Important Dates

Academic Year 2013-2014

Key dates for the coming academic year are listed below. Please note that final exam dates are set by the Registrar and cannot be moved. Students should plan to leave campus the day after their last scheduled final exam.

A complete academic calendar is posted on the Registrar's website. Annual year-at-a-glance documents may be downloaded below.

Fall 2013

Aug 31, Saturday Orientation begins for new students
Pre-Orientation programs begin earlier
Sept 4, Wednesday First day of classes
Information about the Jewish High Holidays
Oct 14, Monday Fall Weekend holiday
Nov 27-Dec 1, Wed-Sun Thanksgiving recess begins Wed at noon
Academic and administrative offices closed
Thursday through Sunday. Emergency service,
residence halls, Meal plan service open.
Dec 12, Thurs Last day of regular class meetings
Dec 13-21, Fri-Sat Final exam period. Exams are 9am-noon and 2pm-5pm. The Final Exam Schedule is available on the Registrar's site. Students must sit for exams at the times designated for each course. Exam times are indicated in course descriptions when students register.
Dec 22, Sun 9am Residence Halls Close for winter break

Spring 2014 

Jan 18, Sat Residence Halls reopen for spring semester
Jan 22, Wed Spring semester classes begin
Feb 15-18, Sat-Tues Long weekend holiday
Mar 22-30, Sat-Sun Spring Break
May 6, Tues Last day of regular class meetings
May 7-16, Wed-Fri Final exam period. Exams are 9am-noon and 2pm-5pm. The Final Exam Schedule is available on the Registrar's site. Students must sit for exams at the times designated for each course. Exam times are indicated in course descriptions when students register.
 May 25, Sun Commencement

A few future dates of interest

The full academic calendar is available on the Registrar's webpage.

August 30, 2014 Saturday New Student Orientation (with some optional programs beginning prior to this date)
September 3, 2014 Wednesday Fall semester classes begin
October 24-26, 2014 Friday - Sunday Family Weekend
December 20, 2014 Saturday Exams end at 5PM
January 21, 2015 Wednesday Spring semester classes begin
May 15, 2014 Friday Exams end at 5PM
May 24, 2015 Sunday Commencement