Faculty

Faculty

A list of our faculty and contact information is provided below, alphabetically by last name.  If you cannot find the contact information below, you may also try the biology and medicine directory (http://biomed.brown.edu/research/directory).

A-B-C-D-E-F-G-H-I-J-K-L-M-N-O-P-Q-R-S-T-U-V-W-X-Y-Z

Name Title Contact
Ambler, Mary Professor Emerita
(401) 863-1000
Amin, Ali Assistant Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-5163
Ali_Amin@brown.edu
Anthony, Douglas C. Professor, Vice Chair, Pathologist-in-Chief at Rhode Island Hospital (401) 444-5011
danthony1@lifespan.org
Aswad, Bassam I. Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-5165
baswad@lifespan.org Bassam_Aswad_MD@brown.edu
Banerjee, Priya Assistant Professor (Clinical), Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 222-5500
Barker, Barbara E. Associate Professor, Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-8342
bbarker@lifespan.org
Barbara_Barker@brown.edu
Bartnikas, Thomas Assistant Professor
Brown University
(401) 863-3478
Thomas_Bartnikas@brown.edu
Bastan, William C. Clinical Instructor, Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-8390
wbastan@lifespan.org
Bintz, Briannan E. Adjuct Assistant Professor, Brown University
(401) 228-6088
Briannan_Bintz@brown.edu
Boekelheide, Kim Professor
Brown University
(401) 863-1783
Kim_Boekelheide@brown.edu
Bradley, Linda A. Associate Professor (Research)
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 894-6619
lbradley@wihri.org
Linda_Bradley@brown.edu
Braun, Lundy Professor
Brown University
(401) 863-3308
Lundy_Braun@brown.edu
Britt, Deborah Elaine Adjunct Assistant Professor
Brown University
(401) 456-8705
Deborah_Britt@brown.edu
dbritt@ric.edu
Brody, Julia G. Adjunct Assistant Professor
Brown University
(401) 332-4288
brody@silentspring.org
Brown, Phil Adjunct Professor
Brown University
(401) 863-2633
Phil_Brown@brown.edu
Cao, Weibiao Associate Professor (Research)
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-6391
Weibiao_Cao@brown.edu
Chapin, Kimberle C. Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-2526
kchapin@lifespan.org   Kimberlec_Chapin@brown.edu
DeLaMonte, Suzanne Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-7364
Suzanne_DeLaMonte@brown.edu
De Paepe, Monique E. Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
mdepaepe@wihri.org
DeLellis, Ronald A. Professor Emeritus/Adjunct Professor
Brown University
(401) 444-5011
rdelellis@lifespan.org
Ronald_DeLellis@brown.edu
Donahue, John E. Associate Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-7968
jdonahue3@lifespan.org
Dumenco, Luba Lecturer
Brown University
(401) 863-3992
Luba_Dumenco@brown.edu
Embree-Ku, Michelle  Adjunct Instructor
Brown University
(401) 439-0710
Michelle_Ku@brown.edu
Frackleton Jr., A. Raymond Adjunct Associate Professor (Research)
Brown University
A_Frackleton_Jr@brown.edu
Goldstein, Lisa Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 793-4246
Griffith, Rogers C. Associate Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 793-4248
rcgriffith@lifespan.org
Rogers_Griffith@brown.edu
Gundogan, Fusun Associate Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
fgundogan@wihri.org
Fusun_Gundogan@brown.edu
Gurel, Volkan Adjunct Assistant Professor
Brown University
(401) 863-1646
Volkan_Gurel@brown.edu
Haddow, James E. Professor (Research)
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 657-7888
jhaddow@wihri.org
James_Haddow@brown.edu
Hamilton, Joshua Professor
Brown University
(401) 289-7415
Joshua_Hamilton@brown.edu
jhamilton@mbl.edu
Hanley, L. Corey Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Memorial Hospital
(401) 729-2711
Corey_Hanley@mhri.org
L_Corey_Hanley@brown.edu
Hansen, Katrine Associate Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
