The Nancy Duke Lewis Chair

The Nancy Duke Lewis Chair

The holder of the Nancy Duke Lewis Chair is a senior scholar in any field who is distinguished in an area of gender studies. While the person holds a full-time appointment in a department or departments, she or he also contributes to the development of research and teaching related to the study of gender.

Nancy Duke Lewis Professors

Anne Fausto-Sterling
Biology, Gender Studies
2009 - Present

Nancy Armstrong
English, Comparative Literature, Modern Culture and Media
1992 - 2009

Naomi Schor
French Studies
1985 - 1989

Joan Wallach Scott
1980 - 1985

Rosalie Colie
Comparative Literature
1967 - 1972