Leadership and Administration

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at Brown University

Agnes Kane, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
401-863-1110
Agnes_Kane@brown.edu

Administration

Dawn Cummings 

Department Manager
Dawn_Cummings@brown.edu

Amy Sousa

Administrative Coordinator
401-863-2913
Amy_Sousa@brown.edu

 

Laura Bridge

Financial Coordinator
401-863-6508
Laura_Bridge@brown.edu

Seasonal Staff

Mary Nealon

Undergraduate Office Assistant
401-863-1895
Mary_Nealon@brown.edu

Leadership and Administration at our Affiliated Hospitals

Lifespan Academic Medical Center

Douglas Anthony, M.D., Ph.D.

Vice Chair and Pathologist-in-Chief
401-444-5011
Douglas_Anthony@brown.edu

Murray Resnick, M.D., Ph.D.

Vice Chief of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
401-444-8515
Murray_Resnick@brown.edu

Administration

Kathy King

Pathology Manager
401-444-8515
kbking@lifespan.org

Wendy Mullen

Administrative Assistant
401-444-8515
wmullen@lifespan.org

Women and Infants Hospital of Rhode Island

W. Dwayne Lawrence, M.D.

Vice Chair and Pathologist-in-Chief
401-274-1122 x 41171
DLawrence@wihri.org

C. James Sung, M.D.

Vice Chief of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at Women and Infants Hospital
401-274-1122 x 41177
Jsung@wihri.org

Administration

Jackie Vanasse

Administrative Supervisor
401-274-1122 x 41171
jvanasse@wihri.org

Susan Healey

Administrative Coordinator
401-274-1122 x 41148
shealey@wihri.org

Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island

Noubar Kessimian, M.D.

Vice Chair and Pathologist-in-Chief
401-729-2393
NKessimian@mhri.org

Administration

Karen Bonin

Administrative Coordinator
401-729-2393
Karen_Bonin@mhri.org

Residency Training Program

Diana Treaba, M.D.

Program Director
dtreaba@lifespan.org

Katrine Hansen, M.D.

Co-Director
401-274-1100
Khansen@wihri.org

Administration

Robin Kiernan

Residency/ Fellowship Training
Program Coordinator ar RIH 
rkiernan@lifespan.org

Fellowship Opportunities

Fusun Gundogan, M.D.

Developmental & Pediatric Pathology (subspecialty accredited)
Director 
fgundogan@wihri.org

 

 

 

 

 

Edward Stopa, M.D.

Neuropathology (subspecialty accredited)
Director
EStopa@lifespan.org

C. James Sung, M.D.

Gynecologic Pathology and Breast Pathology
Director
(401) 274-1122 x1177
jsung@wihri.org

Murray Resnick, M.D., Ph.D.

Gastrointestinal and Hepatic Pathology
Director
Murray_Resnick@brown.edu

Evgeny Yakirevich, M.D., D.Sc.

Surgical Pathology
Director
Evgeny_Yakirevich@brown.edu

 

Medical Education

Ronald DeLellis, M.D.

Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
401-444-504

RDeLellis@lifespan.org

Luba Dumenco, M.D.

Undergraduate Medical Educator and Pathology Course Director
401-863-3992
Luba_Dumenco@brown.edu

Graduate Education

 

Jonathan Reichner, Ph.D.

Director, Pathobiology Graduate Program
401-444-8683
Jonathan_Reichner@brown.edu

 

Richard Bennett, M.D,Ph.D.

Co-Director, Pathobiology Graduate Program
401-863-6341
Richard_Bennett@brown.edu

Administration

Michele Welindt

Pathobiology Program Coordinator
401-863-6847
Michele_Welindt@@brown.edu