People

Scholars from Nanjing University and Brown University provide leadership for this collaborative program.

Lingzhen Wang
Associate Professor of East Asian Studies
Co-Director, Nanjing-Brown Joint Program
Lingzhen_Wang@Brown.EDU

Chengzhou He
Professor of English and Drama
Associate Director of the Institute for Advanced Studies in Humanities and Social Sciences, Nanjing University
President, International Ibsen Committee
Co-Director, Nanjing-Brown Joint Program
chengzhou@nju.edu.cn

Zhou Xian
Director of the Institute for Advanced Studies in Humanities and Social Sciences, Nanjing University
Director of the Chinese Social Sciences Research Evaluation Center, Nanjing University

Kay Warren
Director, Pembroke Center
Kay_Warren@brown.edu

Michael Steinberg
Director, Cogut Center for the Humanities
Michael_Steinberg@brown.edu

Kerry Smith
Chair, East Asian Studies
Kerry_Smith@brown.edu

Christy Law Blanchard
Director of Program Outreach and Development, Pembroke Center
Christy_Law_Blanchard@brown.edu