaub

Professor Emeritus of Classics and History
Kurt_Raaflaub@brown.edu

Rajiv Vohra

Professor of Economics
Rajiv_Vohra@brown.edu

Anthony Molho

Professor Emeritus of History
Anthony_Molho@brown.edu

Staff

Charles Auger

Academic Department Manager,
Comparative Literature
Charles_Auger@brown.edu