People

Staff

Laura Bennett

Core Network Manager, Dancing Legacy Director
laurabennett@adli.us
401 863 3488 
Contact for American Dance Legacy Initative

Raina Fox

Caretaker
raina_fox@brown.edu

Amelia Grabowski

Caretaker
amelia_grabowski@brown.edu

Jenna Legault

Center Manager
jenna_legault@brown.edu
401 863 1177 
Contact for  finance and administration, programming, graduate program and admissions, visiting & general information, web feedback  

Steven Lubar

Director, Professor of American Studies and History
lubar@brown.edu
401 863 6115 
Contact for academic programs, the M.A. in public humanities, and fellowships 

Ronald Potvin

Assistant Director for Professional Programs
ronald_potvin@brown.edu
 401 863 5312
Contact for Nightingale-Brown House or its collections, use of exhibit galleries, or community jobs

Annie Valk

Deputy Director 
Anne_Valk@brown.edu
401 863 1396 
Contact for public programs, collaborative projects, and the public humanities practicum program 


Spring 2014 Faculty and Fellows

Rick Benjamin

Adjunct Assistant Professor in Environmental Studies and Public Humanities
AMST 2691:  Poetry in Service to Schools and the Community
ribenjam@gmail.com

Holly Ewald

Adjunct Instructor in Public Humanities
AMST 21903G: Oral History and Community Memory
hewald@me.com

Gayle Gifford

Adjunct Assistant Proffesor in Public Humanities
AMST 2690 Management of Cultural Institutions
gayle@ceffect.com

Steve Lubar

Professor of American Studies and History
AMST 2540 Methods in Public Humanities
Tel. 401 863 6115
lubar@brown.edu

Lara Stein Pardo

Post-doctoral Research Associate in Public Humanities
AMST 1903J: Art and Anthropology
Tel: 401 863 1011
lara_stein_pardo@brown.edu

Anne Valk
Adjunct Associate Professor of American Studies 
AMST 1903G: Oral History and Community Memory
Tel. 401 863 1396
anne_valk@brown.edu



 

 

 

Public Humanities Events

Spotlight