Faculty Directory

Health Services, Policy & Practice faculty are members of the Program in Public Health, home to several world-class research centers.  Students in HSPP have the opportunity to collaborate and conduct research with faculty at many of these centers.

Name Title Email Address
Edward Aberger
Clinical Assistant Professor
eaberger@theabacusgroup.com
Susan Masterson Allen
Professor
Susan_Allen@brown.edu

Stanley Aronson

Professor Emeritus of Medical Science
Stanley_Aronson@brown.edu 

Andrew Artenstein

Adjunct Professor artenstein@brown.edu
Annlouise Assaf
Adjunct Professor
Annlouise_Assaf@Brown.EDU
Rosa Baier
Teaching Associate
Rosa_Baier@brown.edu
Utpala Bandyopadhyay
Clinical Assistant Professor
Utpala_Bandyopadhyay@brown.edu
Judith Bentkover
Adjunct Professor
Judith_Bentkover@brown.edu
Scott Berns Clinical Professor Scott_Berns@brown.edu
Richard Besdine
Professor
Richard_Besdine@Brown.EDU
James Burrill
Clinical Associate Professor
James_D_Burrill@Brown.EDU
Shubing Cai
Investigator
Shubing_Cai@brown.edu
Kenneth Chay
Professor
Kenneth_Chay@brown.edu
Herbert Constantine
Professor Emeritus of Community Health
Herbert_Constantine@Brown.EDU 
Issa Dahabreh
Assistant Professor
Issa_Dahabreh@brown.edu
David Dore
Adjunct Assistant Professor
david_dore@brown.edu
David Dosa
Associate Professor
David_Dosa@brown.edu
Edward Feller
Professor
Edward_Feller@Brown.EDU
Zhanlian Feng
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
zfeng@rti.org
Mary Fennell
Professor 
Mary_Fennell@Brown.EDU
Fred Ferri
Clinical Professor
Fred_Ferri@brown.edu
Michael Follick
Clinical Professor
Michael_Follick@Brown.EDU
Andrew Foster
Professor
Andrew_Foster@Brown.EDU
Peter Friedmann
Professor
Peter_Friedmann@Brown.EDU
Omar Galarraga
Assistant Professor
Omar_Galarraga@brown.edu
Giovanni Gambassi
Adjunct Associate Professor
Giovanni_Gambassi@brown.edu
Marie Gamin
Clinical Assistant Professor
mganim@rilin.state.ri.es
David Gifford
Clinical Associate Professor
David_Gifford@Brown.EDU
Deidre Gifford
Clinical Assistant Professor
Deidre_Gifford@Brown.EDU
Pedro Gozalo
Assistant Professor (Research)
Pedro_Gozalo@Brown.EDU
Stefan Gravenstein
Professor
Stefan_Gravenstein@brown.edu
Jane Griffin
Teaching Associate
Jane_Griffin@Brown.EDU
Sumner Hoffman
Professor Emeritus of Community Health

Orna Intrator
Adjunct Professor
Orna_Intrator@Brown.EDU
Christopher Koller
Teaching Associate
Christopher_Koller@brown.edu
Jacquelyn Kung
Teaching Associate
Jacquelyn_Kung@brown.edu
Linda Laliberte-Cote
Clinical Assistant Professor
Linda_Laliberte-Cote@Brown.EDU
Anthony Lancaster
Adjunct Professor
Anthony_Lancaster@Brown.EDU
M. Bart Laws
Assistant Professor (Research)
Michael_Barton_Laws@brown.edu
Patricia Leddy
Teaching Associate
Patricia_Leddy@brown.edu
Michael Lepore
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Michael_Lepore@brown.edu
Frank Lepreau
Clinical Assistant Professor 

Robert Marshall
Clinical Associate Professor
Robert_Marshall@Brown.EDU
Michael Mello
Associate Professor
Michael_Mello_MD@Brown.EDU
Edward Miller
Adjunct Associate Professor
Edward_A_Miller@brown.edu
Susan Miller Professor (Research) Susan_Miller@Brown.EDU
Vincent Mor Professor Vincent_Mor@Brown.EDU
Patricia Nolan Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor Patricia_Nolan@brown.edu
Linda Resnik Associate Professor (Research) Linda_Resnik@Brown.EDU
Therese Rochon Teaching Associate Therese_Rochon@brown.edu
William Rogers Adjunct Professor William_Rogers_1@brown.edu
Thomas Romeo Clinical Assistant Professor Thomas_Romeo@Brown.EDU
Gary Rose Adjunct Professor Gary_Rose@brown.edu
Ellen Salvatore Adjunct Associate Professor Ellen_Salvatore@brown.edu
Rachel Schwartz Teaching Associate Rachel_Schwartz_MPH@Brown.EDU
Renee Shield Clinical Professor Renee_Shield@Brown.EDU
Peter Simon Clinical Associate Professor Peter_Simon@Brown.EDU
Robert A Smith Clinical Instructor Emeritus in Community Health
Michael Stein Professor Michael_Stein@brown.edu 
Shailender Swaminathan Assistant Professor (Research) Shailender_Swaminathan@brown.edu
Joan Teno Professor Joan_Teno@Brown.EDU
Kali Thomas Assistant Professor (Research) Kali_Thomas@brown.edu
Elizabeth Tobin-Tyler Assistant Professor Elizabeth_Tobin-Tyler@brown.edu
Amal Trivedi Associate Professor Amal_Trivedi@brown.edu
Thomas Trikalinos Associate Professor Thomas_Trikalinos@brown.edu
Denise Tyler Assistant Professor (Research) Denise_Tyler@brown.edu
Patrick Vivier Associate Professor Patrick_Vivier@Brown.EDU
Byron Wallace    Assistant Professor (Research) Byron_Wallace@brown.edu
 Terrie Wetle
Professor Terrie_Wetle@Brown.EDU
Ira Wilson Professor Ira_Wilson@brown.edu