Faculty

Ellen Rooney
Department Chair

Joshua Neves
Undergraduate Studies Director/Advisor
Honors Director
Study Abroad Advisor 

Lynne Joyrich
Graduate Studies Director

Faculty    
OFFICE HOURS, click here!

Ariella Azoulay
Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Comparative Literature 
Ariella_Azoulay@brown.edu 

Ellen Rooney
Chair and Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of English
Ellen_Rooney@brown.edu
David Barker
Adjunct Assistant Professor in Modern Culture and Media 
David_J_Barker@brown.edu 

Philip Rosen
Professor of Modern Culture and Media Philip_Rosen@brown.edu

Wendy Hui Kyong Chun
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
On leave 2013-2014
Wendy_Chun@brown.edu
Michael Siegel
Adjunct Assistant Professor (Spring 2014)
Michael_Siegel@brown.edu
Anthony Cokes
Professor of Modern Culture & Media
Anthony_Cokes@brown.edu
Leslie Thornton
Professor of Modern Culture & Media Studies
On leave 2013-2014
Leslie_Thornton@brown.edu
Joan  Copjec
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Joan_Copjec@brown.edu 

Matthew TIerney
Adjunct Assistant Professor (2013-2014)
Matthew_Tierney@brown.edu  

Elisa Giardina Papa
Adjunct Assistant Professor (2013-2014)
Elisa_Giardina_Papa@brown.edu 
Shawn Greenlee
Visiting Assistant Professor 
Shawn_Greenlee@brown.edu 



 
Bonnie Honig
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Bonnie_Honig@brown.edu 
Lynne Joyrich
Associate Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Lynne_Joyrich@brown.edu

Gertrud Koch
Visiting  Professor, Spring 2013+Spring 2014. 
Gertrud_Koch@brown.edu 


Joshua Neves
Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Joshua_Neves@brown.edu