Conflicting Accounts in Google

Due to a change in the Google login page for Brown, we've received a lot of questions about being prompted to resolve a "conflict account" after logging in. This is normal, and simply means you once accessed a Google product with your Brown email address before we started using Google at Brown.  

For your privacy, Google does not automatically move any personal content into your Brown account. For that reason, you are prompted either to move content to your Brown account, or associate it with a new Gmail account or a non-Gmail personal email address. The decision you make is personal and depends on the type of content and what you intend to do with it.

For detailed information and instructions, see our page on resolving conflicting accounts.