khansen@wihri.org
H_Katrine_Hansen@brown.edu
Harper III, James S. Associate Professor (Clinical)
Brown University
(401) 863-3223
James_S_Harper_III@brown.edu
He, Mai Assistant Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
mhe@wihri.org
Hixson, Douglas C. Professor Emeritus (Research)
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-8058
Huse, Susan Assistant Professor (Research)
Brown University
(401) 863-6112
Susan_Huse@brown.edu
Hwang, Kathleen Assistant Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 863-1000
Kathleen_Hwang@brown.edu
Jackson, Cynthia L.  Associate Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-4370
cjackson@lifespan.org
Cynthia_Jackson@brown.edu
Johnston, Tatiana Instructor, Brown University
(401) 863-1646
Tatiana_Johnston@brown.edu
Kane, Agnes B. Professor, Chair
Brown University
(401) 863-1110
Agnes_Kane@brown.edu
Kelsey, Karl T.  Professor
Brown University
(401) 863-6420
Karl_Kelsey@brown.edu
Kessimian, Noubar Associate Professor (Clinical), Vice Chair, Pathologist-in-Chief at Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island (401) 729-2393
nkessimian@mhri.org
Knight, George Adjunct Assistant Professor (Research)
Brown University
(401) 657-7888
gknight@wihri.org
George_Knight@brown.edu
Kostadinov, Stefan G. Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
Stefan_Kostadinov@brown.edu
Kouttab, Nicola Adjunct Associate Professor (Research)
Brown University
(401) 456-6558
Nicola_Kouttab@brown.edu
nkouttab@chartercare.org
Kurtis, Jonathan D. Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-7833
jkurtis@lifespan.org
jkurtis@gmail.com
Laposata, Elizabeth A. Associate Professor (Clinical)
Brown University
(401) 863-1000
Elizabeth_Laposata@brown.edu
Latif, Syed A. Professor (Clinical)
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 793-4272
slatif@lifespan.org
Syed_A_Latif@brown.edu
Lawrence, W. Dwayne Professor, Vice Chair, Pathologist-in-Chief at Women and Infants Hospital of Rhode Island (401) 274-1122
dlawrence@wihri.org
Legolvan, Mark P. Assistant Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-3122
mlegolvan@lifespan.org
Mark_Legolvan@brown.edu
Libbey, N. Peter Associate Professor (Clinical)
Brown University
(401) 456-2162
plibbey@rwmc.org
Lim, Yow-Pin Adjunct Assistant Professor
Brown University
(401) 301-2046
Yow-Pin_Lim_MD@brown.edu
Lomme, Michele M. Assistant Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
mlomme@wihri.org
Michele_Lomme@brown.edu
Maizel, Abby Adjunct Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 456-2661
amaizel@chartercare.org
Abby_Maizel@brown.edu
Mangray, Shamlal Associate Professor (Clinical)
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-5057
smangray@lifespan.org
Shamlal_Mangray@brown.edu
McMillan, Paul N. Associate Professor Emeritus
Rhode Island Hospital
Paul_McMillan@brown.edu
Messerlian, Geralyn M. L. Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 453-7793
gmesserl@wihri.org
Geralyn_Messerlian@brown.edu
Moffit, Jeffrey S. Adjunct Assistant Professor
Brown University
(401) 778-7667
Jeffrey_Moffit@brown.edu
Morris, David J. Professor Emeritus
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 793-4231
Murthy, Jayasimha Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Memorial Hospital
(401) 729-2708
jmurthy@mhri.org
Jayasimha_Murthy@brown.edu
Ogera, Patricia Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 222-5500
Ortiz, Roberto Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 351-7100
rortiz@lifespan.org
Roberto_Ortiz@brown.edu
Ou, Joyce J. Assistant Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
jou@wihri.org
Oyer, Calvin E. Clinical Associate Professor Emeritus
Brown University
(401) 863-1000
Calvin_Oyer@brown.edu
Palomaki, Glenn E.
