Brown University

Feature Change: Google Groups in Calendar Events

Google Calendar invites sent to Google Groups will now automatically update as people are added to or removed from the group. In other words, if someone is added to the group, they will automatically be added to the event; anyone removed from the group will no longer see the event.  Please note that group membership does not automatically update if more than 200 people are on the event's guest list.

More information on inviting groups to events
More information about Google Groups at Brown