Faculty and Department Representatives

Department Representatives

For information regarding Sigma Xi nominations and processes that are particular to your department, contact your departmental representative. 



 

 

Departments assign either a faculty member or staff member to handle particulares for their department. 

See the list of the department representatives below.

***********************************************************

Brown Chapter Electors/Department Reresentatives


Sigma Xi Electors List - Current as of Summer 2014
Department Main Contact Title Email Phone Fax Box#
Applied Math Jean Radican Senior Graduate Program Coordinator jean_radican@brown.edu   (401) 863-2463 401-863-1355 Box F
Bio Med Graduate Postdoc Affairs Elizabeth Harrington, Tracey Cronin  Professor of Medicine (Research)
   Bio Med Medicine, Manager, Bio Med Graduate Studies
elizabeth_harrington@brown.edu, tracey_cronin@brown.edu (401) 863-3281,  (401) 863-2660 Box G-A
Bio Med Medical Affairs Marjorie Thompson Associate Dean of Biological Sciences (Undergraduate Ed) (includes EEB) marjorie_thompson@brown.edu (401) 863-3814 (401) 863-7411 Box G-A
Bio Med Medical Education Janice Viticonte Medical Student Residency Program Coordinator janice_viticonte@brown.edu  (401) 863-1641, (401) 863-5078 401) 863-5102 Box G-M
Bio Med Neuroscience Robert Patrick, Heather Shalvey Associate Professor of Medical Science, Administrative Assistant 2 robert_patrick@brown.edu, heather_shalvey@brown.edu (401) 863-2630 , (401) 863-1054   Box G-L
Chemistry   Matthew Zimmt Professor of Chemistry matthew_zimmt@brown.edu  (401) 863-2909 (401) 863-9368 Box H
Cognitive Linguistic & Psychological Sciences William Heindel Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences william_heindel@brown.edu (401) 863-2727   Box 1821
Computer Science   Lauren Clarke Faculty & Student Affairs Manager lauren_clarke@brown.edu   (401) 863-7655   Box 1910
Engineering, School of  Victoria Riccitelli, Chantee Weah (for graduate award)
Academic Program Coordinator victoria_riccitelli@brown.edu, chantee_weah@brown.edu (401) 863-1471   Box D
Geological Sciences Jan Tullis Professor Emerita of Geological Sciences jan_tullis@brown.edu (401) 863-1921 (401) 863-2058 Box 1846
Mathematics Jill Pipher, Audrey Aguiar Professor Of Mathematics, Coordinator of Student Affairs,

Jill_Pipher@brown.edu, Audrey_Aguiar@Brown.edu

 

(401) 863-2708   Box 1917
Physics Barbara Dailey Student Affairs and Programs Manager barbara_dailey@brown.edu  (401) 863-1434 (401) 863-2024 Box 1843
Medical School Donna Arruda Events Manager, Office of Medical Student Affairs donna_arruda@brown.edu (401) 863-2441