Faculty

Regular Faculty

Michelle Bach-Coulibaly

Senior Lecturer, Theatre Arts and
Performance Studies
Michelle_Bach-Coulibaly@brown.edu

Erik Ehn

Chair, Professor and Head of Playwrighting,  Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Erik_Ehn@brown.edu

Marcus Gardley

Visiting Assistant Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Marcus_Gardley@brown.edu

Spencer Golub

Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies and Director of Graduate Studies
Spencer_Golub@brown.edu

Eng-Beng Lim

Assistant Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Eng-Beng_Lim@brown.edu

Lowry Marshall

Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Lowry_Marshall@brown.edu

Kym Moore

Assistant Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Kym_Moore@brown.edu

Rebecca Schneider

Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Rebecca_Schneider@brown.edu

Julie Adams Strandberg

Senior Lecturer, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Julie_Strandberg@brown.edu

Barbara Tannenbaum

Senior Lecturer, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Barbara_Tannenbaum@brown.edu

Elmo Terry-Morgan

Associate Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Elmo_Terry-Morgan@brown.edu

Patricia Ybarra

Associate Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Patricia_Ybarra@brown.edu

Brown/Trinity Clinical Faculty

Curt Columbus

Artistic Director, Trinity Repertory Company
Clinical Professor of Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Curt_Columbus@brown.edu

Stephen Berenson

Clinical Professor of Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Stephen_Berenson@brown.edu

Brian McEleney

Clinical Professor of Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Brian_McEleney@brown.edu

Brian Mertes

Clinical Professor of Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Brian_Mertes@brown.edu

Thom Jones

Clinical Professor of Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Thom_Jones@brown.edu

Daniel Stein

Clinical Professor of Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Daniel_Stein@brown.edu

Affiliated and Visiting Faculty

Connie Crawford

Theatre Adjunct,  Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Constance_Crawford@brown.edu

Brandon Shaw

Mellon Post-Doctoral Fellow in Dance Studies, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Brandon_Shaw@brown.edu

Graduate Field Faculty

Wendy Hui Kyong Chun

Associate Professor, Modern Culture and Media
Wendy_Hui_Kyong_Chun@brown.edu 

Thalia Field

Professor, Literary Arts
Thalia_Field@brown.edu

Lina Fruzzetti

Professor, Anthropology
Lina_Fruzzetti@brown.edu

Olakunle George

Associate Professor, English
Olakunle_George@brown.edu

Johanna Hanink

Assistant Professor, Classics
Johanna_Hanink@brown.edu

Omur Harmansah

Assistant Professor of Archaeology and Egyptology and Ancient Western Asian Studies,  Joukowsky Institute for Archaeology and the Ancient World
Omur_Harmansah@brown.edu

Lynne Joyrich

Associate Professor, Modern Culture and Media
Lynne_Joyrich@brown.edu

Coppelia Kahn

Professor, English
Coppelia_Kahn@brown.edu

David Konstan

The John Rowe Distinguished Professor
of Classics and the Humanistic Tradition, Classics and Comparative Literature
David_Konstan@brown.edu

Ronald Martinez

Professor, Italian Studies
Ronald_Martinez@brown.edu

Kiri Miller

Associate Professor, Music
Kiri_Miller@brown.edu

Marc Perlman

Associate Professor, Music
Marc_Perlman@brown.edu

Richard Rambuss

Professor, English
Richard_Rambuss@brown.edu

Tricia Rose

Professor, Africana Studies
Tricia_Rose@brown.edu

Joseph Butch Rovan

Associate Professor, Music
Rovan@brown.edu

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

James O. Barnhill

Professor Emeritus, 
Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Nancy Dunbar

Senior Lecturer Emerita,
Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

John Emigh

Professor Emeritus, 
Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
John_Emigh@brown.edu 

John R. Lucas

Lecturer Emertius,
Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Don B. Wilmeth

Professor Emeritus,
Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Teaching Associates

Shura Baryshnikov

Teaching Associate

Olivia D'Ambrosio

Teaching Associate


D'Arcy Dersham
Teaching Associate

Tyler Dobrowsky

Teaching Associate

Tyler_Dobrowsky@brown.edu

Carol Gill

Teaching Associate
Carol_Gill@brown.edu 


 

Melissa Kievman

Teaching Associate
Melissa_Kievman@brown.edu 

Anne Scurria

Teaching Associate

Deborah Salem Smith

Teaching Associate

Christine Stevens

Teaching Associate