Associate Professor (Research)
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 657-7888
Glenn_Palomaki@brown.edu
Pinar, M. Halit Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
hpinar@wihri.org
M_Halit_Pinar@brown.edu
Pisharodi, Latha R. Associate Professor (Clinical)
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 444-7826
lpisharodi@lifespan.org
Latha_Pisharodi@brown.edu
Quddus, M. Ruhul  Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
mquddus@wihri.org
Mohammad_Quddus@brown.edu
Resnick, Murray Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-4380
mresnick@lifespan.org
Revercomb, Carolyn
Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 222-5500
Rifai, Abdalla Associate Professor Emeritus
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-8772
Abdalla_Rifai@brown.edu
Rounds, Sharon Professor (Research)
Brown University
(401) 457-3020
Sharon_Rounds@brown.edu
Schwartz, Stanley Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Memorial Hospital
(401) 729-2393
Stanley_Schwartz@mhri.org
Stanley_Schwartz@brown.edu
Sharma, Surendra Professor (Research)
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1288
ssharma@wihri.org
Surendra_Sharma@brown.edu
Sheff, Michael F. Associate Professor Emeritus
Brown University
(401) 863-1000
Michael_Sheff@brown.edu
Sigman, Mark Professor, Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-6947
Mark_Sigman@brown.edu
Simon, Rochelle Assistant Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
rosimon@wihri.org
Singh, Kamaljeet Assistant Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
ksingh@wihri.org
Singer, Don B. Professor Emeritus
Brown University
(512) 217-8609
Don_Singer@brown.edu
Stachurski, Darius R. Assistant Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-6391
dstachurski@lifespan.org
Stanley, Christina Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 222-5500
Steinhoff, Margaret M. Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
msteinhoff@wihri.org
Margaret_Steinhoff@brown.edu
Stopa, Edward G. Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-5057
Edward_Stopa@brown.edu
estopa@lifespan.org
Sung, C. James Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
jsung@wihri.org
Sweeney, Joseph D. Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 793-4810
jsweeney@lifespan.org
Taliano, Ross Assistant Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(508) 444-6391
Ross_Taliano@brown.edu
Tantravahi, Umadevi Associate Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 453-7537
utantravahi@wihri.org
Umadevi_Tantravahi@brown.edu
Thanos, Christopher G. Adjunct Assistant Professor
Brown University
(401) 863-1000
Christopher_Thanos@brown.edu
cgthanos@cytosolv.com
Thompson, Nancy L. Professor Emerita (Research)
Brown University
(401) 863-3281
Nancy_Thompson@brown.edu
Treaba, Diana O. Assistant Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-6391
dtreaba@lifespan.org
Vandenburgh, Herman H. Professor Emeritus (Research) (401) 454-7848
Herman_Vandenburgh@brown.edu
Vaslet, Charles A. Assistant Professor (Research)
Brown University
(401) 863-2051
Charles_Vaslet@brown.edu
Von Dem Bussche, Annette E. Assistant Professor (Research)
Brown University
(401) 863-2051
Annette_von_dem_Bussche@brown.edu
Wang, Yihong Assistant Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-6391
Xiong, Jinjun Assistant Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
Yakirevich, Evgeny Associate Professor
Rhode Island Hospital
(401) 444-2780
eyakirevich@lifespan.org
Young, Carolyn Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Brown University
(401) 453-8393
Carolyn_Young_MD@brown.edu
Zhang, Cunxian Associate Professor
Women and Infants Hospital
(401) 274-1122
Cunxian_Zhang@brown.edu
Zhitkovich, Anatoly Professor
Brown University
(401) 863-2912
Anatoly_Zhitkovich@brown.edu