About

GHI Executive Committee

 Susan Cu-Uvin, MD
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Medicine
Director, Global Health Initiative

Susan_Uvin@Brown.edu; scu-uvin@lifespan.org
Research Profile

Jeffrey Borkan, MD, PhD
Professor of Family Medicine
Jeffrey_Borkan@Brown.EDU
Research Profile

Charles Carpenter, MD
Professor of Medicine
Charles_Carpenter@Brown.EDU; ccjc@lifespan.org
Research profile

E. Jane Carter, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
E_Jane_Carter@Brown.EDU
Research profile

Jack Elias, MD
Dean of the Division of Biology and Medicine
Jack_Elias@Brown.edu
Research profile

Fadya El-Rayess, MD
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine (Clinical)
Director of Global Health for the Department of Family Medicine
Assistant Residency Diretory for the Family Medicine Residency
Fadya_El_Rayess@Brown.edu
Research profile

Matthew Gutmann, PhD, MPH
Professor of Anthropology
Faculty Fellow, Watson Institute for International Studies
Matthew_Gutmann@Brown.edu
Research profile

Timothy P. Flanigan, MD
Professor of Medicine
Timothy_Flanigan@Brown.EDU; tflanigan@lifespan.org
Research profile

Andrew Foster, PhD 
Professor of Economics and Community Health 
Andrew_Foster@Brown.EDU
Research Profile

Jonathan Kurtis, MD, PhD
Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Directory, Lifespan Center for International Health Research
Jonathan_Kurtis@Brown.edu
Research profile

Richard Locke, PhD
Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Director, Watson Institute for International Studies
Richard_Locke@Brown.edu
Research profile

Stephen T. McGarvey, PhD, MPH
Professor of Community Health and Anthropology
Stephen_McGarvey@Brown.EDU
Research profile

Louis B. Rice, MD
Professor of Medical Science
Louis_Rice@Brown.edu
Research profile

Daniel J. Smith
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Daniel_J_Smith@Brown.EDU
Research profile

Katherine F. Smith, PhD
Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Katherine_Smith@Brown.edu
Research profile

Anubhav Tripathi, PhD
Assistant Professor of Engineering
Anubhav_Tripathi@Brown.edu
Research profile

Terrie Wetle, PhD
Professor, Health Services, Policy and Practice
Associate Dean of Medicine for Public Health and Public Policy
Terrie_Wetle@Brown.edu
Research profile

Edward J. Wing, MD
Professor of Medical Science
Edward_Wing_MD@Brown.edu
Research profile