Faculty Career Advising Prizes

Recognizing Excellence in Faculty Advising for Life After Brown

Each year, CareerLAB awards the Nathalie Rutherfurd Pierrepont '07 prize, and the Comfort and Urry Family endowed Fund prize to members of the faculty for excellence in advising for life after Brown. Up to six outstanding members of the faculty can receive these prizes.

Nominations from both faculty and students are welcome. It is very easy to submit a nomination by clicking here and completing a brief form for each faculty member you wish to nominate. Voting closes Thursday, April 3 at 5pm

Past Winners

  • 2013, Jacques Khalip, English/Modern Culture and Media (Pierrepont); Johnny Guzman, Applied Mathamatics (Comfort & Urry)
  • 2012, Samuel Zipp, American Studies
  • 2011, Danny Warshay, Engineering