Student Activities Office

Staff

Timothy Shiner

Director of the Stephen Robert '62 Campus Center and Student Activities

Brown University Mediation Project, Public Safety Oversight Committee, Gerneral Event Planning, Undergraduate Council of Students and Undergraduate Finance Board
401-863-2341

Timothy_Shiner@brown.edu

Shelley Adriance

Associate Director for Leadership Development

Brown Outdoor Leadership Training (BOLT), Brown Student Agencies, Greek Organizations, Lecture Board, Queer Alliance, Leadership Awards
Direct Line: 401-863-1185 
Shelley_Adriance@brown.edu

Joie Steele

Assistant Director of the Stephen Robert Campus Center and Student Activities

Spring Weekend, Brown Concert Agency, Senior Week, Class Boards, Publications, Grad/RUE Student Groups, and General Event Planning
Direct Line: 401-863-2342
Joie_Steele@brown.edu

Andrew Donahue

Coordinator for Student Activities and Orientation

Orientaion Welcoming Committee Events, Late Night Fund, Ivy Film Festival, Party Manager Training, New Student Groups, Conferences
Direct Line: 401-863-1912
Andrew_Donahue@brown.edu

Diane Chouinard

Manager of Student Activities Finances 

Student Group Finances, Transactions for Senior Week, Financial Signatories and E-commerce
Direct Line: 401-863-1168
Diane_Chouinard@brown.edu

Donna Hustler

Financial Assistant 

Payroll, Supply Ordering, Media Services Requests, Submission of Event Support Requests, and Student Group Finances
Direct Line: 401-863-1423 
Donna_Hustler@brown.edu

Rachel Lopes-Almeida

Administrative Coordinator

Student Worker Supervision, Orientation Budget Support, MyGroups Administration, Event Registration Processes, Liber Brunensis, and SAO Website
Direct Line: 401-863-1205
Rachel_Lopes-Almeida@brown.edu

 

Student Workers:

  • Sarah Day Dayon
  • Michelle Frea
  • Haley Moss
  • Kaylyn Shibata
  • Noelle Spencer