People

Lab Director

Eric Darling
Manning Assistant Professor of Medical Science, Orthopaedics, and Engineering
Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology, & Biotechnology
Center for Biomedical Engineering
Eric_Darling@brown.edu


Research staff

Vera Fonseca
Research assistant
Vera_Fonseca@brown.edu


Graduate students

Olivia Beane
PhD student
Olivia_Beane@brown.edu
Research area: Regenerative characteristics of MSCs

Hetal Marble
PhD student
Hetal_Desai@brown.edu
Research area: mRNA biomarkers for MSC enrichment

Rafael Gonzalez-Cruz
PhD student
Rafael_Gonzalez_Cruz@brown.edu
Research area: Spatiotemporal changes in MSC gene expression and mechanics

Manisha Kanthilal
PhD student
Manisha_Kanthilal@brown.edu
Research area: MSC mechanical biomarkers

Nick Labriola
PhD student
Nicholas_Labriola@brown.edu
Research area: High-throughput, mechanical biomarker assessment

Bryan Sutermaster
PhD student
Bryan_Sutermaster@brown.edu
Research area: mRNA biomarkers for cell identification

Jess Sadick
ScM student
Jessica_Sadick@brown.edu
Research area: Neurogenic purification


Undergraduate students


Bella Okiddy
Biomedical Engineering
Bella_Okiddy@brown.edu


Iris Pak
Biomedical Engineering
Iris_Pak@brown.edu


Libby Stein
Biology
Libby_Stein@brown.edu