Faculty Directory

Health Services, Policy & Practice faculty are members of the Program in Public Health, home to several world-class research centers.  Students in HSPP have the opportunity to collaborate and conduct research with faculty at many of these centers.

Name Title Email Address
Edward Aberger
Clinical Assistant Professor
Edward_Aberger@brown.edu

Andrew Artenstein

Adjunct Professor Artenstein@brown.edu
Annlouise Assaf
Adjunct Professor (Research)
Annlouise_Assaf@brown.edu
Rosa Baier
Teaching Associate
Rosa_Baier@brown.edu
Ethan Balk Assistant Professor (Research) Ethan_Balk@brown.edu
Utpala Bandyopadhyay
Clinical Assistant Professor
Utpala_Bandyopadhyay@brown.edu
Judith Bentkover
Adjunct Professor
Judith_Bentkover@brown.edu
Scott Berns Clinical Professor Scott_Berns@brown.edu
Richard Besdine
Professor
Richard_Besdine@brown.edu
Bradley Brockmann Adjunct Lecturer Bradley_Brockmann@brown.edu
James Burrill
Clinical Associate Professor
James_D_Burrill@brown.edu
Shubing Cai
Adjunct
Shubing_Cai@brown.edu
Brion Carroll Clinical Assistant Professor Brion_Carroll@brown.edu
Brady Case Assistant Professor (Research) Brady_Case@brown.edu
Kenneth Chay
Professor
Kenneth_Chay@brown.edu
Esther Choo Assistant Professor Esther_Choo@brown.edu
Susan Cu-Uvin Professor Susan_Uvin@brown.edu
Issa Dahabreh
Assistant Professor (Research)
Issa_Dahabreh@brown.edu
Lori Daiello Assistant Professor (Research) Lori_Daiello@brown.edu
David Dore
Adjunct Assistant Professor
David_Dore@brown.edu
David Dosa
Associate Professor
David_Dosa@brown.edu
Gary Epstein-Lubow Assistant Professor Gary_Epstein-Lubow_md@brown.edu
Edward Feller
Adjunct Professor
Edward_Feller@brown.edu
Zhanlian Feng
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
Zhanlian_Feng@brown.edu
Mary Fennell
Professor 
Mary_Fennell@brown.edu
Fred Ferri
Clinical Professor
Fred_Ferri@brown.edu
Tim Flanigan Professor Tim_Flanigan@brown.edu
Michael Follick
Clinical Professor
Michael_Follick@brown.edu
Andrew Foster
Professor
Andrew_Foster@brown.edu
Peter Friedmann
Professor
Peter_Friedmann@brown.edu
Omar Galarraga
Assistant Professor
Omar_Galarraga@brown.edu
Giovanni Gambassi
Adjunct Associate Professor
Giovanni_Gambassi@brown.edu
Marie Ganim
Clinical Assistant Professor
Marie_Ganim@brown.edu
Becky Genberg Assistant Professor (Research) Becky_Genberg@brown.edu
David Gifford
Clinical Associate Professor
David_Gifford@brown.edu
Deidre Gifford
Clinical Assistant Professor
Deidre_Gifford@brown.edu
Pedro Gozalo
Associate Professor (Research)
Pedro_Gozalo@brown.edu
David Grabowski Adjunct Associate Professor David_Grabowski@brown.edu
Stefan Gravenstein
Professor
Stefan_Gravenstein@brown.edu
Jane Griffin
Teaching Associate
Jane_Griffin@brown.edu
Orna Intrator
Adjunct Professor
Orna_Intrator@brown.edu
Dennis Keefe Adjunct Lecturer Dennis_Keefe@brown.edu
Christopher Koller
Teaching Associate
Christopher_Koller@brown.edu
Alan Kurose Adjunct Assistant Professor G_Alan_Kurose@brown.edu
Linda Laliberte-Cote
Clinical Assistant Professor
Linda_Laliberte-Cote@brown.edu
Michelle Lally Associate Professor Michelle_Lally_md@brown.edu
Joseph Lau Professor Joseph_Lau@brown.edu
M. Bart Laws
Assistant Professor (Research)
Michael_Barton_Laws@brown.edu
Patricia Leddy
Teaching Associate
Patricia_Leddy@brown.edu
Natalie Leland Adjunct Assistant Professor Natalie_Leland@brown.edu
Michael Lepore
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Michael_Lepore@brown.edu
Jonathan Leviss Clinical Assistant Professor Jonathan_Leviss@brown.edu
Albert Lo Associate Professor Albert_Lo@brown.edu
Robert Marshall
Clinical Associate Professor
Robert_Marshall@brown.edu
Carmen Marsit Adjunct Assistant Professor of Epidemiology Carmen_Marsit@brown.edu
Jesus Mateos Visiting Scholar
Michael Mello
Associate Professor
Michael_Mello_MD@brown.edu
Edward Miller
Adjunct Associate Professor
Edward_A_Miller@brown.edu
Susan Miller Professor (Research) Susan_Miller@brown.edu
Brian Montague Assistant Professor Brian_Montague@brown.edu
Vincent Mor Professor Vincent_Mor@brown.edu
Chima Ndumele Adjunct Assistant Professor Chima_Ndumele@brown.edu
Patricia Nolan Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor Patricia_Nolan@brown.edu
Evi Ntzani Adjunct Assistant Professor
Christina Paxson Professor Christina_Paxson@brown.edu
Momotazur Rahman Assistant Professor (Research) Momotazur_Rahman@brown.edu
Megan Ranney Assistant Professor Megan_Ranney@brown.edu
Linda Resnik Associate Professor (Research) Linda_Resnik@brown.edu
Therese Rochon Teaching Associate Therese_Rochon@brown.edu
William Rogers Adjunct Professor William_Rogers_1@brown.edu
Gary Rose Adjunct Professor Gary_Rose@brown.edu
Ellen Salvatore Adjunct Associate Professor Ellen_Salvatore@brown.edu
Rachel Schwartz Teaching Associate Rachel_Schwartz_MPH@Brown.edu
Angela Sherwin Assistant Professor of the Practice Angela_Sherwin@brown.edu
Renee Shield Clinical Professor Renee_Shield@brown.edu
Peter Simon Clinical Associate Professor Peter_Simon@brown.edu
Michael Stein Professor Michael_Stein@brown.edu 
Shailender Swaminathan Assistant Professor (Research) Shailender_Swaminathan@brown.edu
Joan Teno Professor Joan_Teno@brown.edu
Kali Thomas Assistant Professor (Research) Kali_Thomas@brown.edu
Elizabeth Tobin-Tyler Assistant Professor Elizabeth_Tobin-Tyler@brown.edu
Mark Treat Assistant Professor of the Practice
Thomas Trikalinos Associate Professor Thomas_Trikalinos@brown.edu
Amal Trivedi Associate Professor Amal_Trivedi@brown.edu
Nisha Trivedi Adjunct Lecturer Nisha_Trivedi@brown.edu
Denise Tyler Assistant Professor (Research) Denise_Tyler@brown.edu
Corey Ventetuolo Assistant Professor Corey_Ventetuolo@brown.edu
Patrick Vivier Associate Professor Patrick_Vivier@brown.edu
Harold Vohr Adjunct Lecturer
Byron Wallace    Adjunct Assistant Professor Byron_Wallace@brown.edu
 Terrie Wetle
Professor Terrie_Wetle@brown.edu
Wendy White Visiting Scholar Wendy_White@brown.edu
Ira Wilson Professor Ira_Wilson@brown.edu
Valerie Wilson Clinical Professor
David Bradley Wright Adjunct Assistant Professor Brad-Wright@uiowa.edu