Faculty

Faculty Directory

Epidemiology faculty are members of the Program in Public Health, home to several world-class research centers. Students in epidemiology have the opportunity to collaborate and conduct research with faculty at many of these centers.

Primary Appointments

Joseph Braun
Assistant Professor
joseph_braun_1@brown.edu

Stephen Buka
Professor, Chair of Epidemiology
stephen_buka@brown.edu

Melissa Clark
Professor
melissa_clark@brown.edu

Jo-Ann Donatelli
Investigator (Research)
Jo-ann_donatelli@brown.edu

Ilana Gareen
Assistant Professor (Research)
igareen@stat.brown.edu

Annie Gjelsvik
Assistant Professor
annie_gjelsvik@brown.edu

Chanelle Howe
Assistant Professor
chanelle_howe@brown.edu

Yen-Tsung Huang
Assistant Professor
yen-tsung_huang@brown.edu

Karl Kelsey
Professor
karl_kelsey@brown.edu

Simin Liu
Professor
simin_liu@brown.edu

Eric Loucks
Assistant Professor
eric_loucks@brown.edu

Mark Lurie
Assistant Professor
mark_lurie@brown.edu

David Margolis
Research Associate
david_m_margolis@brown.edu 

Brandon Marshall
Assistant Professor
brandon_marshall@brown.edu

Stephen McGarvey
Professor
stephen_mcgarvey@brown.edu

Dominique Michaud
Professor
dominique_michaud@brown.edu

Angela Paradis
Investigator (Research)
angela_paradis@brown.edu 

Deborah Pearlman
Assistant Professor (Research)
deborah_pearlman@brown.edu

Patricia Risica
Assistant Professor (Research)
patricia_risica@brown.edu

David Savitz
Professor, Vice President for Research
david_savitz@brown.edu

Elizabeth Triche
Assistant Professor
elizabeth_triche@brown.edu

Gregory Wellenius
Assistant Professor
gregory_wellenius@brown.edu

Public Health Practice and Clinical Faculty 

Colleen Caron
Clinical Assistant Professor
colleen_caron@brown.edu

William Hollinshead
Clinical Assistant Professor
william_hollinshead@brown.edu

Julie Jefferson
Clinical Assistant Professor
julie_jefferson@brown.edu

Yongwen Jiang
Clinical Assistant Professor
yongwen_jiang@brown.edu

Hyun Kim
Clinical Assistant Professor
hyun_kim@brown.edu

Peter Simon
Clinical Associate Professor
peter_simon@brown.edu

Alvaro Tinajero
Clinical Assistant Professor
alvaro_tinajero@brown.edu

Robert Vanderslice
Clinical Assistant Professor
robert_vanderslice@brown.edu

Secondary Appointments

Eunyoung Cho
Associate Professor of Dermatology
eunyoung_cho@brown.edu

Charles Eaton
Professor of Family Medicine, Director of Primary Care and Prevention
charles_eaton@brown.edu

Traci Green
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine (Research)
traci_green@brown.edu

Wen-Qing Li
Assistant Professor of Dermatology
wen-qing_li@brown.edu

Albert Lo
Associate Professor of Neurology
albert_lo@brown.edu

Roland Merchant
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
roland_merchant@brown.edu

Donna Parker
Associate Professor of Family Medicine (Research)
donna_parker@brown.edu

Maureen Phipps
Chace-Joukowsky Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Assistant Dean for Teaching and Research on Women's Health, Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology
maureen_phipps@brown.edu

Abrar Qureshi
Professor of Dermatology, Chair of Dermatology
abrar_qureshi@brown.edu

Josiah Rich
Associate Professor of Medicine
josiah_rich@brown.edu

Martin Weinstock
Professor of Dermatology
martin_weinstock_md@brown.edu

Wen-Chih (Hank) Wu
Associate Professor of Medicine 
 wen-chih_wu@brown.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Hélène Carabin
Adjunct Professor
helene_carabin@brown.edu

David Dore
Adjunct Assistant Professor
david_dore@brown.edu

Paul Florin
Adjunct Professor
paul_florin@brown.edu

Robert Goldberg
Adjunct Professor
robert_goldberg@brown.edu

E. Andres Houseman
Adjunct Associate Professor
e_andres_houseman@brown.edu

Douglas Kiel
Adjunct Professor
douglas_kiel@brown.edu

Carmen Marsit
Adjunct Associate Professor
carmen_marsit@brown.edu

Kenneth Mayer
Adjunct Professor
kenneth_mayer@brown.edu

Edmond Shenassa
Adjunct Associate Professor
edmond_shenassa@brown.edu

Wendy Verhoek-Oftedahl
Adjunct Assistant Professor
wendy_verhoek-oftedahl@brown.edu

Emeritus

Sally Zierler
Professor Emerita