Faculty

  Steering Committee

Geri Augusto

Associate Visiting Professor of Africana Studies and Watson Fellow of International Studies 
Geri_Augusto@brown.edu
 

Clyde Briant

Professor of Engineering
Clyde_Briant@brown.edu

Anne Fausto-Sterling

Nancy Duke Lewis Professor of Biology and Gender Studies
Anne_Fausto-Sterling@brown.edu

Sherine Hamdy

Assistant Professor of Anthropology and Kutayba Alghanim Professor of Social Science
Sherine_Hamdy@brown.edu

Douglas Nickel 

Andrea V. Rosenthal Professor of Modern Art, History of Art & Architecture
Douglas_Nickel@brown.edu

Tara Nummedal

Director, Program in Science and Technology Studies and Associate Professor of History
Tara_Nummedal@brown.edu

Vanessa Ryan

Assistant Professor of English
Vanessa_Ryan@brown.edu

William Warren

Chancellor's Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic, and Psychological Sciences
William_Warren_Jr@brown.edu


Affiliated Faculty

Paul Armstrong

Professor of English
Paul_Armstrong@brown.edu

Adia Benton

Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Adia_Benton@brown.edu

Sheila Bonde

Professor of Archaeology
and History of Art and Architecture
Sheila_Bonde@brown.edu

Lundy Braun

Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine and Africana Studies
Lundy_Braun@brown.edu

Justin Broackes

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Justin_Broackes@brown.edu

Wendy Chun

Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Wendy_Hui_Kyong_Chun@Brown.edu

Julia Chang

Assistant Professor of Hispanic Studies
Julia_Chang_1@brown.edu

Harold Cook

Professor of History
Harold_Cook@brown.edu

Nina Emery

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Nina_Emery@Brown.edu 

Paja Faudree

Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Paja_Faudree@brown.edu

Linda Heuman

Visiting Scholar in Religious Studies
Linda_Heuman@brown.edu

Elizabeth Hoover

Assistant Professor of American Studies, Center for the Study of Race & Ethnicity
Elizabeth_Hoover@brown.edu

Nancy Jacobs

Associate Professor of History
Nancy_Jacobs@brown.edu

Evelyn Lincoln

Associate Professor of History of Art & Architecture and Italian Studies; Director, Program in Renaissance and Early Modern Studies
Evelyn_Lincoln@brown.edu

Amy Moran-Thomas

Cogut Humanities Center Postdoctoral Fellow in Anthropology
Amy_Moran-Thomas@brown.edu

Rebecca Nedostup

Associate Professor of History
Rebecca_Nedostup@Brown.edu 

Bindu Panikkar
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry
Bindu_Panikkar@brown.edu 

Jeffrey Poland

Visiting Professor of History
Jeffrey_Poland@brown.edu

Ethan Pollock

Associate Professor of History and Slavic Languages
Ethan_Pollock@brown.edu

Joan Richards

Professor of History
Joan_Richards@brown.edu

Lukas Rieppel
Assistant Professor of History 
Lukas_Rieppel@brown.edu 

Kerry Smith

Associate Professor of History
Kerry_Smith@brown.edu

John Steele

Professor of Egyptology and Ancient West Asian Studies
John_Steele@brown.edu

Deborah Weinstein

Assistant Director, Pembroke Center
Debbie_Weinstein@brown.edu

Staff

Cherrie Guerzon 

Academic Department Manager
Cherrie_ Guerzon@brown.edu

Julissa Bautista

Administrative Assistant
Julissa_Bautista@brown.edu

Mary Beth Bryson 

Academic Program Manager
Mary_Beth_Bryson@brown.edu